We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we finally tried it!”

Eddy's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Eddy's!We are a family run and owned restaurant, when you are here we want you to feel at home. Our Cuisine is a delicious melting pot, drawing ingredients and methods from French, Colombian and Venezuelan cuisine, combining them with the native foods and recipes of the island. Come and experience these unique flavors and relaxed & friendly ambiance of the Caribbean.
Mendon, Vermont, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Glad we finally tried it!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is our 2nd vacation at the sand dollar and sadly only the first time we tried Eddy 's. What an incredible meal. The foods are skillfully prepared, artfully displayed and absolutely amazing to eat. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful with all my questions. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    125
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Eddy's is our favorite place for breakfast on the island. The made to order omelets are great. I love Sonia's corn fritters and french toast. The sides and fruit are always good. This is our main meal for the day. They do not charge my husband for camping at a table from 7:30 to 10 am. He enjoys visiting with local people. We look forward to visiting with Eddy, Sonia, Eddie Jr., and Sonia Jr. on our visits to Bonaire and always the food.
Lunch and dinner are equally good. We are usually so full from breakfast, lunch is a snack.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancylbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Open-Sky Atmosphere.”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I came here for dinner. The food was good and the staff was friendly and attentive. We liked the way the restaurant opened up into the pool area. It's a nice view at night because part of the restaurant doesn't have a roof. It was quiet when we were there in September but it looks like it would be a fun place to go during the busy season too. We will definitely come back next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good goat”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Pretty Good. We went there once for dinner. Through no fault of their own, it was a sparse night and the energy was a bit low. but service was Caribbean good (i.e. slow but friendly!) and atmosphere was good, with a pool to sit by and nice tropical theme surroundings. When we asked the waiter about the ‘slow season?” he replied “dead season!” and mentioned that a lot of tourist business tend to go on vacation in Sept. and even close over October.
My sister got some fish dish which was a teeny bit overcooked but the trappings were good. I got the goat stew (again!). Yum. I like goat. You just cant find goat in the States outside of the south, and i grew up with it. It was good - the meat was better than at Karel’s, but the sauce wasn’t as good as Karel’s. Nice tropical drinks, replete with fold up umbrellas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank feetsinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabillasville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food. Good service”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nice restaurant. Good veggie pasta. Frozen drinks are really good. Nice family place.. Come as you are.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddy's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Eddy's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing