We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Montréal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect vacations!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We've just came back from a 10 days vacation in Bonaire and we've stayed at Bamboo Bali. Our experience there was just perfect! The property is fabulous, clean, well maintain and we felt like home. Sebastian is a great host, friendly and ready to help in any way he can. We are both divers and the location is perfect because located in the central area where is makes it easy to go to any dive sites you have planned. It is the perfect place for a couple, very calm, super clean and in a beautiful garden. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sibgaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
400
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is our second time staying with Bamboo Bali and again, we loved our visit! Beautiful and with personal touches. Although there are several cottages, the layout and lush gardens provide privacy. They've added a pool, additional outdoor seating areas and more space for hanging dive gear. The kitchenette, outdoor grill and outdoor eating areas allow for "dining in" or you're walking distance to several restaurants. A key to the front gate is required each time you enter or exit and tall wall around area so felt secure at all times. Thanks to Sebastian and all staff for making our stay great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripleC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The first time we saw Bamboo Bali's website, I knew this was the place we wanted to stay at in Bonaire. I really, really loved the lush garden--seeing the banana trees, palm trees, etc., etc. was very relaxing. Not complaining about the desert flora, but the tropical plants at Bamboo Bali was a good contrast from the all the cacti you see in Bonaire. We stayed at the room called "Between the Trees", which was a little bit more private than the other rooms. It had a comfortable bed, a fully-stocked kitchen, cable TV, a closet, double sink in the bathroom and a nice patio. The decor was very impressive too, and you can see that a lot thought went into it. The lounge was very relaxing, as well the pool and the hot tubs. Anno, Vera and Sebastian were great hosts. Anno even gave us a call days before we flew to Bonaire, just to make sure everything was fine and confirmed for our trip. The owners are happy to give you information about the hotel and Bonaire itself. At the same time, they give you a lot of privacy during your stay.

We also had a pick up truck included in our reservation, which was pretty reliable. The hotel's location is good too. Not too far from downtown Kralendijk, but not too close to the busier areas.
There were just a couple of things that I would've hoped to be better. One was the wi-fi connection from the room. I had to go to downstairs to the common area to get connected to the internet. Then again, I was on vacation, so it's also good to unplug from that once in while! The other one was that I wish the cleaning staff had emptied the trash bins in the room a bit more frequently. We did it ourselves though, so it wasn't a real issue.

Overall, I would still recommend Bamboo Bali! Seeing the other hotels in the area, we were very happy with the accommodations! And thank you to the owners for the welcome souvenir with our names beautifully painted on a driftwood. That was a nice touch!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank foadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Agree with previous positive reviews & observations. This is a special place and something different compared to the other places to stay on the island. We were made to feel really welcome by Anno & Sebastian and although we spent most of our holiday under the water, we were surprised that we still wanted to make use of the jacuzzi after a couple of night/ dusk dives. A little haven.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDL313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The love and skill that's been put into this place is obvious. There are so many little touches. The way the garden is laid out makes the space seem larger, even though it's still overall a small and intimate little group of cottages. Birds flitting everywhere. The little house we stayed in was tasteful, stylish, and thoroughly fully of amenities, while still being homey and natural.

Every corner of the place was full of thoughtful touches; some only apparent at certain moments of the day... after grilling some dinner outside under the trees, the soft glow you notice all around you after sunset, from lights under umbrellas and hung here and there, as you sit and eat.

Even the station for washing and hanging scuba gear was artfully laid out and well kept - it was a pleasure to be able to head back to it rather than rely on the busier dive facilities where we rented our gear.

The owners are ingenious and energetic, and clearly busy with giving everything and everyone their personal attention, yet they seem to be enjoying themselves, so you do too. It's the perfect antidote to the large-scale hotels. My hat is off - one of the best places like it I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DW0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After being to the island every year for 5 years we can fully recommend Bamboo Bali. This beautiful place has great cottages that feel very private due to the lush (Bali style) tropical garden.

The owner are very friendly and have build this place from scratch, includes great relax area with 2 jacuzzi's, small pool and lounge area, and a few BBQ's you can use. Also perfect for divers since they have there own rinse tanks and parking space.

We have been at a couple of other places but this quality and level of details is the best sofar, much better than the (mass) resorts that are also rather expensive for what you get.
Recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I just returned from another great week on Bonaire and another great week with Anno, Vera and Sebastian at Bamboo Bali. This time we stayed in the "Between the Trees" cottage which was very nice. The cabin is nestled in the tree tops and is immediately adjacent to the pool/spa area. It is also in the central part of the property which adds to its privacy and its quiet nature. Every morning I would make coffee while looking at a small black and yellow birds eating fruit from the trees just outside the window. As in the past, service was unbeatable. Our hosts were gracious and accommodating. We cannot recommend Bamboo Bali Bonaire enough. Safe, secure, serene.

Room Tip: All are great, however "Between the Trees" is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bobleslie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
3.1 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Bonaire
Courtyard Bonaire
#10 of 21 in Kralendijk
57 reviews
2.3 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Den Laman Condominium
Den Laman Condominium
#3 of 47 in Kralendijk
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort

Property: Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Address: Kaya Gob. N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bali. "The place where East meets West." No more than 60 meters from the ocean, across the street from the best known dive hotels of the island such as Buddy Dive, Captain Don's and Hamlet Oasis you will find Bamboo Bali. This cozy little resort consists of 8 cottages built with lots of Asian influence and style. The private wooden cottages were built on piles to give it that characteristic look and surrounded by a luscious garden full of tropical flora. Be surprised by the playful and romantic corners where Asia and the Caribbean melt together! Ideal for honeymooners and couples. This small family resort has 2 regular cottages - Bali, Sumatra. Four Deluxe cottage "Between the Trees"/" Just the 2of Us"/"So happy Together" and "Walking on Sunshine" Two superior cottages are recently added : "Love at first Sight" and "Heaven can Wait" Every cottage consists of 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. Full kitchen / flat screen TV / free wireless internet / air conditioning / safe / warm water showers and a large shaded private porch area. For our guests we have two large propane BBQs, two very luxurious Jacuzzi/hot tubs with massage jets, a natural salt water pool, rinse tanks, dive closets, Thai stile outside showers, sitting areas, etc. "You will fall in love with Bamboo Bali Resort the moment you step in!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing