We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to get steel tanks and intros”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tropical Divers

Tropical Divers
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best place to get steel tanks and intros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

We have dived in Bonaire for around 10 years and for the last 5, at least, we have used Tropical Divers. They have the latest compressors and nitrox diaphragm mix technology. And their steel tanks mean you Cary less lead in the BC or on the belt. Harry and Siggy are great hosts and they have assembled a great team. Bobbie, the customer liaison officer, is a wonder! Give him a hug when you visit. Nitrox is free by the way which is the way it should be. In case you are interested I am a PADI Recues Diver with over 430 dives all over the world so I should know what I'm talking about :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisTubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Professional, knowledgeable, and fun...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Tropical Divers is an excellent dive shop. They require a check-out dive to make sure your skills are appropriate and that you are safe to dive on your own, give some hints and suggestions, and are always there to help if needed. The boat dives to Kelin Bonaire were great and the prices are affordable. Harry and Siggi run a tight, professional clean shop and the Dive Master Bart was great too. Very safe, very compitent, and fun.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mexsandbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for shore diving packages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This staff was great, easy to do weekly rentals for shore diving. we did nitrox fills and they had steel tanks which were great and converted to DIN if you brought your first stage regs configured that way, otherwise they had a yoke adaptor for you. Great staff, very friendly and easy to get in and out with tank fills. Would highly recommend them for anyone headed to Bonaire for a shore diving week.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank landandseaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First rate service..as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Rented equipment and tanks and went shore diving with dive master from Tropical Divers. Had great service and a great time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bevcyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly, efficient, and super well organized”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Harry and Siggi run a great operation, supported by Armando and Bart. They offer well maintained rental equipment, Nitrox, and are certified to offer all SSI trainings right up to Instructor Certification. Boat trips to dive Klein Bonaire or the northern dive sites are run every week and should not be missed. I would not go anywhere else on Bonaire.
We w

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeet_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropical Divers also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing