We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridanda Apartments Bonaire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at Bridanda in December and couldn't have been more pleased. We stayed in a 1BR bungalow which was modern and well appointed with all the necessary amenities included. The property is absolutely beautiful in a secluded location but still close to beaches, diving, and restaurants. The complex contains a beautiful pool, large dive locker, and an on-site, well stocked bar. Again, we couldn't have asked for more from the property and were extremely pleased with our choice.

Last but certainly not least, our review would not be complete without a thank you to Danny and Danielle. They were great throughout the whole process from booking our trip until our departure. They had an uncanny ability to be available when we had questions and were helpful in every way. They couldn't have been more friendly and we appreciate their hospitality and for sharing their beautiful apartments with us. Definitely one of the best vacations we have had the pleasure to enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
84
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Sorry for the late review. We stayed at Bridanda in Sept of 2012, absolutely loved the place. Bungalows are very clean, new and well furnished. Had the necessities that you need to stay in Bonaire for a prolonged period of time. It's also good to know that the apartments are environmental responsible. Danny and Danielle have incorporated many sustainable features into the building of the apartments. Love the fact that they are doing what they can for our environment. We will be coming back soon.

Thanks,

Brian and Adrienne.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bing45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in Bridanda apartments to escape our busy lives and to find a relaxed time. The apartment looks clean and well furnished and are situated around a nice garden with pool and lots of palm trees. The apartments are placed so you have good privacy by using plants.The complex itself is conveniently close to the town´s city center, however a car is needed to get to it (you need a car anyway on the island). The owners gave us a warm welcome and during the day you have a lot of company of the lizards. What you see on the website is exactly what you get!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BroodenTomaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

What a great new place to stay! We stayed in a 2 bedroom house (appartment) for a week, last week. Airco in the bedrooms to keep it cool, fans in the living room & on the porch. Lizards welcomed us every morning on the porch and the pool was a great place to relax, swim & read a book in the jacuzzi. Airport pick up + drinks and bites in the fridge included. We cooked in the house, ordered in sushi & pizza to eat at the central located giant table with our friends but also used the BBQ. Within walking distance of Eden beach where you can enjoy Spice Bar & Restaurant, swim with tropical fish, join the diving school Wanna Dive or see a Manta if you're lucky (we weren't...but got to snorkel with sea turtles). I would recommend this place to anyone: we were here with a 10 month old baby - babyphone access to the BBQ and swimming pool was easy for us, even when we had the last house on the area.

Room Tip: if your babyphone doesn't reach far, request an appartment near the office/bbq/bar :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorien1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed 4 nights on Bonaire at Bridanda and had a great time. The place looks exactly like on the pictures, is spotless clean and the owners (Danny & Danielle) are exceptional helpful! We totally recommend this place and enjoyed our whole stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

This review is more than a few months late, I thought I had already posted it!
Regardless, My husband and I loved staying here in February 2012. What you see is what you get with Bridanda apartments, truly. It was such a treat to have no bad surprises in our accommodations, which is always a risk when you book a place to stay. Danny and Danielle are very hospitable, the apartment was lovely and the location was convenient.
Screens on the windows so that if you want to skip the air conditioner, you can do so without getting eaten alive.
A nice sized kitchenette...we ended up eating there much more than we anticipated!
Ample and close parking.
Lovely pool.

The only thing we would have liked, was a SCUBA gear area, but when we were leaving, they were building it! So the SCUBA area should be finished by now.

We cannot wait to get back to Bridanda!! And Bonaire :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cali_alli512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had an amazing time in Bonaire and a key to this excellent vacation was the wonderful accommodations at Bridanda apartments! The one bedroom apartment was well appointed and we enjoyed dining on our porch overlooking the amazing pool and tropical plants. Danny & Danielle made us feel like family and we excited about returning for a longer stay at Bridanda (one week was not enough)!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick_Beckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
2.8 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort
#1 of 44 in Kralendijk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Den Laman Condominium
Den Laman Condominium
#5 of 44 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments
0.2 mi away
Buddy Dive
Buddy Dive
#4 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridanda Apartments Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridanda Apartments Bonaire

Property: Bridanda Apartments Bonaire
Address: Kaya Papago #100 | PO Box 71, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bridanda Apartments, on the ‘dushi’ island Bonaire, you can enjoy relaxing, intimate ambiance in a luxury studio or bungalow located in a lush tropical garden. The tropical garden has a natural saltwater pool, outdoor shower, Jacuzzi and sun beds. There’s a rinsing tub and storage for diving and snorkeling gear available as well as a lounge area where you can relax and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bridanda Apartments Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing