We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Flow

Flow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We believe a personal approach always gives the best results. We want to show you what makes our island so unique and memorable, in a way that matches your style and tastes. You decide what you want to do – we make it happen. Let us share our extensive experience on Bonaire for you to find your Flow on our beautiful island.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

So we’ve been going to Bonaire for the past three years just for diving and we’ve always tried to figure out what to do the last 18 to 24 hours prior to jumping in the plane and go back home. The last two years we ended up shopping or driving around the city (that you pretty much do in just a couple of hours). But this year thanks to an article sponsored by The Bonaire Tourism Corporation in a magazine called Rio Verde back home we learned about Leo and the service he provides. First you get to his shop 5 minutes away from downtown by car, where you get to meet him and probably his team if they are not busy taking care of another costumers. Then shortly afterwards you get in his SUV and go for a short ride to the first cave spot. The first one was great, it was a dry cave where we went almost to every corner of the cave, it could get a little hot inside due to humidity, but nothing to worry about. After a while we went to the second cave - it was the BEST. It was a wet cave where you can see Leo freediving all around it. If you are able you can go with him to different parts of the cave where you can see the division between fresh and salt water, natural pools inside the caves and so on. Thanks to Leo almost everyone on the group wants to freedive now. He is an enthusiast and he loves his job. We were caught by his energy and it was a great way to end our trip to Bonaire. So if you guys want to do something different the last few days in Bonaire you should try it! It is amazing! Thanks for a great experience Leo!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo H, Owner at Flow, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for all your kind words.
I had a lot of fun during the trip with your group.
All you guys crawling in the smallest corners was something memorable :)
Hope you'll make it back to Bonaire again soon, so we'll freedive together some more.
All the best from Bonaire, Leo @ Flow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't pass this up!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Insanely awesome. Leo was one of the coolest guys I've met. We visited three caves and learned a lot from him. He was informative and super passionate about the preservation of the caves in Bonaire. There were a couple of spots we crawled through where some people needed more assistance than others, he was happy to help and guide them step by step with patience and a smile on his face. I can't say enough, if you are ever in Bonaire you have to look them up.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Parrin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo H, Owner at Flow, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Insanely awesome is probable the greatest way our cave adventure has been described thus far.
Great to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us.
Hope you'll be back on Bonaire again some time soon, so we can take you out on some more insanely awesome adventures :) Greetings from Bonaire, Leo @ Flow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davos, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Amazing cave dive !!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was an unexpected adventure !! We never thought there were such amazing caves on the island! Sooo beautiful, amazing! These formed over hundreds of thousands of years and the guide explained full passion everything, He knows everything about the caves. Inside the second cave was as spectacular as the first. The underwater parts i never have seen.

For fun and for adventure HIGHLY recommend !!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lisette152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo H, Owner at Flow, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Lisette,
It was great taking you and your family to the caves
and seeing your enthusiasm during the tour.
Hope you'll make it back to our island again sometime.
Until then, warm regards from Bonaire. Leo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Genuine Adventure!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Exploring caves was one of the best adventures we had on the island with my 10-year old. We've been to bigger caves - with paved pathways and electric lighting (boring!) Not on Bonaire - these caves will excite your senses and demand a (moderate) physical strength. Alejandro was our guide. We appreciate his patience and attentiveness. Also, big thanks to Zsuzsanna who arranged this tour, and helped us with another. Go to Flow, and you'll surely have an unforgettable adventure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OlgaO964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo H, Owner at Flow, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Great to hear how much you and your daughter enjoyed our cave adventure!
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you on Bonaire again sometime soon!!
Warm regards, Leo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnation, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing afternoon”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The cave exploration was a great way to spend the afternoon - first in a dry cave, then in a wet one. We brought our two boys, 10 and 8, and Leo was fantastic with them - very patient in teaching them and showing them how to cave. He is passionate about protecting the caves and the environment. We would definitely do this again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo H, Owner at Flow, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Robin,
I had a great time taking you and your family out to the caves.
Happy to read that you had such a good time. Thank you for your nice review.
Hope to see you again on Bonaire, above or underground :) Leo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flow also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing