We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
US$202
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$386
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$498
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BnBBonaire(Kralendijk)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
513
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental truckfull kitchennew ownersbuddy diveplace to staylocal cell phoneoffice managerdive sitesshort walkfirst trip to bonaireprevious ownersrum runnerslocal callsshore divingfeel like familyrinse tanksdive package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2010

My wife and I stayed at Coral Paradise and got our tanks through Buddy Dive. I liked picking the truck up at the resort rather than fighting the airport. We got the dive package through Kenny as well. The rooms are new, clean and very comfortable. The A/C works great. Water pressure is great with plenty of hot water. My favorite non-dive activity became killing bugs with Kenny's hand-held bug zapper (one provided with each room). Margaret, Kenny, and Brenda were invaluable sources for dive site info, restaurant info, and local attractions. Another couple staying there while we were mentioned wanting to eat at one of the local places and quicker than I could zap another bug, Kenny was on the phone and got a reservation for them.
The pool was always clean and felt great after a day of diving. Coral Paradise Resort lacked nothing but the personal attention from Kenny and Margaret make it a wonderful place to stay. I would stay no where else when returning to Bonaire.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Our second stay at CPR- Kenny and Margaret are like family now- would not stay anywhere else on Bonaire except CPR- Clean-excellent service-great diving-great value- most of all fun

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diverpeteRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We just returned from a week at Coral Paradise Resort and are already looking at dates for our next trip. This was our third trip to Bonaire and our first stay at Coral Paradise (previously we had stayed at an all-inclusive, larger resort). We were looking for a quieter, change of pace this time. We would not even consider staying anywhere but Coral Paradise after staying there. Kenny & Margaret Treadway were so hospitable and we enjoyed hearing some great stories and having some good laughs. Brenda was fabulous and even spent her day off shorediving with us (and pointing out a seahorse on our dive)! They even threw a great BBQ for all the guests while we were there (thank you Jonathon for the incredible goat & chicken). The resort is very charming and we loved that you got to know all the other guests. The kitchen was a major plus for breakfast foods and a quick lunch after diving in the morning. YES, we actually even cooked dinner one night in our room. The beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet at night. Just a 30 second walk out the back of the property and you were staring at the beautiful ocean. The dive shop was a 60 second walk and having a truck to throw tanks into was very convenient for all the great shore dives.

We can't thank you enough for making this much needed trip so wonderful. Kenny, Margaret and Brenda definately make the place worth visiting again and the resort exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to get our next trip booked:)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiverGal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Kenny and Margaret have a wonderful resort - the small number of rooms make for an intimate setting. It was wonderful to sit around the pool with the other guests and talk about our adventures. Kenny and Margaret made everyone feel at home. When a guest needed to see a doctor they didn't just give him a referral, Kenny drove him to the doctor. When our rental car wouldn't start, Brenda (the manager) got us another one within 30 minutes.
The room was clean, in excellent condition, good air conditioning, a tv/dvd player, free wifi, and a comfortable mattress and pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rescuedogAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Would not hesitate to return to Coral Paradise. I have nothing except great things to say about Kenny and Margaret and their resort. They provided every thing to make this the perfect getaway. It was so quiet and peaceful and clean and friendly and so affordable.
Loved it!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cricketPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews