We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yachtclub Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
US$172
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$584
US$564
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
7
10
1
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
10
1
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2008

My husband and I recently returned from a scuba diving trip to Bonaire. I stayed at the Yacht Club Apartments three years ago on my first trip...this was my husband's first time to Bonaire. The YC has changed since my first stay...but most definately for the better! They added a restaurant/bar that serves breakfast and dinner. The parking area is much more accessible and there is a new gear locker. The apartments are still quaintly decorated with local artist's work. Our trip from the states did not start out well because we were stuck overnight due to a missed connection. But once we arrived in Bonaire Jolanda welcomed us as soon as we arrived at the YC even though it was past 9pm. She made sure we were able to get something to eat although the restaurant was closing at 9:30. Through our stay we discovered the restaurant had just opened July 1st and we had the opportunity to speak with the young couple managing the restaurant. Kim and Rick were extremely friendly and the food they served was excellent! We felt like we were in a fancy restaurant but without the fancy prices. Kim makes an outstanding breakfast juice! Jolanda and Wilfried were exceptional hosts and we wish the best of luck to Kim and Rick on their restaurant. We will definately be staying at the Yacht Club the next time we return to Bonaire.
Stephen and Gail - Virginia Beach, VA

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NavyGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

We just came back from a week in Bonaire. We stayed in the Yacht Club apartments, in a studio. A bar is being built at the pool and as a result no breakast was offered while we were there. That is fine as we prefer to organize that ourzelves. We did not have any issues with constuction noise. The studio is basic but then again what do you need on vacation? You're outside most of the time anyway. I do agree with the previous review that it was shame that there was not even dishsoap, salt or pepper in the apartment. Makes me think most people do not use the kitchen facilities that much. Staff is friendly but leaves you alone, that is a Dutch mentality that I like. If you need or want something, ask and otherwise you are left on your own, which is great. The location is excellent allowing you to walk to the center. We really enjoyed staying here and will be back on our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lizzzy_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

Late Feb. 2008. Changes are underway. While we were there they removed two of their many beautiful palms to make room for a poolside kitchen. There are also plans to rearrange the gear storage, reception area and parking so please ask for current photos before making reservations.

This is a small European style apartment property. Each unit has a kitchen. There is a TV, but no phone or clock. There is only hot water at the shower. Only unit #7, a studio has two baths (don't ask me why). We had a roomy two bedroom - one bath unit. All, but one unit, are on the ground level with a patio. There is a good size pool in a nice setting.

YC is two blocks from Dive Friends and one block from the water front. It is a nice walk into town so use this as another opportunity to slow your pace.

YC is quiet. There were seldom more than two groups at the pool. The sheets and towels are changed every 3 days by a pleasant staff that speaks limited English. Be patient. They will try to figure out what you want and accommodate you. Breakfast is served for a fee. We chose to shop (several nice markets) and make our own breakfast and lunch. Which brings me to restaurants.

Patagonia is great. It is operated by the family that used to run the Casablanca. It is at the Harbour Village Marina. Can't beat their steaks or fish dishes. Save room for flan. Consistently good service and food, now with a nice view.

Casablanca is not the same - not an improvement. The service is unorganized and the street construction noise is a distraction.

Cactus Blue has very friendly service and great pina coladas and food. Casual setting just two houses from the Casablanca but you don't seem to mind the noise while here. Construction is only during the day.

It Rains Fishes has changed. It is under new management that tore out the old island decor and replaced it with cold, stark, colorless hospital atmosphere. The water view can't save it. The food is OK but nothing to write home about. Presentation is non-existant. Save your money and go to the Patagonia.

Tips: For staying at the Yacht Club pack a picnic size salt and pepper, a small travel bottle of dish soap, a wash cloth, and an unbreakable travel glass for each member of your party to use at the pool. For anywhere on the island bring bug spray and carry it everywhere.

Note: The YC management is efficient, but not as friendly as you might be used to in an island setting. If you are from the East Coast you will be used to it. If you need something ask because they don't anticipate (see above "tips"), but may accommodate.

We were comfortable and will return.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Frances77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Arlington, Texas
113
Reviewed 5 October 2003

We've gone to Bonaire twice in 2003. Both timeswe stayed at YCA. The studios are perfect for a couple. It is one nice sized room. The room hasa futon, glass coffee table, 2 wicker chairs, double bed, kitchen, nice size fridge, nice bathroom withshower only and my husbands favorite: remote controlled air conditioning on the wall by the bed.The units are extremely clean as are the grounds and pool. They don't provide wash cloths or dishwashing soap. The hot water is hit or miss for the shower. The management/owners are very nice as is the night security guard. If you dive, the rinse tanks and dive gear storage area are wonderful. We definately will return.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews