We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonrisa(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
285
46
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
46
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenior suiteprivate piervip divingnice dockstayed in a junior suitefishliving roomabsolutely stay here againfull kitchenice makerclose to the airportdinner reservationsbottle of champagnelounge chairslocked storagerental carsnorkel trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

What an incredible place! The spacious suite was immaculate and decorated with style. The private balcony gave us the perfect place to watch the sun set over the ocean with a bottle of wine. I am a timid snorkeler and I was able to just walk down the stairs and see fish immediately, even under the dock! Yuri was knowledgeable and helpful no matter what the question. Sadly, we had a death in the family and needed to make international calls and arrange for a different flight home. Yuri helped us, even during his off hours, and showed true compassion, as did the rest of the staff. I would go back here in a hearbeat.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor has a balcony overlooking the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Karen B

I hope that you got back in time for the funeral due to the bad weather conditions.
Thank you for the very nice review and taking the time to write it.
I was glad to help you in this unfortunate situation that goes without saying.
Taking care for guest in any situation is something that i would also expect when i would be in the same situation and staying at a hotel abroad.

kind regards Yuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had 10 days in a senior suite in floor 2. It was very spacious and had a large balcony overlooking the pier and the sea. We loved our stay here and loved the feel of the island the moment we stepped out of the plane. It is close to the airport but the flights do not interfere at all. It is also convenient for the 2 main supermarkets and the AB car rental, which, again, was excellent. Yuri and Sheila, on reception ,could not have been more helpful. Their local advice, was invaluable. We went to different, local restaurants, every night and found them just what we were looking for, not too expensive, with a great atmosphere. For a small island, Bonaire is wonderful. As snorkellers we loved being able to stop anywhere and go straight in. We were sad to leave.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vgaymartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Bellafonte.
The Bellafonte staff is dedicated to make your stay as special as possible by treating your requests with the best care and attention to give that final touch to your vacation.
We always feel sad to see our guests leaving at the end of their vacation but we would love to see you back at Bellafonte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I can not say enough about this hotel. First, the staff, especially Yuri, were amazing. The room (205) overlooking the ocean, was perfect, roomy, and beautiful. We sat on a 25 ft balcony and watched the sun set each night. It is located minutes from the airport but with so few flights in and out each day, we were not bothered by airport noise.
The snorkeling right off the dock was full of all kinds of fish. We snorkeled at the hotel every morning and then in the afternoon, we would travel to another location.
If you are looking for an amazing hotel that feels like a villa, you need not look any farther. The next best option doesn't even compare.

Room Tip: The second or third floor overlooking the ocean is the only way to go. The first floor is nice be a lot less private.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidB2003a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Bellafonte. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your visit.
Bonaire offers some of the best diving and snorkel experiences in the world and it is great to read that you have discovered the underwater paradise on our private house reef just off our pier.
We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Bellafonte is a building individually owned condos run as a hotel (ie maid and concierge services) located in the Belem district on the water with a wide long dock for relaxation and water entry. This is the best place to stay if you plan to see Bonaire on your own timetable, in our case 12 days. A car is a must to; 1 see the island, 2 go to the different snorkel sites, 3 go to the nice new grocery, and 4 dine at the very good restraunts in town.
This time (see my prior reviews) we had a different unit, #305, managed a new, young, and very helpfiul management. The living room furniture in this unit was nicer and much more comfortable than our other stays, and the balcony had a comfortable chaise a well as a tall small table with 2 chairs where many hours were spent when the sun got too much. The kitchen was complete and we tended to have breakfast and lunches while going out or taking out dinners. A washer/dryer was there but disconnected by the owners (however laundry service was available). The dark bathroom still lacked any counter or storage space, and the pillows were awful (my wife brings her own), but they are minor complaints when compared to the comfort and beautiful location. All in all we had an incredible relaxing stay in our favorite spot on our favorite island.

Room Tip: Avoid the left side (facing the sea) condos as neighbor dogs bark at 8am every day
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRSTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

We are delighted to see that you returned to Bonaire and stayed with us at the Bellafonte for the third time.
Your insights have been shared directly with our management and we did exchange the bath towels.
We always try to improve our service to give the extra touch to make your vacation memorable.
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. We would love to welcome you back at Bellafonte the next time you will be on Bonaire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our 2 week stay in January was fabulous! The new management (Yuri and Sheila) are top notch. We have stayed in other apartments on the island (as well as previous stays at Bellafonte), but we are back to Bellafonte to stay for future trips! We have already booked our July trip (18th visit to Bonaire) with them. Kuddos too, to the attentive cleaning staff and watchmen. You will not go wrong here!

Room Tip: All of the ocean front rooms we have stayed in are great. We stayed in the second floor this trip and 3rd floor previous trips.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ldzierba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellafonte, General Manager at Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your last stay with us at the Bellafonte!
The Bellafonte team always tries to make the best out of your vacation and we are delighted to have you with us in July for another unforgettable stay in paradise!
Let us know if we can arrange something for you to make your vacation even more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews