We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment to stay, beautiful view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paivi A
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment to stay, beautiful view!”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Location near airport, easy to just walk over one street and you are there.
Apartment is clean, spacious and very well equipped. It has everything you need.
we did spend hours and hours sitting at the big balcony and just looking the great view. And we drove by bicycle around the island to snorkel at different locations.
Sunwise Bonaire, Debby was very helpful and the service was very good. This is what we appreciate very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uncfnpdiv...
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Planning our next stay!”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Yes the unit is across from the airport but it is only noticeable the infrequent times the truly large jets take off and then it is short lived and never noticable from the main bedroom. The other benefits of the location more than make up for this minor inconvenience.

Close to food, shopping, groceries and of course right next to Dive Friends. We used their rinse tanks and free lockers to store our big items and then its just a short walk though the gate to the unit.

And the complex is gated. We liked that. In fact we felt very secure the entire trip.

The complex is older but much of the unit has been up dated. The kitchen is the most well furnished of any rental we have had. It is large, open and very clean. The pots plentiful and in very good condition. The stove top is induction and the microwave/oven combo unit worked perfectly for our needs. The refrigerator is large and while there is not an ice maker there were plenty of trays so it was never a problem.

The screens in the unit or older and actually lift off to open the windows to a wonderful breeze. The screen on the door was damaged and we reported this at checkout so I am sure it has been addressed.

The master bedroom faces the ocean and has ac and a ceiling fan. There is a large flat screen tv and ensuite bathroom with a wonderful ceiling mounted rainfall shower head and a separate hand held head.

The second bedroom faces the street. It also has ac but no ceiling fan. There is an adjoining bathroom with shower and sink but no toilet. But there is a third powder room accessed from the hall with sink and toilet.

The living room is large and open with comfortable seating. The is also an overhead balcony/alcove but it is currently unfurnished.

The terrace? Well all I can say is that if we were not diving then we were right there enjoying the December weather and the view. You have a near perfect view of the town, the harbor, the north end of the island and the ocean. You can watch the cruise ships as they come and go. There is no direct view of the sunset but that also means there was not the scorching afternoon sun that can ruin many of the oceanfront experiences on Bonaire’s west side. And honestly we did not miss it.

Yes we enjoyed our stay and will likely stay there again on future trips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fatboybob...
Limerick, Pa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful, Relaxing, Great location and Loved the View!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Friends invited us to stay with them at this beautiful location. The place had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Close to airport, downtown, restaurants, shopping and more. We went to the pool, went diving, snorkeling, driving all over the island. Our friend has been coming to this island for nearly 30 years to dive. He ran into some old diving friends that had stayed here and that's why he decided to rent this lovely place. The management company had someone to me us to let us in and give us the keys and show us the place. They had put some starter things in the frig (cold drinks) after our long flight. You would not be disappointed staying here. We loved it and hope to come back one day. Thanks for the great service and lovely rental.
Bob & Diane Limerick, Pa

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big2016
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place - great views - comfortable - wifi more than spotty”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The place is nice and well equipped for vacationers. The view from the bacon is stunning. The rest of the place is comfortable without luxury. You will find everything you need and look for in a vacation.
We found it regrettable though that we had no TV for almost a week, no internet for most of the stay and had to ask for a broom. Do not expect a washer either.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
We are so sorry about the tv and internet. Both services can be highly unstable on Bonaire, but 'we' are improving: Telbo is rolling out a glass fiber network as we speak!

So for your next visit, we promise more stable inernet and tv! :-)

Debby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and nice review!
We really hope to see you return one day in Seaside Port Bonaire.

Not too many guests are writing a review after their stay, but they are all very enthusiastic about this apartment. So we're glad you put that in written words! ;-)

Sunny regards,
Debby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing