We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dive Vacation”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We traveled as a couple from April 11-18, for a dive vacation, our first trip to Bonaire but definitely not last.
When i was searching for places to stay as soon as i came across Bamboo Bali i knew i wanted to stay there. At first our dates were conflicting with availability but then the good news came from Sebastian that one of the new cottages, still unnamed at that time, will be ready for our april arrival. I was very happy, even though this was a bit over what we intended to spend, but after seeing the rest of the cottages and getting a description from Sebastian i knew we could not go wrong and would have to take it.
Shortly before our arrival we learned the name of the cottage...Heaven Can Wait...well that is true indeed, and nothing prepared us for what we were about to experience, the place is absolutely gorgeous, but the outdoor shower wins the crown as well as the personalized driftwood sign at the cottage entrance with our names, which we got to take as souvenir.
Even though the hot tub was not hooked up yet, we couldn't have used it anyway since we were diving every day, the rest of the amenities more then made up for that.
We spent our evenings in the front porch mostly, just relaxing, talking about the days diving or having dinner.
The grounds are also beautiful, lots of greenery and tastefully decorated.
I can't say enough about the hospitality of our hosts.
This is one place everyone should put on their list, it is worth every penny, and the great thing is that there is something for every budget, but i think we got spoiled to the Heaven Can Wait.
We are looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t4e_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
386
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

May 23rd - June 7th 2014.

Perfect choice for our 10 year anniversary trip! Hubby really wanted a comfy King size bed that would offer some privacy and would be a little more luxurious. This place is heaven.

We stayed in Uluwatu and loved the privacy and outdoor dining. We used the grill once and it was very nice and more than adequate. We loved the jacuzzis for after a long day of diving or a chilly night dive. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the cottage was just lovely. We especially enjoyed our outdoor dining setup and used it multiple times each day. It was wonderful watching all of the beautiful birds, lizards, and frogs that are attracted to the lush landscaping.

After you check in you don’t really interact with anyone, you can always reach Sebastian, and he will attend to any request, but you really get a peaceful, private oasis for after your day of diving and socializing, which is exactly what we needed.

We also love the location across from Hamlet Villas, very close to the Cliff dive site which we love, and very close to the ZK supermarket and Between 2 Buns which we frequented often, Highly recommend and would definitely return.

Room Tip: The Uluwatu is closest to the entry/exit which was very convenient, and we loved that we weren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snorkelingsearchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It was a choice between Bamboo Bali and a larger resort type accommodation - we chose wisely. This place really is fantastic. Sebastian was always available with tips and assistance, or just a cool box for the day. Each room is individual, finished to a very high standard and kept extremely clean. It is not very often we rate anywhere 5/5 on all counts - This is the only place to stay on Bonaire. Thanks to everyone who made out two weeks so pleasurable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are individual and have their own 'added pluses'. Heaven can wait is pure indu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

From first enquiries through to departure Sebastian was extremely helpful, welcoming and friendly. Bamboo Bali comprises of a small number of cottages set within a wonderfully landscaped garden.

Notes on the stay:
- The outside space and landscaping really makes this a great place to stay - numerous and varied seating areas, palms, tropical plants and trees alongside BBQs and outdoor dining - it has been put together extremely thoughtfully
- The pool area includes a small salt water pool, two jacuzzis and a fresh water shower. There is also a separate area to wash dive gear. Having the pool is really a must in Bonaire and the pool area is tastefully created and sheltered from the island winds
- The cottages, like the outside space, are really tastefully put together, each with their own outdoor dining space, hammock and outdoor seating. Inside you have all you could need with a small kitchen area (hob, microwave, fridge/freezer and utensils/crockery), bathroom, good sized bed and of course air con! Remember that these are self catering cottages and so you should bring your own toiletries etc.
- They are currently building a 'tropical shower' room and another cottage but we were not disturbed by noise and care was taken to keep this to a minimum. Once these are complete, I believe there will be no further building work taking place
- The only downside of Bamboo Bali is that it is located on a busy main road in Bonaire - but once you are through the private gate you would never know this apart from the occasional traffic noises. Ask for a cottage towards the rear of the property away from the road. In Bonaire most resorts / apartments are located on the two main roads and so this is something difficult to avoid. - We had a car so always drove to the beach etc. and I do recommend a car for getting around Bonaire - from the dive sites to the beach, to the restaurants and supermarket, exploring the National Park etc. it really is much easier with your own transport

All in all I highly recommend a stay at Bamboo Bali - Sebastian has put great thought and attention to detail into this lovely boutique resort and the result is a tasteful blending of indoor and outdoor space.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Up_In_The_Air_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Bamboo Bali in the Bali suite for 7 blissful days. We selected the scuba divers package, which included a rental car and unlimited air at a very competitive price. We were picked up at the airport by our rental car provider and quickly on our way to the resort in our rental truck. Anno met us at the door of Bamboo Bali with a smile and gave us a tour of our room and the resort. Anno, Sebastian and Vera anticipated absolutely anything we could have needed and then some...a fully stocked kitchen we used to cook dinners, a cooler for afternoon outings, a breakfast nook for relaxing mornings, and all the amenities required for diving gear. Outside of the room lies a shaded jungle of palm trees, flowers, hummingbirds and lizards surrounding the shaded pool, two hot tubs, communal grill and seating areas. The location could not be better! It was a 5 minute drive to the main city center and a large grocery store, a short walk to our favorite happy hour spot at Rum Runners and a 3 minute drive to the dive shop.

After seeing some of the other options for divers...Buddy Dive, Captain Don's etc...I could not have been happier we chose to stay at Bamboo Bali. The staff, atmosphere, location and amenities make it an unbeatable choice! I will absolutely be returning to Bamboo Bali on my next trip to Bonaire.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlem, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I went on our honeymoon in early May, and chose Bamboo Bali based on the recommendation of Carolyn at Dive Friends. I e-mailed Sebastian several times and got responses very quickly. Bamboo Bali was perfect for us. The cottages are all spacious enough for two people, but still cozy. Sebastian and Anno took excellent care of us during our stay. There were many nice little unexpected touches, from the towel swans on the bed when we arrived to the sign hanging above the door with our names on it. Anno even stayed up late to greet us after finding out that our flight from Curacao was delayed. We rarely saw any other residents and had complete privacy. With our own refrigerator, microwave, and electric burners, we had the option to eat out or in. The rinse tanks were just outside of our door, which made cleaning our scuba gear convenient. The locked gate meant that we could leave our gear hanging outside without worries. We also had tv and wi-fi, in case the natural beauty wasn't enough. It was the most relaxing week we've ever had, and it's now the only place that we'll stay when we visit Bonaire.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Anno, Vera and Sebastian are the perfect hosts in a paradise better known as Bamboo Bali Bonaire!! This is truly the gem of Bonaire in every single way. Upon our arrival we were greeted and had missed our connection at getting our rental car and Anno arranged for them to pick us up to get our rental truck, simply amazed at the lengths they all go to in making the stay wonder perfect. My life partner and I stayed in Uluwatu, also known as the honeymoon or love cottage, every thing was simply wonderful. Above the door, was a hand painted Bon Bini sign with our names on it, welcoming us to our home for seven glorious nights! The deocor is very tastefully done, the bed extremely comfortable, the kitchen area was perfect for preparing breakfast served directly out of the window to a very convenient built in table on the wrap around porch. Dinners were delight to prepare using the grills available on the property along with with the double burners. The cottage has a refrigerator to store all your grocieries and there is a wonderful market not too far away with a great assortment of items you dont see in USA stores. If you are a fan of good cheeses, you will love the variety. The compound the cottages of Bamboo Bali is located on, is a tropical paradise, a sheer delight to unwind after our days of snorkeling. The compound is surrounded by a unique tall stone wall with a great assortment of tropical plants. Each morning we would sit and have coffee and watch the birds and lizards scurry about. In the evening we would sit and enjoy the stars above and the peaceful serenity found. Each day we would see Anno, Vera, or Sebastian around the property and each would take a few minutes to chat, give directions, advice or just inquiry how we were doing. They are very well suited at being inkeepers in paradise. The hot tubs were wonderful and located near the pool in a court yard that is as beautiful by the accent lighting at night as it is was by the light of day. It was so convenient to have an area to wash and hang our snorkel gear right on the backside of our cottage and we never heard sounds from others using it, even though it was so close. This was the most magical place we have had the pleasure of staying and am very much looking forward to going back soon. Thank you Anno, Vera, and Sebastian for making our vacation the best time ever!!

Room Tip: All the cottages are special and unique in their own ways, all are a sheer delight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
3.1 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Bonaire
Courtyard Bonaire
#11 of 21 in Kralendijk
46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
2.6 mi away
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
#7 of 21 in Kralendijk
936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Don's Habitat
Captain Don's Habitat
#8 of 21 in Kralendijk
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort

Property: Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Address: Kaya Gob. N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bali. "The place where East meets West." No more than 60 meters from the ocean, across the street from the best known dive hotels of the island such as Buddy Dive, Captain Don's and Hamlet Oasis you will find Bamboo Bali. This cozy little resort consists of 8 cottages built with lots of Asian influence and style. The private wooden cottages were built on piles to give it that characteristic look and surrounded by a luscious garden full of tropical flora. Be surprised by the playful and romantic corners where Asia and the Caribbean melt together! Ideal for honeymooners and couples. This small family resort has 2 regular cottages - Bali, Sumatra. Four Deluxe cottage "Between the Trees"/" Just the 2of Us"/"So happy Together" and "Walking on Sunshine" Two superior cottages are recently added : "Love at first Sight" and "Heaven can Wait" Every cottage consists of 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. Full kitchen / flat screen TV / free wireless internet / air conditioning / safe / warm water showers and a large shaded private porch area. For our guests we have two large propane BBQs, two very luxurious Jacuzzi/hot tubs with massage jets, a natural salt water pool, rinse tanks, dive closets, Thai stile outside showers, sitting areas, etc. "You will fall in love with Bamboo Bali Resort the moment you step in!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing