We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
66
40
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
40
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shop on siteliving roommeet other guestsrental officegreat poolperfect locationfirst floorwithin easy walking distancelarge bedroombuddy diveair conditionerfully equipped kitchenprivate poolrestaurants and shopswater frontexcellent divinggreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This isn't a review of Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments but of Kas Nos Shelu, a villa rented by SunRentals. They managed the entire relationship from enquiry to post rental like real pros with fantastic care. A real pleasure to trust them with your vacations. The villa itself is just amazing. The experience is even better than what you can dream of from the pictures on their website.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandrej28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is my first stay here. I have been to Bonaire over 50 times and have always stayed at a dive resort further up north. I will never do that again. This 13 unit apartment is very reasonably priced and it is clean and well maintained. The furniture is a bit old but I knew this was not going to be a Ritz Carlton or Hyatt Regency. The front office staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. The dive shop on site is fantastic. Both Rob and Elsie are very helpful. Rob was my nitrox instructor years ago. I learned to scuba dive years ago but it was Rob who who taught me how to dive well. He was also the one who recommended this place to me. The diving at the un-named house reef is fantastic. Easy entry and right across the street from the apartments. Better than most reefs and I have been to every one of them. If you are into anemones, this IS the reef for you. The dive shop is well equipped and tanks are readily available 24/7. The pool is nice and deep and clean. The best part is the location. It is minutes away from all the great restaurants in town and all the food is excellent. You can also buy food at the supermarket downtown and cook your own in a fully equipped kitchen. My suggestion is to forget about renting a car and use the money on some great food. I have already booked another week here in June. The year round trade wind is very pleasant. Just keep your room door open and you have air conditioning from nature.

Room Tip: Room 1 is nice and convenient for setting up dive gears. You can do that at the dive shop but this is closer to the waterfront gate.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed here several times now and in various apartments. They are always clean and meet our needs. Some are a little more 'used' than others. The view is overlooking the pool and the sea which is wonderful for sunsets. Most apts are equipped with stove top, microwave and toaster oven. We rarely use them as we prefer to got out and try the local cuisine. The dive shop on site is awesome. Elsie and Rob are very friendly and helpful. Tanks are readily available and there is a rinse area for all of your gear. My only negative comment is I wish more of the apartments had a double bed vs twin beds. There are several great restaurants not more than 2 min away and the centre is just a few minutes walk.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the Bonaire Oceanfront apartments for a week. The apartments have everything you need for a wonderful stay in Bonaire! They have a beautiful view of the water and a great pool. The location was perfect! The apartments are just a short walk along the waterfront into town. There is a dive shop on site which makes getting your dive gear very easy. Lastly, the Sunrentals team was amazing! They helped with everything we needed to get ready for our stay. We loved Bonaire and will surely be back in the future! We definitely will use Sunrentals again when we return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nykrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have stayed here at lest ten times over the past several years. It has become progressively better over this time.

This is not a five star hotel. Never will be.

What it is is a conveniently located moderately priced lodging that is managed by a fairly responsive staff. There is a well maintained pool on site. It is oceanfront, with a small street between the apartments and the water. Many restaurants and shopping are within an easy walk. There is an excellent dive shop on site. The housekeeping staff is very efficient.

The cons are the parking, when all of the units are rented. There simply are not enough spaces for all of the units plus the dive shop. Also the wireless internet is hit and miss. At times it worked great and other times it was completely out until the office opened and they manually reset the router. If you absolutely need internet access, plan for a backup source.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews