We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected BBQ Excellence!”
Review of Bobbejan's

Bobbejan's
Ranked #28 of 126 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected BBQ Excellence!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Highly recommend the Bobbajan's Special... Ribs, Chicken and Satay. The Satay is soaked in Thai peanut sauce....yuuuum.

Economical and plenty of food. Two specials fed ourselves and our teenage son.

Good thing they are only open on Fri, Sat and Sun. Othewise I would have gained 20lbs on the vacation!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    110
    36
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great casual dinner”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our hotel was able to make reservations for us last night at Bobbejan's. She said on a Sunday night it may be a long wait without one. We are staying at the Divi Flamingo and were able to walk to the restaurant. We were seated right away. Restaurant look like its in someone's backyard. Very cozy and comfortable. There's a basic menu ..... Enough to choose from .. Chicken, ribs, pork chops or combos. We had the ribs and fries. It's a half a rack of ribs from a small pig. Very tasty. Comes with a great coleslaw on the side as well. Prices are very reasonable - $13.50 for the ribs platter. $3 beers........ We thought we'd still be hungry, but we left satisfied..... And had room to get a gelato on the walk back to the hotel..... There were a lot of people picking up takeout when we got to the restaurant. Good idea for future meals

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunandsand4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Almost every weekend we eat at Bobbejan's. The food is so delicious, great service and the prices are family friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent ribs in town”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is my second favorite BBQ rib place on the island. The ribs are coated with honey and very tasty. They are only open on Fridays and weekends. It will take 20 minutes or so to get your take out order but it is worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global traveller
Level Contributor
142 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Takeaway”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Why fuss with barbecues and all that goes with it. Stop by here and pick up ribs and chicken satay with all the trimmings before heading to the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Phil_the_flamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobbejan's also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Bobbejan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing