We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bobbejan's

Bobbejan's
Ranked #26 of 125 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Williamson, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Ribs!!! very good... Price is fair. Chicken was strange and didn't care for. Ordered the special and it was a decent amount of BBQ.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danno_USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    104
    36
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fast and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

It's a shame this is only open on weekends, because it's a great spot. Takeaway prices are about 1/3 of dining "in" (really dining out back, as the mosquitoes dine on you), so takeaway is particularly good value. Fabulous ribs, fries, satay, and coleslaw.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JerichoNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Island BBQ-only on the weekends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We ate at Bobbejan's twice on our trip to Bonaire. Once in their very quaint dining room(past the take-away area) and once as take-away back to our room. I ate the ribs dinner both times while my husband had the special. Some of everything that is. The chicken was dry, but the satay was better. The ribs are good here and the amount of customers proves it. Go early to avoid the crowd. If you dine-in, bring bug spray. The mosquitos are ferocious. Happy people. Good food. Good value for the $$.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second Trip, Same Tasty Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Bobbejan's is a must do local rib place that is only open Fridays-Sundays. The ribs are tender and sweet and the slaw is delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

After hearing about this place and reading online reviews, we decided we needed to give it a try. Great value for what you get. The bbq is good but not the best I've had as others had stated. It's worth trying if you're a bbq fan.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BabsMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobbejan's also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Bobbejan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing