We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect but our host exceeded all our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blachi Koko Apartments Bonaire
Certificate of Excellence
Saarland, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything perfect but our host exceeded all our expectations.”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

We loved the location, the rooms, the garden, the beauty and tidiness of everything.
Contrary to what some other guests wrote, we never had any discomfort with noise and there were mosquito nets at every bed.
But the very best of all was the really amazing helpfulness of our host, Mathieu.
We appreciate very much all the help, he gave us and everything he did for us, when our rented car had been stolen.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moijens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
76
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We arrived without our luggage. Matthieu and Laetitia delt with the airlines so we could focus on our vacation. Without them we would problably not have even seen it till we got back into the state's. They deal with all issues quickly and efficiently. The room we had was clean and real quiet. The location was a 5 minute walk to town. If you are not into the resort thing and like to do your own thing, Blanchi Koko is the place to hang

Room Tip: The rooms are all great. They have one, and two bedroom.The two downstairs rooms have their own pal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at this lovely place to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary with our kids. It was great! great service, beautiful apartment with everything you could think of and great people! We stayed in the upper apartment that has a spacious deck with sea view. Each evening we were drinking our tea here, looking at the sea and later at the stars while memorizing our days at Bonaire. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aalsmeer
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed for the 2nd time in Blachi Koko Apartments.
Matthieu and Laetitia very friendly and relaxed hosts!
Pluses of the apartment: clean, fully equipped, close to the beach for an early morning swim.

What would make it perfect? a breakfast/lunch/dinner table you can really sit at. No more wishes left.

See you in 2013!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Elisabeth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WASHINGTON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

A friend and I spent a week in a two-bedroom apartment and had a wonderful time. Every detail has been thought of -- towels for both bathroom and beach, welcoming beverages in the fridge, tupperware to store leftovers, mosquito netting, bedroom A/C units, informational brochures about Bonaire sights and restaurants, bug spray, etc. The place was so clean and comfortable.

And I can't say enough good things about the owners, Laetitia and Matthieu, who are the unusual combination of both laidback and very thoughtful. They helped us with renting a car, finding bikes to ride, figuring out where to dive and snorkel, and picked us up and dropped us off at the airport with smiles.

Unlike a previous poster, I loved the dark bedroom that allowed me to moderate my habitual insomnia. (Also: if it's too dark for you, open the shutters! There are screens to keep out bugs!)

Blachi Koko has the additional advantage of being just close enough to town for an easy bike ride or walk, but with peace and quiet in the evenings and at night. Plus, it is just a few steps away from the beach and a nice snorkel -- and that's what we did as soon as we woke up on our first day -- a great way to ease into a lovely vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SARAH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

To begin the day with a lovely little breakfast in the lush garden of Blachi Koko Apartments was a great daily enjoyment! Surrounded by beautiful flowers, trees and exotic birds this truly became the highlight of the day. We had a great stay at Blachi Koko.

The apartment we rented was fully equipped, spacious and very clean. The location of Blachi Koko is excellent and there is even a small "private" beach some 30meters behind the hotel where we spotted nice fish and even a turtle!!

Laetitia and Matthieu made us feel very welcome. Although we had a late flight departure there was absolutely no problem to keep the apartment until leaving. Good WiFi and very effective AC in the bedroom. This was our second time on Bonaire. We'd love to visit the island again and we would definitely chose Blachi Koko for our stay. Everything was easy and without stress and hassle. Exactly the way we want it to be.

Room Tip: Mosquito repellent! Don't forget it! You will most probably need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alptech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My husband and I love staying at Blachi Koko. Everything is clean, beautiful, quaint and very handy. After doing 3 or 4 dives a day, we can come back to the apartment and easily rinse and hang our gear while being just steps away from our door. That convenience is important to us. We love having cocktails, snacks and meals in the area just outside our apartment door, and the apartments are located so that we can easily walk to downtown Kralendijk or area restaurents, or walk down to the water to watch the sun set. In addition, the owners, Laetitia and Matthieu are fantastic. They do whatever they can to make our stay relaxing, fun and stress free. Last year, Matthieu was invaluable in helping us work through some airline problems, and both are very knowledgable about the best places to shop, eat and enjoy the island. This will be our 6th time staying at Blachi Koko, and we like our vacation time their so much that we never consider staying anywhere else. Once we arrive at the apartment, we feel like we are home.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCDM2429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Bonaire
#10 of 21 in Kralendijk
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
584 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Plaza Resort Bonaire
#7 of 21 in Kralendijk
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blachi Koko Apartments Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blachi Koko Apartments Bonaire

Property: Blachi Koko Apartments Bonaire
Address: Kaya Alemania 1 | Great Location, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blachi Koko apartments are truly unique, reflecting the inviting influence of Caribbean colonial living, in a private setting, offering a very special alternative to traditional hotel experiences. Proprietors, Matthieu Foudraine and Laetitia Sernaglia have carefully renovated and restored this classic Antillean colonial property, creating 3 two-bedroom apartments and 2 one-bedroom apartments. Each residence is appointed with a private kitchen, full bath, air-conditioning, and contemporary furnishings, accented with colors and styles elegantly influenced by Matthieu and Laetitia's worldly travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blachi Koko Apartments Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blachi Koko Apartments Bonaire Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing