We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food. Every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Ranked #7 of 125 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding food. Every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I look forward to the diving on bonaire, and my two favorite restaurants. Capriccio is the number one, always something new and delicious. Went twice in three days. We had spaghetti with simple tomato sauce and shrimp redolent of garlic and laced with soft fresh mozzarella, special only for the one day. Also gnocchi with tomatoes, garlic, olive oil, trace of hot pepper and some of the soft fresh mozz as an added in treat. We had a tomato cheese and parma pizza for appetizer and the wine suggested our hostess, who could not be nicer. The food was flawless, and I wish they were in my hometown.
Go.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank neroct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    190
    83
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

As an Italian American, I often do not enjoy eating at Italian resturants because I feel I can make better food at my own house. This resturant, however, was very impressive. The pasta is home made and very good. The meat sauce could use a little more salt and pepper but there was some on the table so that problem was easily remedied. The béchamel sauce was very good.

They give you two different bread baskets. The spreads they give you for the bread is very tasty. I would definitely recommend this resturant. Just be sure to either sit inside or close to the building itself as the bugs can be bad as you move away from the building.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rdruner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Capriccio is a must if you love Italian food, good wine and a beautiful setting. Right across from the water. In the kitchen, Andrea is a very talented chef Lola runs the front of the house with great attention to detail. She has the best wine cellar on the island and we always trust her to select the perfect wine to accompany our meal. The restaurant itself is beautifully designed as well, making the dining experience truly special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal and service on Bonaire!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

After reading the reviews here about Capriccio, and having it also reccommended by a lady we met a couple of days ago, my wife and I had the pleasure of dining there this evening. They have a modern new location from what we read here, and it is very nice, especially since they have central air conditioning inside and you can enjoy your meal without fighting the no-see-ums off of you. They started us off with complimentary mimosas which were light and good, and a basket of three different types of really good bread. My wife had pasta carbonara and I had the pasta with bolognese sauce. We also had an order of garlic foccacia bread. I will assume that the lady who took our order was one of the owners, as she was very nice, and gladly told me that it would be her pleasure to give me additional meat sauce with my pasta, and that she liked a lot of meat sauce also. We also were served small dinner salads with our meal, which were very tasty. We both enjoyed our meals very much....my wife said that the pancetta in her dish was more abundant than she has ever had from any other restaurant, and very good quality. She enjoyed it very much. Just as our lady who took our order said, I received a gravy boat full of extra meat sauce, and it was very good. Needless to say, I enjoyed my dinner very much also. We both had a cappuccino after dinner and shared the chocolate mousse for dessert. The cappuccinos were good and the mouse came with a scoop of vanilla ice cream topped with espresso liquor. The mouse had whipped cream and blueberries with it....all very yummy!! And the best part after the great meal and service, was that it cost less than another meal at the other highly rated Italian restaurant down the street, which did not have the great dessert with it. We would come back here every time!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
262 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We loves this place and ate there twice. The gnocchi was to die for! The bruschetta is pretty amazing also! Actually all the bread is really good! The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. A must try place for all! Loved everything about our meals from apps to dessert.

Helpful?
Thank merrillma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing