We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip December 2013”

Bon Tuk Eco Tours Bonaire
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We offer relaxing eco friendly island tours on Bonaire. You can book a whole island tour or a special custom made tour with us but also a Photo Safari tour taking you to see Bonaire's wildlife. You will always be accompanied by a professional certified guide who will tell you all about the history and local life on Bonaire ! We have 2 three wheeled Tuk Tuks(max 4 people) and 2 electric Shuttles(max 7 people) which offer a bit more space & comfort and are suitable for people with a minor disability. Welcome and discover Bonaire the Eco-lectric way !
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trip December 2013”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We were on a cruise to Bonaire and had a wonderful trip around the main town on one of these amazing machines they are so quiet, smooth and electric and therefore ECO friendly. The driver/guide was very informative and made us feel very welcome on the island. His description of various sights during the hour long trip was excellent and all in all it was a great experience and definitely one which my wife and I would recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank burgess58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    9
    1
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fergus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bon Tuk -Bas -a Blast!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The smartest thing we did before we left Canada for Bonaire was to investigate excursions and tours etc. on Trip Adviser to pre-book things so we wouldn't lose one moment once our feet set down on paradise. The second smartest thing we did was to book the Bon Tuk sunset tour for the day we arrived. We were spent from an insanely early flight and were so happy to be, pardon the pun, "tucked" into Bas's electric vehicle and taken to see the sights and be filled with information about the island he is so obviously passionate about. This truley gave us a fantastic overview of the culture and history while seeing everything he was talking about first hand while the warm tropical breezes instantly mellowed us out and helped us gear down to the island vibe. The mantra on Bonaire is "no stress" and they really mean it. You can buy the Tee-shirt -literally. :) We ended on the beach with Bas preparing a stellar, gourmet barbeque that would have made his mother proud and certainly filled us up while we watched an unparalleled sunset. We were so happy with this tour, we also booked his North Island tour. It was equally as informative and we loved it! Bas is just one of those people that knows how to go above and beyond to make sure his guests get their monies worth. Which by the way was incredibly reasonable. A special guy for sure. Of all the things we did on Bonaire, there are a few that will be ingrained in our memories forever and the Bon Tuk tours and that amazing sunset barbeque are at the top of the list. A Blast Bas- You're The Best!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliegfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The way to go is TUK TUK”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great! way of exploring the island in a fun and different way. Beats viewing the island from behind your car window. They know the the nice places to go to and where the good snorkling is. These guys are fun to hang out with for the day and give you a lot of information on the history and different landscapes that bonaire treasures. We tried their new cocktail sunset tour and it was a beautiful way of ending our day with a couple of nice cocktails on the beach! Don't hesitate!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank viajero2980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Tour of Bonaire”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Bad was a great tour guide.Enjoyed the trip very much. I loved the Eco car and the after the tour dinner. Will call on Bas and his ECO tours again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tagalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Bas is a great tour guide and chef! He picked us up after our snorkeling excursion and took us on a tour of the southern part of the island. His knowledge of the island and its history really added to the experience. He stopped often so we could take pictures and we had time to walk around a few places. We also had a barbeque at the Windsock beach club. What a perfect place to watch the sun set while having a great dinner of shrimp, steak and salad, all accompanied by a very nice bottle of Pinot Grigio. Bas is the best, you simply have to take one of his tours while on Bonaire.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDavisTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bon Tuk Eco Tours Bonaire also viewed

 

Been to Bon Tuk Eco Tours Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing