We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Calexico
Nearby Hotels
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
US$202
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$177
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$396
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$491
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sonrisa(Kralendijk)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
207
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenguest houseperfect place to cooldiving gearless than a minute walkenjoyed our stayquiet streetgreat place to stayother guestscar rentalpickup truckmosquito netvisit bonairegreat hostswalk into townbeautiful poollaid back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

It's hard to add anything to all other outstanding reviews.

We loved the place and the owners from the moment we walked in.
The guest rooms are very nicely decorated, well maintained and clean - comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom.

The facilities for rinsing scuba equipment and lockers for stashing it all away are really a big plus.
Ow and don't underestimate the importance of the pool. After a day of diving, nothing beats a dip in sweet water with a Gin&Tonic, or a beer, listening to some Rock & Roll (Rock & Roll upon request only).

We had a wonderful stay of 3 weeks.
We normally don't visit a place twice, but if we ever return to Bonaire we will definitely stay with Joop and Audrey again.

Houdoe
Robert & Karin


Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The minute you walk in there they, Joop & Audrey, make you feel at home, a place you know, a place you have been. They place is small, 5 apartments, all beautiful and tastefull decorated. A small pool & hammock place make it all complete. The prices are very good also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeCuracao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We made a reservation in Casa Calexico based on a recommendation by a nice couple we met on our trip in the Caribbean but we were still positively surprised. The whole courtyard is really beautiful with a small pool and sunbeds and other places to relax. Our room was not very big but it was really nice and had everything a traveller can hope for. On the porch there is all you need to prepare breakfast, lunch etc. In August Audrey was taking care of the guests by herself and she did an amazing job. She was very kind and helped us in many ways during our 5-day stay in Bonaire. We have never experienced that kind of hospitality anywhere. The place is in a walking distance from the center of Kralendijk but the location of Casa Calexico is quiet and peaceful. Definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravler555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Casa Calexico. Audrey was wonderful- from the beginning to the end. There was great communication before our trip and Audrey even drove us to the airport at departure. I loved the room with kitchenette, the pool area, and the dive/snorkel lockers provided. The location was an easy walk to shops, restaurants, and even some snorkel spots. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and would certainly return myself.

Room Tip: From what I could tell, there are no bad rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxhill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights last week and it was definitely hard to leave. The room was immaculate, the fellow guests respectful and quiet, and Audrey was amazing. Joop took us to the airport at the end of our stay, and was wonderful as well. The mosquitos were bad, due to the rain they had recently, but the room was bug free so sleeping was very peaceful. It's close enough to town to walk to restaurants but having a car should be on the agenda to travel the island. It's a wonderful place to stay and they did an outstanding job in making us feel welcome.

Room Tip: We had the end room across from the pool and it was very private and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews