We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for anything more”
View of the swimming pool & patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the swimming pool & patio
Front covered patio with comfortable furniture & BBQ Fun in the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of the swimming pool & patio
Front covered patio with comfortable furniture & BBQ
Fun in the pool
Livingroom
Livingroom with cable TV & wifi
View from the livingroom to the patio & pool
Diningroom
Kitchen with appliances, dishes, cutlery, pots/pans.
Bathroom with double sinks, large shower, toilet
Bedroom with two twin beds
Bedroom with queen bed
Bedroom dresser & closet
Side entrance with outdoor shower, gear rinse station, rod for drying rod
Gear drying area
Electric security gate greets at the entrance of the resort
Laundry room with clothes washer & rod for hanging gear indoors
Pedestrian gate at front of resort
Recharge station for dive lights, cameras, laptops, tablets
Fold-out cot
Coco (Sunset) Beach located less than 5 minute walk
Accessibility Grab Bars in shower area of one ensuite bathroom
Accessibility Grab Bars around toilet area of one of the ensuite bathrooms
Portable Transfer Bench available for use in shower for easier access of shower knobs and showerhead
Perla Boneriano: Villa Makoshi is the yellow building, furthest from the main road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lovetheca...
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for anything more”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Villa Makoshi for one too short week this January . We were a party of 8 and Angie arranged a second Villa across the court yard for us. Angie was such a pleasure to deal with. Her responses were very quick and she was very informative . When we arrived at the Villa Makoshi there was nothing we did not have ! Angie has an entire Welcome binder with any and all information you could need from how things worked at the Villa to information of the Island. The Villa was perfectly clean and very updated. There were plenty of towels as well. The courtyard was picturesque with a few resident iguanas and very colorful birds who would stop by everyday. The Villa is perfectly located. You can walk to some nearby beaches and multi dive shops. There are a few great places to eat and a small market as well .
We are hoping to return to Bonaire soon and will absolutely stay here again!! Thank you Angie for making our vacation stellar !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilbertJ2...
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location for your dive vacation”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Makoshi Lower is situated in a little oasis of peace and quiet just North of Kralendijk. The compound comprises seven villa's surrounding a shared pool, and is fenced off with automatic gates. Some of the larger dive companies are literally right outside the door, and you are also close to some of the shore dive spots. Through the owner of Makoshi Lower, you can arrange your dive package and rental car if you so desire. This makes it a real "one stop shop" for divers.

The villa has a large living/dining room, with the fully equipped kitchen in the same room. Adjacent are two large bedrooms, both with air-conditioning and en-suite bathroom. From the living room, there is a small corridor that leads to the separate toilet (there's also one in each of the en-suites) and a room with a washing machine and a rod to hang diving gear. At the end of the corridor is the door to the outside rinsing station and another rod to hang your equipment out to dry. This is one of the biggest plusses of this villa: after a day of diving you just drive your truck right up to the rinsing station, rinse your gear, hang it out to dry. and later at night you just move the equipment inside. The next day: load up the truck and off you go again for another day of diving.

Nearby, you can get some groceries at the Zhung Kong supermarket (just a quick drive North), and go for diner at one of the restaurants that's within walking distance. The town of Kralendijk is only a quick drive away to the South.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twan J
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent villa at a great location!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Makoshi lower level is situated in a small and quiet complex consisting of 7 villa's surrounding a pool area.
The complex is surrounded by a fence with electric gates for security.

The living room with kitchen was pretty large, and the kitchen well equipped with all the things you need to prepare meals. There are two bedrooms, both with two beds and a ensuite bathroom. These bathrooms are very modern and clean.

Both bedrooms are equipped with airconditioning to keep them cool at night.

The apartment is ideal for divers! You can park your truck right next to the side entrance, were you also find the rinsing station. After cleaning your gear there is a rod to hang your gear to dry. At the end of the day you can then move your gear to another drying area situated inside the villa, next to the side entrance door. So it is very easy to rinse and dry your gear, and you can dry it safely.

The location of the villa is just North of Kralendijk. This puts you right in the middle of all the divesites Bonaire has to offer. Kralendijk itself is at walking distance from the villa.
Also, restaurants, a small supermarket and a small shopping centre are within a few minutes walk.

The owner made sure we were greeted at the airport upon arrival by someone from the car rental company (the car rental was also arranged by the owner). This representative took us to the car rental company to pick up out truck and villa keys and after that we could go to the villa.

In preparation for our vacation the owner always responded quickly to our emails, gave us helpful tips (for example on with whom to dive) and was helpful in making sure we had a great vacation. I can definitely recommend this rental if you are looking for a villa on Bonaire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best 2 weeks of vacation in a long time”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our recent stay at Makoshi was the second time that we spent 2 weeks in this well furnished, well equipped Villa. The furniture and the 2 bedroom arrangements are incredible. The AC is great in the bedrooms and is sufficient to keep the living area cooler. Bathrooms are state of the art and the kitchen is very well equipped. We are snorkelers so we found the Villa location ideal for the beach which is within walking distance at the traffic circle ( I forget the name of the beach). The gated complex gives you a very secure feeling. Relaxing by the pool is a must, and is only a few steps away if you want to take a quick swim. Wifi was great -- I had no trouble with bandwidth using Skype, or other net interactions. This Villa is definitely a 5 star.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, safe,
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieLM
Slave Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice place, very clean, convenient for divers. Several condos in a gated area, pool, lots of shade or sun. Bugs were a problem in the evening, take bug spray. Loved the bathroom. Kitchen well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, blender, BBQ.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing