We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmar Oceanfront Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
139
61
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
61
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive staffbuddy divethree bedroomshore divingnight securitycovered balconydive shophotel dockcommon spaceassigned unitgrocery storefull kitchenindividual ownersair nitroxbedroom bath unitshuttle driverdouble reef
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are repeat guests at Belmar. Friendly, helpful staff. Good house reef for easy day or night dives. Our room had an updated bathroom, new floor, etc. The screen doors onto the ocean-side patio/deck are a nice addition since our last stay in 2012.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean-front view. If stairs are a challenge for you, pick something on the first floor; but if you can shore dive, you can manage the steps!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned from a week on Bonaire. Belmar Aprtments was our home base. Did 6 boat dives with their professional, safe, and fun staff. Also did a bunch of shore dives. Really easy to access air tanks (all you can breathe). Resorts reef (Sarah's Smile) is a great dive, although frankly we did not have any bad dives. We stayed in unit#10 Grand Deluxe 2 Bedroom. It was in great condition, had all the amenities we needed, a porch right on the water front, and housekeeping kept everything spic-n-span. Would return in a heart beat. Special thanks to Chrissy, Marleous, and Sam.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A group of 8 of us rented 2 apartments at Belmar for a week over 4th of July weekend. This was one of the most amazing vacations I have had in a long time. All of the shore dives were very easy to find and navigate around the island. The dive shop was very help when it came ever aspect of the trip. From the dive locations to dive gear to the local grocery store and local dining options.

Room Tip: Second floor is more desire because you are able to leave your stuff out on the balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreezeyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice room with great views of the water. A divers hotel that would be perfect if it had a bar and restaurant. Price is just about the same as buddy's but the rooms are much nicer. If your looking for great view and a place to relax after diving this is your place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chitown962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

From the moment we landed in Bonaire, I felt well taken care of by the folks at the Belmar Apartments. We were greeted at the airport (after a late night arrival) by Hank the taxi driver who was very friendly and ready to get us settled in at Belmar. He had our apartment keys in hand and even offered us a drive through the convenience store/gas station if we needed anything to get us through to the next morning (breakfast or otherwise). When we got to our apartment, we marveled at how beautiful the accommodations were. We were in apartment #18 and despite having to lug everything up a flight of stairs, I wouldn't have changes the views from the patio for anything. We specifically chose this apartment due to it's air conditioning in all bedrooms AND the main living area (something that is NOT in every Belmar apartment). That was really important to us. This apartment has one bedroom/bathroom on the main level and two additional bedrooms and a bathroom up a spiral staircase. The kitchen was perfect for whipping up some easy meals so that we didn't have to depend on finding a restaurant every day. We had brought a lot of breakfast and snack types of items with us, so a quick trip to the Van Den Tweel supermarket got us luncheon items and perishables. The appliances were great although it was not quite American, so figuring out how to use them was tricky. There were manuals for some of the appliances to help us, but the microwave was strange and did not have a manual. I'm sure we could have asked one of the staff to show us how to use it properly, but we muddled through. Anyway, there were thorough instructions on the table for us when we arrived that evening, including info on our truck rental, checking in for the next morning, and the orientation time that we needed to attend. The beds were very comfortable and the furnishing very modern. The bathrooms were very contemporary but, with the way the shower was open to the rest of the bathroom, you'd end up soaking the floors unless you laid our a towel to soak up all the splatter. There was plenty of closet and drawer space and lots of hangers. There were also good areas on the patio to hang dive gear to dry with dive hangers as well. The downfall was that the tile they have on the patio area was extremely slippery when wet. It was like ice skating until we learned to lay out some towels to walk on. Speaking of towels, they did offer fresh beach towels daily in the office, the maids came every other day to tidy up, and they do not have washcloths available (maybe that's a Dutch thing??)

The folks in the office were very sweet and we checked in with them the morning after arrival. We attended the orientation meeting where we purchased our marine passes, allowing us to dive, and learned about how the dive operation went there.

Everything went smoothly. The rental truck was simple and got us from point A to point B lugging all the gear for our party of 4. The staff was super accommodating and friendly. The dive guides were always around to ask questions about dive sites and anything else you wanted to know about the island. Mariska, Samuel, Ebby, and Marloes were the main people we dealt with when diving. Part of our package was to do some diving from Klein Bonaire which required a boat. All those operations went very smoothly. We also signed up to have Mariska take us to dive the Salt Pier (which was amazing).

The house reef, Sara's Smile, was beautiful and we dove it several times during our week, including 2 sunrise dives to catch the basket stars in action. Lots and lots of life here!

I can't say enough great things about the Belmar Apartments and Belmar Diving. There were some tiny things I would change, but overall it was awesome. One tiny thing would be the gear locker. It was one locker for everyone to share instead of individual lockers, and the floor was very slippery due to all the wetness. Of course it was a bit smelly in there....after all, when isn't dive gear smelly???? There little shop had all you could need for gear replacement and had a great selection of diving tshirts, hats, etc.

They had a great little rum punch party one afternoon where they offered free drinks and you could meet and greet with the folks staying there. The pool was beautiful and well maintained. The grounds were beautiful and, although they were in the process of laying new tile throughout the property, were beautiful.

If you can't tell, we had a fabulous time and would definitely plan to come back to Belmar for another trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StephanieT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews