We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Win win for all ages including kids! friendly attentive crew, best snorkeling spots, great food and drinks!! 5 stars!”

Woodwind Sailing & Guided Snorkel
Ranked #2 of 65 Tours in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Win win for all ages including kids! friendly attentive crew, best snorkeling spots, great food and drinks!! 5 stars!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a fabulous day snorkeling with Woodwind!! Dee was so attentive, thoughtful, and knowledgable! They made sure you had drink before you left the dock & after every snorkel. Lunch was freshly prepared and tasty.The staff were so friendly and even let the kids help steer the boat back! We had a 9 & 11 year old and they took such good care of them. Dee was prepared with sun shirts, vests, wet suits, hats and prescription goggles - which totally made the trip for my daughter! Each of the 3 times we snorkeled the waterscape was different and the guide would point out cool things along the way. Each guide took a turn with my 9 year old, which gave mom & dad a chance to enjoy too!! We saw so many fish and 4 turtles, it felt like we were in an aquarium! Thanks for the wonderful day we will never forget, we plan to return!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,134
    29
    6
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You are well taken care of from the moment you set foot on the dock!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were served mango juice while we waited on the dock. Next we got on the boat and Dee set about making sure everyone had everything they needed - masks, snorkels, fins, UV shirts, etc. while we sailed over to Klein Bonaire. The guides de-fog masks before every snorkel and they take your fins off for you when you board the boat after each snorkel. Everything is well planned, organized and easy, easy, easy. My kind of day on the water! We were given plenty to drink, cookies between snorkels, and then served a fabulous lunch with dessert at the end of our time on the boat. I can honestly say this was a bargain for the price - a full day on the water with drinks, snacks, and lunch...with three beautiful snorkels. We saw a total of eight turtles while out today! Wow! I was so impressed with the guides. Dee and the two young men who were our guides (one in a green wetsuit, and one in a black wetsuit - I'm so sorry I don't remember your names. Please forgive me!) were all wonderful. The guides could stay under water for what seemed like forever - and they found so much interesting sea life to point out to us (including a seahorse). Loved the guides! If you have an opportunity to spend a day on the Woodwind, do it! Even if you are a diver you will love it! Our entire group was made up of divers and we all enjoyed it immensely!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ONEALLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5 Stars”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very personal, very relaxing and very informative. Lots of fish and smiles to be had on this tour. Good Job mateys.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KukooAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bonaire - Scuba below the surface, Woodwind above.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Since our plane was to leave the following afternoon, those of us that had been on repeated scuba dives followed the safety rule about a 24 hour interval with no diving before flying. There could have been no better way to relax, reflect and unwind for the last day of a scuba vacation than to sail with the Woodwind and her crew. We did a sunset sail and snorkel. Beverages, and light refreshments were served on board after an excellent guided snorkel trip near the companion island to Bonaire, Klein Bonaire. Dee, is an amazing guide and very helpful and accommodating for all -- regardless of their skill level.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Digger1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsteram
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Just an amazing trip! The woodwind is well prepared for everything & everybody, for instance next to the normal snorkeling masks they have prescription goggles if you need those to go snorkeling, also flippers and rash-guards or uv-protection shirts are in the basic equipment. On our trip to Klein Bonaire they spotted a boat adrift which was bound to wreck the coral so they took the effort to take it off the reef & return it to shore. Captain and crew did everything to make it as comfortable and enjoying as possible for everybody, including warning people for the sun's rays, and giving advise on how to treat those mosquito bites. All in all I wouldn't want to have missed this trip for anything. For sure it was one of the biggest highlights during my stay at Bonaire and will head out with them next time around for sure, and so should you!

Helpful?
Thank vliegendevince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodwind Sailing & Guided Snorkel also viewed

 

Been to Woodwind Sailing & Guided Snorkel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing