We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GOOOD Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
US$196
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$584
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
318
10
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
10
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsplace to staycomfy hammocksklein bonairebed and breakfastdive sitesyogurtdive lockerspersonal attentionlaid backa wonderful staysmall resorteach morningminute drivebeautiful poolgreat resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We thouroughly enjoyed ourselves at DBV. The owners make you feel comfortable. They have three sweet well behaved dogs. Breakfast is delicious the grounds are kept meticulous . If you have any questions Ester can guide you to the best snorkel sites to restaurants. We met some very nice people and we hope to return again

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debwabis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

If you are a snorkeler or a diver Bonaire is the place for you. Deep Blue View makes your adventure even that more amazing. This was my first of many times in Bonaire. I had the pleasure of staying a week with Esther, Menno, Erika, Bully, Usco and Charlie, they are amazing. I felt at home at ease and welcomed. The rooms are spacious, beautiful and clean. Breakfast was super, fresh, delicious and cooked to order. My favorite were the pancakes, just simply delicious, heavenly. The 2 boat snorkels were magical. the great Captain Menno got us to and from safely. Beautiful boat. Esther has an amazing trained eye and was able to spot and point out many hard to see creatures such as octopus and scorpion fish. Esther and Menno are always willing to share their knowledge of Bonaire and sea life. They are also always happy to tell you about spots to go snorkeling/scuba diving and show/tell you how to get there. The personal attention to each individual at the B & B or when on guided water tours is one of the many things that make Deep Blue View a home away from home. This has been the best vacation I have ever taken. The best parts were Deep Blue View and snorkeling and the worst part was having to leave. I can not wait for my next visit. I also suggest you read Myturbo66 review, they pretty much spell it. Menno, Esther, Erika, Bully, Usco and Charlie.....Masha Danki....see you next year...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freebird06390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Pat and I have traveled to DBV 3 times in the past 5 years. I have written previous reviews about this wonderful island and about our great hosts Menno and Esther. This time I have submitted some photos taken in 2007, 2008 and 2010.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve111ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This was our second visit with Esther and Menno at their Deep Blue View. This time we paid a bit extra for the larger room and felt very comfortable for the two weeks we stayed there. The place is immaculately clean and is comfortable. Quiet air conditioning. The one included "barbeque" (per week) is always something special and delicious.

The only downside to staying here is that you must drive the awful roads into town for your meals as you only get breakfasts and one dinner with your package. Other than that, it is just about perfect! (And if you need a haircut there is a fabulous stylist just down the street!)

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but we enjoyed pampering ourselves with the "suite".
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallyvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Wonderful service, extremely convenient, to die for food. Esther makes you feel completely at home and taken care of. Really good advice on areas to dive and sitesee. Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNtravelersscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews