We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious italian in a lovely setting - what more can you ask for”
Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Ranked #7 of 126 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious italian in a lovely setting - what more can you ask for”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a fantastic dinner at Capriccio this week. We arrived around 8:30pm with no reservation and snagged the last outside table with a lovely night time sea view. Service was very good and wine recommendations were even better. The food was also delicious and a decent price for the quantity and quality. We would highly recommend and will be back on our next trip to Bonaire.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starling42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    195
    83
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morro de Sao Paulo, BA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excelente”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

service, food, atmosfere, dessert, they do the best to give you a nice night, they are master in their business.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MonicaLancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing - and I don't mean just "Italian food you can find on a Caribbean island" amazing. I mean it is AWESOME. I had the lobster pasta and the dark chocolate mousse. The wine list is also extensive. If you are coming to Bonaire, save up some money and go have an amazing dinner here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoodLover0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT! FOOD AND PRICE”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place has fabulous pizza and lasagna. Very extensive wine menu. We had pizza, lasagna and a bottle of wine for around $60. Restaurant very nice inside and out. Highly recommend!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank schquinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian food I have ever had.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Every year on our trip to Bonaire this is a must for our dining experience. The pumpkin ravioli is so good that I have never ordered anything else in 8 years. I dream of this meal for an entire year. The service has always been great. They also have a wonderful wine selection.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kshows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing