We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique resort”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

From first enquiries through to departure Sebastian was extremely helpful, welcoming and friendly. Bamboo Bali comprises of a small number of cottages set within a wonderfully landscaped garden.

Notes on the stay:
- The outside space and landscaping really makes this a great place to stay - numerous and varied seating areas, palms, tropical plants and trees alongside BBQs and outdoor dining - it has been put together extremely thoughtfully
- The pool area includes a small salt water pool, two jacuzzis and a fresh water shower. There is also a separate area to wash dive gear. Having the pool is really a must in Bonaire and the pool area is tastefully created and sheltered from the island winds
- The cottages, like the outside space, are really tastefully put together, each with their own outdoor dining space, hammock and outdoor seating. Inside you have all you could need with a small kitchen area (hob, microwave, fridge/freezer and utensils/crockery), bathroom, good sized bed and of course air con! Remember that these are self catering cottages and so you should bring your own toiletries etc.
- They are currently building a 'tropical shower' room and another cottage but we were not disturbed by noise and care was taken to keep this to a minimum. Once these are complete, I believe there will be no further building work taking place
- The only downside of Bamboo Bali is that it is located on a busy main road in Bonaire - but once you are through the private gate you would never know this apart from the occasional traffic noises. Ask for a cottage towards the rear of the property away from the road. In Bonaire most resorts / apartments are located on the two main roads and so this is something difficult to avoid. - We had a car so always drove to the beach etc. and I do recommend a car for getting around Bonaire - from the dive sites to the beach, to the restaurants and supermarket, exploring the National Park etc. it really is much easier with your own transport

All in all I highly recommend a stay at Bamboo Bali - Sebastian has put great thought and attention to detail into this lovely boutique resort and the result is a tasteful blending of indoor and outdoor space.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Up_In_The_Air_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
380
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Bamboo Bali in the Bali suite for 7 blissful days. We selected the scuba divers package, which included a rental car and unlimited air at a very competitive price. We were picked up at the airport by our rental car provider and quickly on our way to the resort in our rental truck. Anno met us at the door of Bamboo Bali with a smile and gave us a tour of our room and the resort. Anno, Sebastian and Vera anticipated absolutely anything we could have needed and then some...a fully stocked kitchen we used to cook dinners, a cooler for afternoon outings, a breakfast nook for relaxing mornings, and all the amenities required for diving gear. Outside of the room lies a shaded jungle of palm trees, flowers, hummingbirds and lizards surrounding the shaded pool, two hot tubs, communal grill and seating areas. The location could not be better! It was a 5 minute drive to the main city center and a large grocery store, a short walk to our favorite happy hour spot at Rum Runners and a 3 minute drive to the dive shop.

After seeing some of the other options for divers...Buddy Dive, Captain Don's etc...I could not have been happier we chose to stay at Bamboo Bali. The staff, atmosphere, location and amenities make it an unbeatable choice! I will absolutely be returning to Bamboo Bali on my next trip to Bonaire.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlem, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I went on our honeymoon in early May, and chose Bamboo Bali based on the recommendation of Carolyn at Dive Friends. I e-mailed Sebastian several times and got responses very quickly. Bamboo Bali was perfect for us. The cottages are all spacious enough for two people, but still cozy. Sebastian and Anno took excellent care of us during our stay. There were many nice little unexpected touches, from the towel swans on the bed when we arrived to the sign hanging above the door with our names on it. Anno even stayed up late to greet us after finding out that our flight from Curacao was delayed. We rarely saw any other residents and had complete privacy. With our own refrigerator, microwave, and electric burners, we had the option to eat out or in. The rinse tanks were just outside of our door, which made cleaning our scuba gear convenient. The locked gate meant that we could leave our gear hanging outside without worries. We also had tv and wi-fi, in case the natural beauty wasn't enough. It was the most relaxing week we've ever had, and it's now the only place that we'll stay when we visit Bonaire.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Anno, Vera and Sebastian are the perfect hosts in a paradise better known as Bamboo Bali Bonaire!! This is truly the gem of Bonaire in every single way. Upon our arrival we were greeted and had missed our connection at getting our rental car and Anno arranged for them to pick us up to get our rental truck, simply amazed at the lengths they all go to in making the stay wonder perfect. My life partner and I stayed in Uluwatu, also known as the honeymoon or love cottage, every thing was simply wonderful. Above the door, was a hand painted Bon Bini sign with our names on it, welcoming us to our home for seven glorious nights! The deocor is very tastefully done, the bed extremely comfortable, the kitchen area was perfect for preparing breakfast served directly out of the window to a very convenient built in table on the wrap around porch. Dinners were delight to prepare using the grills available on the property along with with the double burners. The cottage has a refrigerator to store all your grocieries and there is a wonderful market not too far away with a great assortment of items you dont see in USA stores. If you are a fan of good cheeses, you will love the variety. The compound the cottages of Bamboo Bali is located on, is a tropical paradise, a sheer delight to unwind after our days of snorkeling. The compound is surrounded by a unique tall stone wall with a great assortment of tropical plants. Each morning we would sit and have coffee and watch the birds and lizards scurry about. In the evening we would sit and enjoy the stars above and the peaceful serenity found. Each day we would see Anno, Vera, or Sebastian around the property and each would take a few minutes to chat, give directions, advice or just inquiry how we were doing. They are very well suited at being inkeepers in paradise. The hot tubs were wonderful and located near the pool in a court yard that is as beautiful by the accent lighting at night as it is was by the light of day. It was so convenient to have an area to wash and hang our snorkel gear right on the backside of our cottage and we never heard sounds from others using it, even though it was so close. This was the most magical place we have had the pleasure of staying and am very much looking forward to going back soon. Thank you Anno, Vera, and Sebastian for making our vacation the best time ever!!

Room Tip: All the cottages are special and unique in their own ways, all are a sheer delight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

At Bamboo Bali Bonaire we stayed in 'Heaven can wait', a completely new chalet, which was just finished in March 2014. We found that the chalet had absolutely everything we were looking for! 'Heaven can wait' offered us privacy and luxury. In our own garden were two hammocks underneath palm trees where we had a little naps during the day or read a book. Also at the back of the chalet there was a private semi-open air bathroom. The shower had two wide shower heads next to one another and underneath the sun/stars. As it was never cold we loved to shower outside - even early in the morning! We added some pictures of 'Heaven can wait' as well because we want to share this amazing place with everybody. We parked our rental car just in front of the entrance of Bamboo Bali which is very practical for guests with their own diving-gear. We were looking for a holiday in an intimate, calm and relaxing environment, which we found at Bamboo Bali Bonaire. Especially the warm and personal hospitality of the owners Arno, Vera and Sebastian made our holiday amazing! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Ok, we have been remiss in not writing a review for Bamboo Bali. Once again Anno, Vera and Sebastian made our stay here a delight. We always feel like we are staying with friends and it is always fun to watch the progress of the construction (although they are building we were never bothered by any noise). the cabins are equipped with refrigerator, cooktop, coffee maker, kettle and microwave which allows us to do simple cooking and keep the beer and wine cold. It's centrally located on the main road which makes it easy to get to places. We are snorkelers, not divers but there are rinse tanks and outside showers as well as place to hang gear up. We particularly like the two hot tubs to raise the core body temperature after being in the water for extended periods. already making plans to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrotherOctave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at Bamboo Bali on our first trip to Bonaire 15 months ago (see previous review) and we had a great time. We returned to Bamboo Bali on our second visit to Bonaire and truly enjoyed it. They have added a couple of cottages since and we enjoyed talking to Anno and Sebastian about their future plans and ideas. At Bamboo Bali, it doesn't feel like you are staying at a hotel, the atmosphere makes you feel like you are visiting friends and staying at their home. They are very gracious and welcoming, at the same time they will give you space and privacy if this is what you prefer. We normally do not return to the same place twice simply because there are so many fantastic places in the world that are still yet to be discovered, but we left Bonaire with a plan for a third visit soon.

Room Tip: We have our eyes on "Heaven Can Wait" cottage for our next stay. Alot of room, privacy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blue_Earthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
3.1 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.4 mi away
Sand Dollar Condominiums
Sand Dollar Condominiums
#9 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort

Property: Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Address: Kaya Gob. N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bali. "The place where East meets West." No more than 60 meters from the ocean, across the street from the best known dive hotels of the island such as Buddy Dive, Captain Don's and Hamlet Oasis you will find Bamboo Bali. This cozy little resort consists of 8 cottages built with lots of Asian influence and style. The private wooden cottages were built on piles to give it that characteristic look and surrounded by a luscious garden full of tropical flora. Be surprised by the playful and romantic corners where Asia and the Caribbean melt together! Ideal for honeymooners and couples. This small family resort has 2 regular cottages - Bali, Sumatra. Four Deluxe cottage "Between the Trees"/" Just the 2of Us"/"So happy Together" and "Walking on Sunshine" Two superior cottages are recently added : "Love at first Sight" and "Heaven can Wait" Every cottage consists of 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. Full kitchen / flat screen TV / free wireless internet / air conditioning / safe / warm water showers and a large shaded private porch area. For our guests we have two large propane BBQs, two very luxurious Jacuzzi/hot tubs with massage jets, a natural salt water pool, rinse tanks, dive closets, Thai stile outside showers, sitting areas, etc. "You will fall in love with Bamboo Bali Resort the moment you step in!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing