We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting and incredible food!!”
Review of Wil's Restaurant

Wil's Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Fulshear, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great setting and incredible food!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed the BEST dinner at Wil's. Hubby had the mahi mahi and I had the wahoo. We never order the same so we can share. Both entrees were absolutely delicious. The salad and incredible dressing (Thai ginger vinaigrette, I think) with the wahoo was as incredible as the main course. We dined early so we were able to visit with Sue quite a bit, which made the whole experience even more enjoyable. This was our best dining experience so far in Bonaire, on day 4 of our vacation. That says something. We are going back tomorrow night, too!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    90
    28
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We read the reviews & decided to give Wil's a try. I was a little unsure because I had read about being treated rudely if you didn't have a reservation. Contrary to what I read, we had excellent service. The food was amazing! My favorite was the smoked marlin dip. Wil even came by our table to check on us & commented on our empty plates--no one left a scrap.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheneyChandlermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food in a out of the way spot”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had only an app and entree however both were more that expected for the island. Usually the food is ok at best in the restaurants in town but this place served very good fresh seafood well prepared in a friendly place. The Shrimp curry was excellent Shrimp perfectly cooked and the rice served with the dish was also perfect. This is not as easy to do on the island with the food deliveries being to difficult to get in. Make sure you pre-spray for mosquitoes because the place is a hang out for really big aggressive ones. Because it is mostly an outdoor place it is a fact of life on the island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dives-to-much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Really nice meal at Wils. We ate out every night in Kralendijk and thought Wils was the pick of the bunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Went during our stay food was good, Drinks were very very delicious. Calamari was average but the shrimp was great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wil's Restaurant also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Wil's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing