We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great and unique place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great and unique place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed in Java for 6 nights with my friend Christian over New Year's. This is a very special place. Anno and Sebastian were always available when you wanted them and never there when you didn't (what more could you possibly ask for in hosts?!). Bamboo Bali is the perfect base for your Bonaire vacation because you will smile when you wake up every morning and look forward to coming back for a dip in the pool or hot tub(s) in the evening! If you're looking for a small-scale, unique, high-value place to stay on Bonaire, this is your spot!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
392
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a great place to stay. It is quiet, secure (gated), and with private cabins. It has a lovely courtyard with myriad plants, birds and reptiles. Great setup for divers to rinse and securely store their gear. It is close by to a store to buy things to cook in their well designed kitchens or fixings for cocktails. Try it. You will like it.
Nancy and Dennis, Arizona

Room Tip: Sumatra was a fine cabin to stay in. Away from the road and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was our second stay at Bamboo Bali - and it was as wonderful as the first. We stayed in the Tree House room, their newest addition. We enjoyed the extra breeze afforded by being higher up and the large porch was perfect for enjoying breakfast and lunch on. We love the intimate feel of this resort - we hardly ever saw the other guest that weren't part of our party (our group had three of the rooms this trip). The rinse tanks and gear drying areas are great - and allow you to not have to trek your gear back to your room every night. We will definitely be back again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lucygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Texas
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was our first time staying at the Bamboo Bali. Right from the start we knew we were somewhere special.
Sebastian met us at the gate after our red eye flight from Houston. Since our room was unoccupied the night before we were allowed to get into our room early. That really did a lot to make a great first impression.
Sebastian gave us the tour of the grounds and our cottage, The Java. The cottage was perfect for us, at first we thought we would hear a lot of road noise, but on Bonaire the traffic really dies down early. the bed was very comfortable and the linens and cottage were cleaned twice during our week stay.Having a small two burner range was great as we like to eat most of dinners in. There is a grill very close if you wanted to do that.
The grounds are very quite, you rarely see other guest, even the two hot tubs were ususally empty at night.
Yes the mosquitoes can be a pain, but they are everywhere on the island, bring spray and you will be fine.
You can not go wrong with the Bamboo Bali, Anno, Sebastian, and Vera make you feel like family.

FYI - WannaDive, their prefered diving vender is also great to work with.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirsmokeyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We spent part of our honeymoon in Bonaire at Bamboo Bali, which was amazing. The "between the trees" is such a romantic and relaxing place. We loved our stay and the hosts are just incredible. We hope to come back ;-)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank petersb207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
616 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed 9 nights in Bali cottage during the rainy season,we got lots of mosquitos,
Bali,well-equiped and designed is set in lush tropical vegetation but unfortunately close to a noisy road.Though a very comfortable king bed,we had scattered bits of sleep.
Owners living on the site are helpful and not intrusive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We barely saw the other guests, and it was quiet being all adults. The pool and hot tubs were always easily accessible and super nice! We stayed in Java and it was secluded by all the tree and foliage. It was a really nice room as well and the a/c would get super cold so no problems staying cool at night.
The owners were a super cool family, Sebastian helped us with dive sites, restaurants, setting up a tour, and even let us borrow a cooler for a day at the beach! Everything about this place makes you want to come back :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsroxycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Bonaire
#10 of 21 in Kralendijk
53 reviews
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Don's Habitat
Captain Don's Habitat
#8 of 21 in Kralendijk
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort

Property: Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Address: Kaya Gob. N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bali. "The place where East meets West." No more than 60 meters from the ocean, across the street from the best known dive hotels of the island such as Buddy Dive, Captain Don's and Hamlet Oasis you will find Bamboo Bali. This cozy little resort consists of 8 cottages built with lots of Asian influence and style. The private wooden cottages were built on piles to give it that characteristic look and surrounded by a luscious garden full of tropical flora. Be surprised by the playful and romantic corners where Asia and the Caribbean melt together! Ideal for honeymooners and couples. This small family resort has 2 regular cottages - Bali, Sumatra. Four Deluxe cottage "Between the Trees"/" Just the 2of Us"/"So happy Together" and "Walking on Sunshine" Two superior cottages are recently added : "Love at first Sight" and "Heaven can Wait" Every cottage consists of 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. Full kitchen / flat screen TV / free wireless internet / air conditioning / safe / warm water showers and a large shaded private porch area. For our guests we have two large propane BBQs, two very luxurious Jacuzzi/hot tubs with massage jets, a natural salt water pool, rinse tanks, dive closets, Thai stile outside showers, sitting areas, etc. "You will fall in love with Bamboo Bali Resort the moment you step in!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing