We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I am writing this from our balcony over the water on our last day. Just came back from our last dive. This place combines easy, easy diving (lockers right by the tanks right by the boats, easy entry and exit, etc.) with the relative luxury of a resort hotel (if you aren't looking for the four seasons), with the closest location to town. The on-site restaurant is good and not overpriced, and you can walk to most other restaurants. If only there were more convenient flights to and from the NY area. But maybe that's a good thing too. It might get too crowded. I'm conflicted-- I want the divi to stay relaxed and uncrowded, but I also want them to succeed and be able to pay their wonderful employees what they deserve.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSLinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
There are newer reviews for Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

It goes without saying that a dive resort needs to be professional, welcoming, helpful and safe. Divi definitely achieves this high level of service. Sometimes it's the little details that set a dive resort apart from others and I like to take notice of these. From handy mask wash dispensers to well kept and secure lockers; knowledgable divemasters and convenient dive boats; well organized schedules and amicable shop staff - I would definitely boat dive with the Divi team again.

I stayed in Room 105 and could receive Internet signal from the lobby which was extremely handy. Gorgeous ground floor room with balcony at the waters edge and a very comfortable bed. I loved the added touch of a clothes line over the bath for hanging wet bikinis! Good sized fridge and coffee maker too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pollypirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Dive operation was the best. Lockers built on the dock right by where you board the boats to dive. Only a short ride to the different sites. Night diving off the pier was very good. Fun watching the tarpon dart in to feed on fishe which was lit up by the lights. The hotel itself was clean, but older. Working on refurbishing and it is needed. Food at the restaurant was good, but slow. Would actually give the hotel rooms a "3" , dive operation a "5" and location a "5". Bring a padlock for the dive locker. Dive staff are great from Serge (runs the operation) to boat captains and divemasters. Service staff are nice, but not very helpful, attitude is much more laid back. Scuba was the focus of our trip and we were very happy. Definitely planning om coming back.

Room Tip: The rooms/suites around the pool to the north are updated, close to dive operation and include a ful...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joypaslov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My wife, daughter and I just returned from 9 wonderful days at the Divi Flamingo. We loved the location close to the reefs, close to town and with its own little beach. The property was beautiful and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDMTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My group just returned form a fabulous week of diving at the Divi resort in Bonaire. The property staff was great as usual. I have been coming here for over eight years and still see the same friendly faces everywhere. We did an average of 4 to 5 dives a day, 3 off the boats and 2 on the house reef (Calabas).
The diving was superb, water 83+ degrees, visibility 85+, and waves 6 to 18 inches. Everything, and I mean everything was great. Every dive site was where we wanted to go, and as far as sites, the only thing we didn't see was Alvin in his Speedo, but we tried.
Serge's staff was great the most accomidating. They saw to our every need and even had a good time too.

This combination of resort and diving cannot be beat anywhere in the Caribbean.

Highly recommended for every level of diver and vacationer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just returned from a week diving with Divi Dive at The Divi Flamingo in Bonaire.
By far this had to have been the best run dive operation I have experienced. Serge De Groote and his team couldn't have been more accommodating, by the end of the first day of diving the crew at Divi Dive knew everyone in our group's names. They were able to assist with any equipment issues during our stay immediately so we didn't miss a dive. Keeping all of your gear in lockers on the dock couldn't have been more convenient. Whether you are a new diver or an experienced underwater photographer Divi Dive will ensure your time diving in Bonaire is excellent.
Gary
Wellington, FL

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

What a great stay we had - the room was really nice even though the hotel has been there for 60 years! Great looking furniture really comfortable beds and we had an ocean front so the view of the bay and ocean was stunning. One night they have a Mexican buffet and it was awesome. The dive operation is run by Serge and he does a great job of keeping things organized, safe and fun - thanks Serge! The check in can be a little slow - but hey you are on vacation in the Southern Caribbean so chill out, go to the bar and get one of them cute little beers - smaller bottles cause it is so hot they don't want your beer to get warm - now that's thoughtful :)

Room Tip: Spring for the Ocean Front with a balcony - you will NOT regret it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxJasdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.2 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Bonaire
Courtyard Bonaire
#11 of 22 in Kralendijk
63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#2 of 22 in Kralendijk
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
#8 of 22 in Kralendijk
1,015 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Beach Resort
Eden Beach Resort
#15 of 22 in Kralendijk
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino

Address: J.A. Abraham Boulevard 40 | Bonaire, Dutch Caribbean, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#2 Spa Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Price Range: £112 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino allows you to experience the simple pleasure of tropical life. Whether you want to lounge around all day by one of our two freshwater pools, test your luck in our on-site casino at night, relax with a massage in the on-site spa, or scuba dive and snorkel through the beautiful Caribbean ocean, our Bonaire resort offers a truly memorable experience for all ages. Divi Flamingo is colorful, laidback, and fun; our resort and casino serves as the perfect home base for divers and vacationers drawn to explore the unpretentious island and stunning waters surrounding Bonaire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Flamingo Beach Hotel Kralendijk
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort And Casino Bonaire/Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing