We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive Resort(Kralendijk)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
132
143
92
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
143
92
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice restaurantbeach barklein bonairedive shopcruise portstandard roomhotel gueststwo bedroom apartmentmain restaurantsmall kitchenplenty of hot waterprivate beachdive tripwannadiveislandpierreef
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Spent two weeks at Eden Beach our seventh visit to EB. Our last visit was 2014. Many changes since then and all for the better. It is like a new resort.

The staff was very helpful and quick to solve any issues.

The resort is very small which is good that everything is close and convenient. But a pain when the bar is hopping late.

The rooms are very nice and have most everything you need. The few plugs are US and European, neat trick.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cecil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much at Eden Beach Resort!
We certainly will look into your remarks .On behalf of Eden Each Resort I hope to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Mrs. Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We stayed in the apartment. It is 2 floors, 2 bedrooms (1 king bed 2 twin beds), 2.5 baths (1/2 bath downstairs), front porch with seating and a table. Our room was located in the closest building to the beach, had wonderful views. Rooms are modern and clean. Restaurant and bar beachside and food is great. Hotel itself is central to everything. Small grocery store down the street, large 10 minutes away. Airport 10 mins and city center 5 mins by car. Hotel beach is great for snorkeling and scuba diving. Plenty of mosquitos in Bonaire, bring lots of mosquito repellant. We went during Christmas and New Years. Eden Beach had a live band, DJ, fireworks, and food and drinks for NYE. It was spectacular. Bonaire has plenty of things to do and you can arrange all activities with the activity coordinator located at the hotel. Also there is a full onsite dive center for beginners or experienced divers. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlkenny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much in sharing your positive feedback .
This will be forwarded to our staff to keep up the good service.
Happy to read that you have enjoyed our New Years Eve so much.
On behalf of Eden Beach Resort, I hope to welcome you again in the near future

With kindest regards,
Mrs. Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We had app 504. Every cleaning and new towels. Great big beds. The building is well maintained. The appartements are located almost on the beach. With a terrace in front of each appartement you can sit back and enjoy the sunset from your own seat.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank RvDoubleU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you so much for your great review.
Wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your vacation so well.
On behalf of all of us at Eden Beach Resort, I hope to welcome you again as our repeat guest.
With kindest regards
Mrs Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Room had no fridge, hair drier, coffee/tea facilities or safe. The in room literature said that we could not recharge iPads, phones, toothbrushes etc, however, our friends, who lived on the island said this was incorrect and that all round two pin sockets were standard Europe sockets and we could recharge all our equipment with adapt or plugs, which we had.Biggest problem was lack of fridge. We were told we could upgrade but the next grade, another 20 dollars a night were unavailable as they were being refurbished and the next grade up would cost almost double the original price. It would have been cheaper to buy a fridge! However, the room was a reasonable size with a large bed and plenty of storage space. Cleaners were very good although we had problems getting 2 large and 2 small towels - usually we had three towels and once only
two! I got fed up with complaint and began to feel it was personal against me. In addition, on arrival, we were required to take our luggage up three floors without a lift. My husband is in his late seventies and I thought he was going to have a heart attack. My luggage was carried up by the the lady on reception. On leaving we requested help.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and the beach bar staff were very good.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms had sitting space outside and seemed best but expensive.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandee989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your response.
You have chosen for a standard hotel room. This type of room is indeed not equipped with a fridge nor a coffeepot. The description of the amenities in all of our rooms are published on our website. I have double checked the "in room literature" concerning the Ipads, phones , toothbrushes but it does not mention anything about not be able to plug in.
The room has European sockets as well American sockets. Guests from the UK do need to bring an adapter in order to plug in the Ipod etc etc.
The Resort has indeed no lift, there are no hotels on Bonaire that are equipped with a lift Happy to read that you have enjoyed the food in the restaurant as well as the staff at the beach bar.

On behalf of Eden Beach Resort, I do hope that I may welcome you as our guests at Eden Beach Resort

With kindest regards,
Mrs. Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Over the last few years I've stayed in this place a number of times. Spacious rooms, nice location and good service is what brought me back to this place.

However times have changed.

Rooms the size of a shoebox? Check!
Nice view of a concrete next door building? Check!
Big AC right in front of the room that makes loud noise all night long? Check!
Shower that is more often cold than hot? Check!
Internet that works occasionally and completely stopped to work halfway our stay? Check!
Horrible smell covering the hotel terrain? Check!
Unnecessary early checkout around 10AM while new guest only arrive after 19PM? Check!

And the worst part; does the staff seems to care and is willing to resolve any of the above? Certainly not.

Good luck with running the hotel but this regular guest will find a different place on the island on my next visit.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your response.
You have stayed with us for a number of times in a different room than the standard hotel room that you have spend recently. Wonderful to read that your experience was very pleasant.
This time you have chosen to stay in our smallest accommodation, the standard hotel room
This type of accommodation is spacious enough for the traveller who does not need a kitchen or a balcony or terrace. if you would have preferred a different type room, our front office staff would have been happy assisted you with an upgrade.
We do not advertise this type of accommodation with a special view and in the back we have the latest airco's that are nearly noise free.
The check out time is indeed 10 am as our check-in time is at 3 pm all new check -in rooms needs to be ready before that time. We host as well guests from other islands and they do check in at 3 pm.
I am sorry that you have had a disappointing stay with us , but as you have mentioned in your response that you have had a wonderful time with us previously,
I would like you to come back and stay with us and do experience again our service

With kindest regards,
Mrs. Caroline Scholts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews