We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night dive with Michael”

Dive Friends Bonaire
Ranked #5 of 65 Tours in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We're a PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Center on the island of Bonaire - "Diver's Paradise!" With 8 locations around the island, you won't have to travel far to pick up or drop off tanks, get advice about good shore dive sites, sign up for dive training, shop for cool new gear or just relax with a cold drink and meet some new dive buddies.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Night dive with Michael”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great dive... good pre-dive instructions, pointed out several great things (scorpion fish, octopus, nudibranch and several other cool things). Nice speed, slow and steady, plenty of time for pics and stayed well aware of everyone the entire dive (only 4 folks and Michael so great size group). Thanks!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    951
    114
    21
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent group of people and excellent dive shop!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our third trip with Dive Friends Bonaire! The staff is and has always been the most helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable you could possible imagine. Gordon and Alex were very helpful when one of our group had some gear issues. They had everything worked out and provided everything we needed to get back to our dive vacation.
Everytime we visit it gets better and better, whether it be the improvements in the shops themselves or efforts by the group as a whole to keep Bonaire beautiful!
I don't believe you could ask for a better organization to dive with!
DC

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CENTXDIVERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family of three worked with DFB during our recent trip and everyone we encountered was fabulous! The entire DFB team was knowledgable, friendly and helpful, and the shops were clean and well organized. We went shore diving, did a few boat dives, went on two night dives, did two private dives with Ingrid, and participated in the quarterly clean up dive at Town Pier. Every single interaction was exceptional. Thanks to Carolyn, Christina, Asko, Suuse, Ingrid, Devin, Rob, Sanna, Lars, Mikiel, Oscar, Fialka, Christopher, Chris (the professor) and Patrick!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great shop”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great dive shop with multiple locations. We did notice that the shop at the northern end of the island had better fills than the one near the airport. The north was consistent. The south location, you may have to check a few tanks to get one that had the right mix of nitrox. All and all we did not use the ones in the city except for our check out dive and to dive the reef, so I cannot comment, except the check out dive was smooth.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great shop, great people, multiple locations very convenient.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have a couple hundred logged dives From Maine to Cayman to Hawaii and this was one of the best dive shops I have ever worked with. We stayed at Sand Dollar Condos (really good choice to get away from the crowds and do your own thing), so the on-site shop was just a few steps away from our door. And since we were staying at Sand Dollar, we had the rights to get air / nitrox from the on-site tank room 24 hours a day. Great for night dives on the reef next to the condo (Bari Reef, which was really nice) or anywhere you wanted to drive to. They had quality rental gear and the staff were top notch. Ilsa and Suuz at the Sand Dollar location were very friendly, laid back, upbeat and always helpful. Great recommendations for dive sites according to the wind direction, recent sightings, etc. Since Dive Friends has multiple locations, it made for very easy dives at Bari Reef, The Cliff and Something Special since a Dive Friends shop was right there so you had easy shore access, benches, showers, glasses of cold water afterwards and someone to "watch your stuff" during the dive. Great shop, great people. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Friends Bonaire also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Dive Friends Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing