We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than the pictures”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Villa Lunt, your own private resort wth pool, tropical gardens and gated property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Lunt, your own private resort wth pool, tropical gardens and gated property.
ariel view of villa - gardens have grown in from the time this picture was taken. Villa Lunt welcome detail
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Welcome to Villa Lunt, your own private resort wth pool, tropical gardens and gated property.
ariel view of villa - gardens have grown in from the time this picture was taken.
Villa Lunt welcome detail
Large eat in kitchen, with all the amenities you need to prepare a gourmet meal.
The spacious, well equipped kitchen is adjacent to the living room.
The kitchen is well lit, with natural, overhead and under the cabinet lighting.
The large comfortable living room with generous and comfortable seating and flat screen TV.
Take a break inside and relax in the living room.
The living room opens to the upper lanai.
Master bedroom with king size bed and ensuite bathroom.
Second large room with king size bed - beds can be split to 2 singles
Guest house bedroom with king size bed, attached kitchenette and private bath.
The master bedroom in the guest house.
The 3rd room in the main house has 2 double beds. 1 bed may be removed if more room is desired.
Pictured single occupancy, we can add a single bed to this room for double occupancy.
The ensuite bathroom of the master bedroom, with large walkin shower.
Welcome detail in the master bathroom.
Shared bathroom in the main villa.
Walkin shower of the shared bathroom.
Welcome detail in the shared bathroom.
Large bathroom in the guest house with walk in shower.
Our property manager and cleaning staff work hard to make your stay very enjoyable.
Our upper covered lanai has a seating and eating area. There are 3 fans for your comfort.
Patio dining detail.
Comfortable seating area on the patio.
Gazebo with outdoor dining
Night time at Villa Lunt - the warm lighting is very relaxing.
Night time under the gazebo
More ways to take in the sun.
Dining under the gazebo
Pool area at night
Beautiful tropical gardens
Mature tropical gardens surrounding villa
More gardens, the villa is tucked away among beautiful foliage. Adds tremendous privacy.
All sides of the villa are surrounded by beautiful tropical plants.
View of Villa from street, very private
Palm tree lined driveway
shower and rinse tanks
Relax in the sun or shade around the large pool.
The dolphin watches over the pool :)
Sunset by RumRunners restaurant.
Sunset on Bonaire - taken while downtown
An afternoon on one of Bonaire's beaches.
One of the caves along Bonaire's coast line.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tankster
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Better than the pictures”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I was a guest for a week long birthday party in Bonaire! And this house was perfect, it has all the amenties needed (even a place to wash your gear, even though I do not dive...) a stunning pool, LARGE bedrooms all with AC, and truly the nicest local staff. We had some means cooked for use, and each was delicious. If we had issues, and there always are with any home, both the local manager and owner were instantly, and I mean instantly available. Bonaire is a magical place, calm, beautiful, and as clean as nature always intended. I suggest you give it a try, and if you come with a large group, Villa Lunt is the one to book.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to hosting you again on Bonaire in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
1 review
“Great stay at Villa Lunt - coming back next year”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I visited Bonaire and stayed at Villa Lunt last month, and couldn't be any happier. I went with friends, and they told me I would stay at the "guest house", which had me a little concerned. As it turns out, the guest house was a large two bedroom house, with a large bathroom, mini fridge, safe, coffee maker, and sink. I even had WiFi working, which surprised me because I assume the internet is setup in the main house. At night I slept extremely well, on a merge soft bed, and well air conditioned room.

The main house, where I hung with my friends most of the time, was very nice as well. There is a large sectional sofa to watch TV, but most of the time we sat outside in the veranda taking advantage of the never ending Bonaire breeze. I also took a couple dips in the pool, which was perfectly clean. Plenty of lounge chairs to lay around and relax.

Bonaire itself was just as expected. The scuba diving and snorkeling were amazing. I had a 10% discount with Diver Friends from Villa Lunt, so being only 10 minutes away, it was very easy. I rented my diving equipment for the week, so it was very convenient that Villa Lunt had large tanks tanks to wash my equipment every day. So I saw beautiful marine life during the day, and had dinner at great restaurants in the evening.

I highly recommend Villa Lunt, and hope to return with my friends next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. The guest house is really a great way to vacation with friends or family, while maintaining privacy as well. Thank you for noticing. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Lunt next year. Warm regards, Merrill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesoy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for two families visiting Bonaire!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have enjoyed five lovely days in this spacious villa that perfectly suited our needs. The pool area and the patio were beautiful, and we spent all evenings there. We prepared all meals in the fully equipped kitchen. With a rental car we reached Lac Bay in 20 minutes, and enjoyed this perfect windsurfing spot. We would definitely recommend this beautiful residence to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to Villa Lunt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri V
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place Ever!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 6th group trip to Bonaire. As our group had enlarged to 10 adults and 2 kids this year, we decided to try Villa Lunt. We are SO glad we did! Everything was as advertised, and then some. There is ample space, both for the bedrooms and the common areas - inside and out. Everything was well maintained, and the property manager and owner were very responsive to anything we needed. Having dive gear tanks, clothes line and hanger space for our dive gear was great, and we all loved lounging in the pool after a long day of diving. The bedroom A/C units worked well; the outdoor BBQ was a great touch. There were indoor and outdoor fans everywhere. The utility room includes a spot where leftover items can be left for use by future guests - suntan lotion, a small cooler, etc. - and we all both used and contributed to the stash. The obvious care and pride the owners take in the property show in all the little details, including a convenient gate clicker, two outdoor showers, welcoming snacks, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The property includes everything you need, including things you hadn't even thought about!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. Providing our guests an awesome, carefree vacation is very important to us. We appreciate you noticing the care we put in to making sure your vacation is the best is can possibly be in paradise. We hope to have the opportunity to host your group again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole T
Smithtown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house is as good as it looks.”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented this house for 3 years and will be back again next year. We love staying in this luxury home. Furnishing are lovely, garden is spectacular and location is very private. the owners go out of their way to be gracious hosts and we love coming here.

Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We love hosting you and are very happy to be welcoming you back to Villa Lunt next year!
Warm regards,
Merrill & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
North Logan, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient, outstanding vacation opportunity”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Merrill was incredibly helpful with information and support both before and after our arrival. Marc (the property manager) met us at the airport and guided us in. Both were great to deal with. The property is really outstanding: great pool, well equipped, modern kitchen, nice guest house, comfortable bedrooms, large gas bbq, and lots of lounging space. It is well cared for and Merrill provided lots of added goodies (extra sunscreen, extra washing soap, lots of towels, etc.). We had a couple of glitches to start (our fault) but both Marc and Merrill were right there to fix the problems. This is an outstanding place for divers - big rinse tanks, areas for gear drying and storage, and plenty of parking space for three pickups. Reef fish, coral, and critter books are provided. It's only two minutes away from 4 dive sites (one of which is used mostly by locals and not in the shore diving book). It's also great for non-divers, with the pool and lounging areas (overhead fans on the porch are really nice). We were 9 adults (6 divers) and three small children, and no one felt cramped or uncomfortable. Kids were in the pool 90% of the time when they weren't at the beach (Windsock and the Lac). Wifi was secure and strong and there was a small desk for a computer (if you insisted on working). We cooked most of the time and were really impressed with the kitchen facilities. We've been to Bonaire several times, but this was the BEST. KUDOs to the Villa Lunt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, kitchen, pool, location
Liked least: Nothing - well maybe the iguana poo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Everything was perfect. There were 12 of us and there is enough room to find quite areas around the villa to escape to. It was our dream vacation with our children and grandchildren and it was better than expected!!! Paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing