We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty and has a good vibe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasa Bon Pizza

Pasa Bon Pizza
Ranked #8 of 124 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
interlaken, NJ
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Tasty and has a good vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Been going to Bonaire for decades and finally took cab to Pasa Bon (wished they delivered) the place is inviting and comfortable and it's a good thing as service is very slow, we had eight people in our group , orders four pizza pies and it took a solid hour for the pizzas to arrive and the place only had four other tables occupied at the time.
With that being said, the waiter was efficient and entertaining and the food was delivered as ordered. All the pizzas were good, with good flavor and healthy portions of ingredients. The price of pizzas are expensive plus the added cost of the cab due to the distant location from town.
Despite the price, it was worth the visit and I would recommend this as a nice option for a different meal while enjoying Bonaire.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutch531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    256
    50
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good dinner stop for Bonaire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We've been to Pasa Bon this trip and our last one two years ago. For Bonaire it's a reasonably priced dinner out. The Pizza is very good, but expensive for pizza. Service is on the slow side, but overall it's an enjoyable night out and reasonable value for the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dbldutchtreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Let's not go overboard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We ate there this week and three years ago when we were here before. They make good pizza, the service is fine, and the price is reasonable. However on the grand scale of pizzas I have had around the world, it is above average but not something that is changing the world. Certainly a very good pizza for Bonaire though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza on Bonaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very consistent in providing great pizza at a good price. The pizza has an excellent crust generously covered with toppings of your choice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good pizzas for take away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Pasa Bon Pizza really has good pizzas, nevertheless the ambiance of the restaurant isn't really inviting for a romantic dinner. It's ok to have a quick dinner with friends or just to order take away pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank we5terhoff82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasa Bon Pizza also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Pasa Bon Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing