We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for couples.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I went on our honeymoon in early May, and chose Bamboo Bali based on the recommendation of Carolyn at Dive Friends. I e-mailed Sebastian several times and got responses very quickly. Bamboo Bali was perfect for us. The cottages are all spacious enough for two people, but still cozy. Sebastian and Anno took excellent care of us during our stay. There were many nice little unexpected touches, from the towel swans on the bed when we arrived to the sign hanging above the door with our names on it. Anno even stayed up late to greet us after finding out that our flight from Curacao was delayed. We rarely saw any other residents and had complete privacy. With our own refrigerator, microwave, and electric burners, we had the option to eat out or in. The rinse tanks were just outside of our door, which made cleaning our scuba gear convenient. The locked gate meant that we could leave our gear hanging outside without worries. We also had tv and wi-fi, in case the natural beauty wasn't enough. It was the most relaxing week we've ever had, and it's now the only place that we'll stay when we visit Bonaire.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Anno, Vera and Sebastian are the perfect hosts in a paradise better known as Bamboo Bali Bonaire!! This is truly the gem of Bonaire in every single way. Upon our arrival we were greeted and had missed our connection at getting our rental car and Anno arranged for them to pick us up to get our rental truck, simply amazed at the lengths they all go to in making the stay wonder perfect. My life partner and I stayed in Uluwatu, also known as the honeymoon or love cottage, every thing was simply wonderful. Above the door, was a hand painted Bon Bini sign with our names on it, welcoming us to our home for seven glorious nights! The deocor is very tastefully done, the bed extremely comfortable, the kitchen area was perfect for preparing breakfast served directly out of the window to a very convenient built in table on the wrap around porch. Dinners were delight to prepare using the grills available on the property along with with the double burners. The cottage has a refrigerator to store all your grocieries and there is a wonderful market not too far away with a great assortment of items you dont see in USA stores. If you are a fan of good cheeses, you will love the variety. The compound the cottages of Bamboo Bali is located on, is a tropical paradise, a sheer delight to unwind after our days of snorkeling. The compound is surrounded by a unique tall stone wall with a great assortment of tropical plants. Each morning we would sit and have coffee and watch the birds and lizards scurry about. In the evening we would sit and enjoy the stars above and the peaceful serenity found. Each day we would see Anno, Vera, or Sebastian around the property and each would take a few minutes to chat, give directions, advice or just inquiry how we were doing. They are very well suited at being inkeepers in paradise. The hot tubs were wonderful and located near the pool in a court yard that is as beautiful by the accent lighting at night as it is was by the light of day. It was so convenient to have an area to wash and hang our snorkel gear right on the backside of our cottage and we never heard sounds from others using it, even though it was so close. This was the most magical place we have had the pleasure of staying and am very much looking forward to going back soon. Thank you Anno, Vera, and Sebastian for making our vacation the best time ever!!

Room Tip: All the cottages are special and unique in their own ways, all are a sheer delight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

At Bamboo Bali Bonaire we stayed in 'Heaven can wait', a completely new chalet, which was just finished in March 2014. We found that the chalet had absolutely everything we were looking for! 'Heaven can wait' offered us privacy and luxury. In our own garden were two hammocks underneath palm trees where we had a little naps during the day or read a book. Also at the back of the chalet there was a private semi-open air bathroom. The shower had two wide shower heads next to one another and underneath the sun/stars. As it was never cold we loved to shower outside - even early in the morning! We added some pictures of 'Heaven can wait' as well because we want to share this amazing place with everybody. We parked our rental car just in front of the entrance of Bamboo Bali which is very practical for guests with their own diving-gear. We were looking for a holiday in an intimate, calm and relaxing environment, which we found at Bamboo Bali Bonaire. Especially the warm and personal hospitality of the owners Arno, Vera and Sebastian made our holiday amazing! Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Ok, we have been remiss in not writing a review for Bamboo Bali. Once again Anno, Vera and Sebastian made our stay here a delight. We always feel like we are staying with friends and it is always fun to watch the progress of the construction (although they are building we were never bothered by any noise). the cabins are equipped with refrigerator, cooktop, coffee maker, kettle and microwave which allows us to do simple cooking and keep the beer and wine cold. It's centrally located on the main road which makes it easy to get to places. We are snorkelers, not divers but there are rinse tanks and outside showers as well as place to hang gear up. We particularly like the two hot tubs to raise the core body temperature after being in the water for extended periods. already making plans to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrotherOctave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at Bamboo Bali on our first trip to Bonaire 15 months ago (see previous review) and we had a great time. We returned to Bamboo Bali on our second visit to Bonaire and truly enjoyed it. They have added a couple of cottages since and we enjoyed talking to Anno and Sebastian about their future plans and ideas. At Bamboo Bali, it doesn't feel like you are staying at a hotel, the atmosphere makes you feel like you are visiting friends and staying at their home. They are very gracious and welcoming, at the same time they will give you space and privacy if this is what you prefer. We normally do not return to the same place twice simply because there are so many fantastic places in the world that are still yet to be discovered, but we left Bonaire with a plan for a third visit soon.

Room Tip: We have our eyes on "Heaven Can Wait" cottage for our next stay. Alot of room, privacy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here for a week and was very comfortable, secure and well-rested in Bali cottage. Anno and family have created another world with lush gardens, delightful sitting areas, two hot tubs and salt water plunge pool and even barbecues for the guests. There are many delightful decorative touches as well as an abundance of Buddas throughout the property. While not on the water, divers and snorkellers will welcome such a lovely place to return to after a day in the water.

The fresh water rinse tank and drying area for scuba/snorkel gear is very handy and secure. The room had lots of towels which were changed if needed every couple of days. The air conditioner worked well and is needed at night to avoid mosquitos getting in to the room through open windows.

Anno arranged for the taxi to pick me up and deliver me to the airport $15 US each way and a 15 minute ride from the cottages. There are very good restaurants in Kralendijk - see my reviews of Mona Lisa, It Rains Fish, Captain Don's and the Bistro de Paris. Captain Don's is within walking distance - all others require a car.

I found my kitchen to be well equipped with a large refrigerator with freezer, a two burner stove, microwave, coffee maker and ample cooking pots, pans and utensils. Both the wi-fi and television service worked very well and the evenings were very quiet for a good night's sleep.
There is an excellent Dutch grocery store about 10 minutes' drive from Bamboo Bali - go there for most of your provisions (fresh meat, fish, veggies, fruit) including beer, wine, or spirits. There is a small grocery store near Bamboo Bali but it has a poor selection of fresh produce and only frozen meat or fish = that store seems to have about a third of its space devoted to alcohol.

My only regret was not spending more time at Bamboo Bali - I had friends staying at the Sand Dollar condominiums and they kept me busy snorkelling and touring the island during my short week.
I would gladly return to Bamboo Bali.

Note: 1) Bonaire is not a "beach destination" - but there are over 40 shore access points for divers and most are good for snorkellers as well.
2) You will want to arrange for a car or even a pickup truck (for dive gear and to manage roads in the national park where a regular car is not high enough for the rougher roads) to truly enjoy the island and what it has to offer.

Room Tip: I had a standard cottage (Bali) which was very comfortable. Anno has built a more upscale cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GoldenBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Last X Mas, This was our 5th trip to Bonaire & also 5th time at Bamboo Bali.

We had an awesome Christmas time in Bonaire!! Always feel part of the family when we're there!

Since our last stay, there was a lot of improvements done, Again!!! : New VIP cottages were in building process and should be available for booking as I'm writing this review. Those new cottages look very similar to those we've stayed in Indonesia/Bali. Next time we would like to try those. To keep the good services, a reception desk/office have been build. The owners are really putting effort in staying competitive and have an A+ rating! Price wise, the offered packages are well defined offers good value.

Here's some details (almost the same as last trip/review)
You'll have anything you need: sleep in king bed, relax on many little places around your cottage, cook inside or BBQ outside... If there anything missing: just ask.... It's so simple! Staying at Bamboo Bail is quiet & relaxing. What we like to do after a dive day is to go in one of the Jacuzzis to get a massage!

For diving purposes, Bamboo Bali gets everything in charge; they'll get your air package with WannaDive, Gear cleaning/drying area are just few meters from the cottages. On that 4th trip, it was our first time diving just in front of Bamboo Bali, there are 3 beautiful reefs just in front of Bamboo Bali. (Bari, Buddy & The Cliff).

For transportation, Bamboo Bali take care of it (3rd party rental or their cars), they will wait for you at your arrival so you will have your car/pick-up the 1st day!

Thanks again Anno, Vera & Sebastian!

Stayed Dec 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jlarouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
3.1 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#2 of 22 in Kralendijk
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Den Laman Condominium
Den Laman Condominium
#5 of 50 in Kralendijk
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Don's Habitat
Captain Don's Habitat
#11 of 22 in Kralendijk
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort

Address: Kaya Gob. N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range: £134 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bali. "The place where East meets West." No more than 60 meters from the ocean, across the street from the best known dive hotels of the island such as Buddy Dive, Captain Don's and Hamlet Oasis you will find Bamboo Bali. This cozy little resort consists of 8 cottages built with lots of Asian influence and style. The private wooden cottages were built on piles to give it that characteristic look and surrounded by a luscious garden full of tropical flora. Be surprised by the playful and romantic corners where Asia and the Caribbean melt together! Ideal for honeymooners and couples. This small family resort has 2 regular cottages - Bali, Sumatra. Four Deluxe cottage "Between the Trees"/" Just the 2of Us"/"So happy Together" and "Walking on Sunshine" Two superior cottages are recently added : "Love at first Sight" and "Heaven can Wait" Every cottage consists of 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. Full kitchen / flat screen TV / free wireless internet / air conditioning / safe / warm water showers and a large shaded private porch area. For our guests we have two large propane BBQs, two very luxurious Jacuzzi/hot tubs with massage jets, a natural salt water pool, rinse tanks, dive closets, Thai stile outside showers, sitting areas, etc. "You will fall in love with Bamboo Bali Resort the moment you step in!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing