We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GOOOD Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BnBBonaire(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
317
10
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
10
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsplace to staycomfy hammocksklein bonairebed and breakfastdive sitesyogurtdive lockerspersonal attentionlaid backa wonderful staysmall resorteach morningminute drivebeautiful poolgreat resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We were fortunate to have found the DBV on our first trip to Bonaire. Menno and Esther were excellent hosts. We traveled to Bonaire to finish the open water portion of the diving certification. Menno was a wonderful instructor and by our 3rd day on the island we were diving on our own. We purchased the unlimited shore diving package and rented any equipment we needed from Menno. The lockers were very convenient to keep dive equipment in. Esther and Erika cook amazing breakfasts and the BBQ evening is better than any restaurant on the island. I'm getting hungry just thinking about it. Anything you need or any questions you have just ask Menno and Esther. If they can't do it or get it for you they'll point you in the right direction. We have nothing but good things to say about the DBV. I can see why there are so many repeat customers and hope we can return again soon!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaGr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

The Deep Blue View won the Tripadvisor Caribbean Hidden Jem Award in 2008 and 2009. Justifiably so. We stayed with Esther and Menno in 2009 and again this year, and nothing has changed except that Menno has a much nicer dive boat. The incredible hospitality, the wonderful breakfasts, the delightful accomodations, the peaceful setting ...everything you might hope for and at a ridiculously low price. Don't miss this one. It has everything the sophisticated traveller might hope for.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennettG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

My wife and I stayed at DBV for 7 nights from June 27, 2009-July 4, 2009. We had the dive package with qty=2 two tank boat dives.

The service was very good. Meno was very helpful from the start. He met us at the airport to help with the truck rental providing translations and explanations as needed. During the trip he would provide very good recommendations as to different dive sites to try and what to watch out for. Was very helpful during the dive orientation.

Esther was great. Her cooking is wonderful. It was great to wake up to a hearty omelet every morning to give lots of energy throughout the day. She was also very welcoming and open and willing to answer questions and give advice.

The room was very clean and had appropriate accommodations. Let's face it, you're here for the diving, not to stay in your room. My only complaint was that the bed wasn't actually a queen but two beds pushed together.

The location is very nice. It is away from the coast and the town so it feels very secluded. The parking area and grounds are gated and feel secure. The gear lockers and rinse tanks are conveniently located and make rinsing easy. The pool/porch area is very nice and a great place to nap in the afternoons after a morning of diving.

Best: Service. They were both very helpful and friendly. This B&B is made complete by their service.

Least: Beds. Not as comfortable as my own bed. However, that's being pretty nit-picky.

As a general review of diving on Bonaire, it is really easy and great. Not being on a schedule (since it is mostly shore diving) was great. It allowed you to check out the conditions at different sites and pick those that looked best.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabidsnipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I'd never been to Bonaire before so I wasn't sure what to expect. Upon arriving in Bonaire, we were greeted by Menno at the airport which was very nice. No fumbling with maps trying to find the B&B. The B&B is nicely situated within close driving distance to downtown yet removed from the hustle and bustle of the touristy section of town. I wasn't sure if I was going to like being away from downtown but came to the quick conclusion that I much preferred the quieter location. A quick truck ride brought you to any area of the island you wanted.

The B&B is impeccably maintained inside and out. The dive lockers and rinse tank set up is superb. Breakfast is great with a wide variety of offerings from cereal to french toast or eggs. Esther will pretty much make what you'd like.

If you're worried about dogs don't be. The two dogs are unobtrusive and quiet. If you like dogs, they'll gladly submit to getting their belly or back scratched. The pool area is wonderful for relaxing or chatting with other guests. Everyone gets to know each other in this small group environment which we found quite enjoyable.

The owners are very mindful of the environment and, as such, utilize solar energy for heating water. So, if you want a hot shower in the morning, you're unlikely to get it until mid-day at which time there's plenty of hot water. Also, the beds and pillows are very firm which made it hard for us to sleep at first. Wireless internet is available in the common area.

The dive equipment is top notch and the new dive boat is outstanding. Once again, staying at a small B&B means your diving with people you've gotten to know and the groups are small. Menno took us to great dive spots and always gave us a detailed description of the site and a comprehensive dive plan. I wouldn't hesitate to dive with him again. I much prefer this to getting on a boat with 18 other people.

If you don't want to utilize the dive boat, there's plenty of diving/snorkeling sites that you can access directly from the shore. You would have to come back multiple times to dive at all the sites available.

Menno and Esther were quick to point out places to eat and sites to see. They tried very hard to make your stay with them a good one. If you need a hot shower to start the day, you might want to consider somewhere else, but all other aspects of the B&B make this a superb choice.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greatdiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Pat and I recently visited Deep Blue view for the 3'rd time. It keeps getting better and
we look forward to future visits. As in previous visits the service is wonderful, the rooms spotless, the breakfasts delicious et al. Esther and Menno provide an excellent snorkeling experience which include individual and personal instruction and guided trips by land and by boat leading to really amazing views of underwater sea life. We were on hand to witness the christening of Menno's new boat. The ceremony was in the best traditions of the sea except that we drank the champagne and smashed the empty bottle, which seems only logical. Deep Blue View seems like home to us and offers a luxurious base from which to explore one of the world's least known treasures, Bonaire. DBV offers great value for the vacation dollar [guilder]
Sincere thanks to Eshter, Menno, Erica, Bully and Uzco.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve111ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews