We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GOOOD Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BnBBonaire(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
317
10
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
10
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsplace to staycomfy hammocksklein bonairebed and breakfastdive sitesyogurtdive lockerspersonal attentionlaid backa wonderful staysmall resorteach morningminute drivebeautiful poolgreat resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Like many of the other reviewers we have been returning to DBV for many times now and we are looking forward again to our next stay. By now we are hooked and try to go to DBV twice a year.
Why do we go back? Of course it is the wonderful island of Bonaire and the great diving opportunities. But more importantly, it is Esther, Menno and Erica that make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfasts and relaxed atmosphere make DBV the best place for our vacation. Add to that the weekly sunset cruise & bbq that just add a little extra, the spacious diving gear lockers, the tropical garden with hammocks and friendly dogs, and the nice view over the island & sea and we do not want to spend our vacation any place else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nienke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have been to DBV 4 times, and have met wonderful people there who have become friends. Many guests of the DBV return and return, often 2 times per year it seems. We are not quite as fortunate, but have been able to return every fall for past years. This is the first time in our adult lives, that we have ever returned to the same vacation spot.... we always figured there are too many places in the world to see, to waste a trip on a return. Not so with the DBV. Menno, Esther and Erika are fabulous hosts. Menno is funny and a very patient, skilled and confident dive master. Esther is an amazing chef, and also a wonderfully talented dive master, who is particularly good with new divers or with people taking their certification. Each time we return, they have improved their service in someway or improved the facility. We love it. It is peaceful, quiet and relaxing at the house. The boat is fantastic and the diving spectacular. The muffins are awesome and the little touches that you have to experience make it a home away from home. I see Menno & Esther more often than some members of my family. #1 on TripADvisor, #1 in our hearts

Room Tip: join DBV on facebook to see what's going on
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missnbonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We traveled to Bonaire in March with our son and his friend so that they could complete the open water requirements for their PADI certification. Esther took the boys out for their certification; she was an excellent and thorough instructor, and they enjoyed being with her so much that they begged for an extra night dive, which she did with them. As my husband and I are snorkelers, she recommended many sites for us to explore, and we did two guided snorkel trips off Klein Bonaire with her that were simply amazing. Erika is a sweetheart, and efficiently handled the myriad breakfast orders each morning. We also enjoyed going out on Menno's boat - he had a great sense of humor in handling 2 teenagers who constantly wanted to dive deeper! Part of the charm, in my opinion, of staying at a B&B is getting to know the other guests - and they were a terrific group as well - Menno's mother, and 2 couples who had stayed there multiple times before. They gave the boys diving tips, helped them identify what fish they had seen, and offered restaurant advice. Our favorite restaurants: At Sea, Donna & Giorgio's, Ellie's Deli, Pasa Bon Pizza, and Bobbejans. The barbecue dinner was a wonderful way to end the week. And do a cave snorkeling trip with Leo from Bonphotobonaire - it was fascinating! Quite simply, one of our best vacations ever - and we'll be back, as so many of their repeat guests. In the meantime, I've been busy making Esther's delicious muffins, but it's really not the same without a boat engine to warm them in! My son just summed it up: "Amazing"! And I agree.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetroKitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We finally took my sister's advice and took a trip to dive Bonaire and stay at the DBV. Thoroughly enjoyed Esther and Menno's hospitality. Somehow, they've found the perfect balance between a stress-free atmosphere and keeping meticulous rooms/grounds. It can't be as easy as they make it look. Upon arriving, Esther met us at the car rental office and helped us get settled in for the day. It wasn't our first dive trip, but it had been a few years. We found Menno to be very handy (unstuck a valve on my ancient BCD) and patient without being overbearing during the orientation dive. Also enjoyed the company of the other divers at the B&B - plenty of room to spread out and enjoy some solitude, or sit and chat about the day's underwater finds. The clothes lines, lockers, fresh water access, and tank storage was very convenient. Traveling with a dietary restriction (gluten-free) can be challening, but Esther's made-to-order breakfasts were perfect. I brought a few staples - limited choices at the local grocery stores - and had plenty of room in the fridge. Menno and my sister made sure that I didn't have to smell the warm muffins that I couldn't eat for more than a couple of minutes on the boat dives (and they smelled WONDERFUL!). Friday night sunset cruise followed by dinner was fantastic, complete with Lion fish caught during our boat dives. We can't say enough about this place and are already looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WasatchMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We just visited the Deep Blue View for the third time and found a handsome expanded patio area, a swank new boat, and best of all a new puppy named Charlie. While we expect a fine time at the B & B, this visit was excellent. Other reviewers have mentioned the warmth and friendliness of Ester, Menno and Erika, but we would like to stress the additional service they give to make everyone feel like guests in their home. Menno waited for us at the airport until nearly midnight to meet our very late plane (we had no way to warn him), then Esther took us back to the airport the next morning to pick up our rental truck. I asked Esther to find me a Clown Wrasse, so of course she did and added an octopus and a very tiny smooth Trunkfish as well.
The gardens have grown very lush and are very beautiful, even if Charlie does like to dig up bulbs and drag branches around. The tank/tub/gear storage area is a bonus so that no one has to deal with wet gear or sand in the rooms.
Bonaire is the best place to snorkel in the Caribbean. The water is very clear & the corals are wonderful. There are dozens of sites that are marked by yellow rocks on the roadside where you just park the truck and follow the path to the water for an easy entry. Klein Bonaire is the best snorkel spot in the world.

Room Tip: No need, all rooms are fine
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mag109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews