We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group SCUBA Dive Trip to Divi Flamingo Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Group SCUBA Dive Trip to Divi Flamingo Resort”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is my third group visit to the Divi Flamingo Resort. I organize and lead SCUBA Diving groups to different diving locations at least twice per year. My latest visit was from November 5-12 and I took a group of 20 to the resort. Everything at the resort was first class, was well-organized, well-maintained with a strong desire for continuing improvements to make the resort even better. The General Manager, Sara Matera is a competent manager and she is a real positive influence at the resort. Serge DeGroote heads the Dive Shop and is always eager to ensure that all goes well. Everyone in my group had a wonderful week there and no one had any complaints.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are nice to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    373
    140
    48
    23
See reviews for
153
346
48
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

To say that we were please would be an understatement. We have been diving on Bonaire for 12 years . Divi has certianly raised the bar for our expactaion. The Dive Manger Serge is first class. Our Dive Masters Max and Lucie were off the charts, Their complete staff was where they needed to be when we needed them. The tank system in the parking lot could not have worked better. The tanks were always ready for the Donkeys (our dive group) on the move. One of our favorite things was the boat. Divi allowed us to go were our donkeys wanted to go with the boat every day. That made this a magical trip.. . We only had 2 complaints. We blew a lot of O rings, nothing a good donkey can’t handle. The resort does not have internet in the rooms, You have to go to the office for this. It is not a deal breaker but it would be good if they would fix this. All in all we will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the propety are close to the dive shop and boats
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Went last week with a Dive group. The rooms had two double beds, two closets, a mini kitchen, nice bathroom w/shower and a screened in porch with a view of the swimming pool (Room 704). We were only 100' from the Dive shop. The Dive lockers are on the dock where the boats are located. Max and Jenne were our dive masters for the week; they are true professionals and pointed out unique wild life that we would have missed on our own. Shore diving tanks are available in a locked building in the parking lot so you do not have to haul tanks back and forth. The house reef (Calabas Reef) is an excellent dive by any diver's standards. The overall resort is nice with good landscaping. The waterfront bar is fairly active and they had a live band on Friday night. We had the breakfast buffet every morning and it is a good deal; the cooked to order omelet chef was excellent! I want to go back here soon!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This resort is excellent!! we go every year and will continue to do so--why??? well, not only is is beautiful, the staff at the hotel are wonderful--very friendly and they have the knack of making each guest feel as if they are the only guest. The atmosphere is relaxed which is great. The Dive operation, dive boats and most of all the dive staff are truly the best. We have stayed at other hotels and tried other dive operators--only to end up staying at a different hotel, but going to Divi Dive to dive with this crew. They are professional and on top of their game everyday without fail. All the boats and gear are maintained in the highest quality and we never have concern when using gear from the dive shop.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several different types--our favorites are the deluxe rooms that have balconies ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank v f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Let me start by saying that I was a NON scuba diver vacationing in Bonaire for a week. That should give you a reference point for my review perspective. Divi Flamingo room was right on beach, water rushing up to our patio, room was clean and nicely decorated. Restaurant food TASTED great, but may have gotten my boyfriend sick. Hard to know for sure, all I know is he woke up next day with some pretty major stomach issues. Beach area is pretty nice, I mean if you compare to what beach options you have in Bonaire. Service was about 50/50. Half the time we got exceptional friendly service, and the other half we got rude not helpful service. I would def stay there again, especially because it is reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for beach front room, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dream0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Our first room smelled badly of smoke, but the hotel was very willing to change. They also had trouble understanding why two men wanted one bed, but were perfectly willing to accommodate without judging.

Trying to book activities, we found the front desk very unhelpful. The activities office was closed, and fortunately we decided to try the dive shop or we would have enjoyed our trip much less.

The location is good, rooms are clean and air conditioning is good. For a beach resort it's perfectly adequate - nothing special, but is a great place to stay for what it is. We wouldn't hesitate to return if we were in Bonaire again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ironmanjt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I've been visiting Bonaire for years and the Divi Flamingo has the best dive operation on the island by far. The staff is friendly and fun and goes out of their way to make sure everyone is taken care of and has a great vacation. Whether you're a new diver, just taking a resort course or you've been diving for years, this is the place to go. Their boats make the diving very easy or if you plan to shore dive you can pick up a tank right there and be at a dive site within minutes. . The Divi resort is definitely the most convenient place to stay on the island. Most restaurants, shops and grocery stores are within walking distance. Once you try the Divi you will understand why they have so many repeat customers. It can't be beat.

Room Tip: We always like the rooms on the south end right on the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BpGPKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.2 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Bonaire
Courtyard Bonaire
#10 of 21 in Kralendijk
58 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#2 of 21 in Kralendijk
588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
#7 of 21 in Kralendijk
991 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Beach Resort
Eden Beach Resort
#14 of 21 in Kralendijk
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino

Property: Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Address: J.A. Abraham Boulevard 40 | Bonaire, Dutch Caribbean, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kralendijk
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino allows you to experience the simple pleasure of tropical life. Whether you want to lounge around all day by one of our two freshwater pools, test your luck in our on-site casino at night, relax with a massage in the on-site spa, or scuba dive and snorkel through the beautiful Caribbean ocean, our Bonaire resort offers a truly memorable experience for all ages. Divi Flamingo is colorful, laidback, and fun; our resort and casino serves as the perfect home base for divers and vacationers drawn to explore the unpretentious island and stunning waters surrounding Bonaire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Flamingo Beach Hotel Kralendijk
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort And Casino Bonaire/Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing