We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Bonaire - Bonaire Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Your breezy terrace and view on the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your breezy terrace and view on the water
living room with view out to terrace and water Air-conditioned bedroom with ceiling fan and mosquito screens as well.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Your breezy terrace and view on the water
living room with view out to terrace and water
Air-conditioned bedroom with ceiling fan and mosquito screens as well.
Pretty furniture and details in your cozy bedroom.
The air conditioned bedroom
Fully equipped Kitchen with four burner stove, coffee maker, fridge/freeze dishwasher, all you need!
Pretty linens throughout the apartment. (Living Room)
Another view towards the water.  On the right is a twin bed that can be used as a sofa as well.
Kitchen and living/ TV area
Marble Bathroom with hot shower, tub, hair dryer
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The living room into the kitchen
Detail in the apartment. (Bedroom)
More Detail in the apartment (living room)
The dining and living room with extra twin guest bed
The living area with ceiling fan, view onto the water, mosquito screens on the sliding doors.
Refreshing saltwater immersion pool
Saltwater pool at Caribbean Court with shallow kid's pool in the foreground
Another view of our pool and children's pool
Dutch style Architecture
Dive Boat from our on site dive shop leaving our dock with four divers.  Small Boutique Dive Shop!
On-Site Dive Center
On-Site Dive shop waterside entrance.  Down those steps into the dive boat on boat dive days.
Div'Ocean Bonaire - dive shop on the premises
Dive shop rinse tanks right in your front yard
Dining on your waterfront terrace
Interior of our onsite dive shop
Owner Marji out for a sail in Beautiful Lac Bay - Sorobon.
Kite Beach Bonaire - Atlantis Beach.  Take kite lessons here!
scuba diving with our on-site dive shop Div'Ocean Bonaire
Our swimming pool
Palm tree by the pool
Flamboyant tree in our garden
In our Garden
Typical coastline Bonaire
Bonaire Coral on the shore
Island life... going on a tour of the south road towards the salt factory
Pink lakes produced by the salt factory
Apartment complex Caribbean Court Bonaire.
Scuba Diver's Paradise - Bonaire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
laladydiv...
Calgary, AB
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bonaire - Bonaire Beautiful”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this condo for a month and totally enjoyed our stay. The condo is located on the second floor overlooking the canals - a very nice view. It is within walking distance of downtown however still a quiet location. The beach is accessible through the neighbouring resort which is an easy couple minute walk away - great for diving and snorkeling. Onsite dive facility Div'Ocean was very friendly and accommodating - hassle free. Grocery stores are close by and easily accessible via rental vehicle. Marji - the owner provided lots of contact info re: vehicle rental etc. and also met us upon arrival to ensure we had all we needed to settle in. We will definitely rent from Marji again while in Bonaire. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to downtown and shopping; on-site pool and dive center
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Thank you for the great review Bjorn! That is exactly how I imagine my guests enjoying the apartment - breakfast at home prepared in your own kitchen, a glass of wine or margarita out on the terrace at sunset, picking up your tanks at the on-site dive shop, an evening walk to one of the nearby restaurants... Everything easy and at your own pace. See you next time!
Marji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oldhippys...
check, VA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Light, airy, everything we needed.”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was such a nice rental. Everything was as pomised. The kitchen was fully equipped, including little often forgotten touches like dish liquid and plastic wrap. We really enjoyed our time here. The unit was close to everything. The pool was very nice and open til 10 at night. Right next door was a nice beach with good snorkeling. Especiall for the price this couldn't be beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely furnishings, bright & airy
Liked least: Parking lot out front got a little noisy Friday night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiverRaub
Grass Valley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped, excellent value, near everything!”
Reviewed 6 April 2012 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed three weeks in this great one bedroom apartment overlooking the canal and had a terriffic time. There is a great dive shop on site in Caribbean Court, the Plaza Resort with good restaurant, pool bar and beach are right next door and you are only one mile from the heart of Kralendijk, with great dive spots north and south of the apartment.

The apartment is fully equipped for long term visits, the bedroom air conditioned and includes mosquito netting. We were able to make an affordable vacation by eating in and you don't need to over pack because the apartment is equipped with a washer and dryer, something you don't find in many rentals.

Marji also includes many helpful reference items re: grocery shopping, restaurants and tour/sight seeing opportunities. I definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a long term place to stay on Bonaire. We found this apratment on VRBO and owner is very prompt in responding to inquiries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Affordable and equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Liked least: Security in the parking lot, which may have been fixed, but be careful, don't leave any valuables in your car.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing