We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Go stay! Go stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Villa Azure poolside
Villa Azure bedroom & en-suite bathroom
Villa Azure poolbar
Villa Azure dining
Villa Azure kitchen with a breeze
Villa Azure modern kitchen
Villa Azure sunbeds & outside dining
Villa Azure kitchen with upscale appliances
Villa Azure dining & library
Villa Azure master bedroom with a view & breeze
Villa Azure en-suite bathroom master bedroom
Villa Azure master bedroom
Villa Azure decoration
Villa Azure bedroom poolside
Villa Azure bathroom
Villa Azure en-suite bathroom
Villa Azure living with terrace & sea view
Villa Azure terrace with lounge bed & sea view watch the sunset
Villa Azure outside dining
Villa azure outside shower
Villa Azure bar with a view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Highway31
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go stay! Go stay!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We recently returned to the Villa after our 2017 trip. I cannot recommend the Villa nor its owners enough. I echo everything I wrote in 2017, and am including the pictures taken last July. Such a wonderful property, wonderful owners, and wonderful vacation destination, Villa Azure in Sabadeco on Bonaire in the Netherland Antilles.

“Villa Azure, in one word, is fantastic. If you ever are on Bonaire and looking for a house for a group, you can't go wrong with Villa Azure. It is in the Sabadeco neighborhood, and while private, you'll be within a stone's throw of many Island sights and attractions. The Andrea dive sites are within walking distance.

The house sleeps 12, and mighty comfortably. There are views of the Carribean (and sunsets) from anywhere you choose to light/sit. The house has a wrap-around deck, which includes a large area with a pool, plenty of lounge chairs, a portico for shade lovers, and a palapa with enough chairs and table space for a group of 12 to have dinner outside.

It is so well-appointed; 6 bedrooms, each with a bath, and a half bath on the main floor. Upstairs, there is a covered porch -- such great sunset views -- and a second living area.

There aren't enough words to express how kind the owners are. They met us at the Villa when we arrived for a tour to familiarize us with the house and surroundings. Not only that, they had a few supplies already stocked for us for the first day, including beverages and snacks. They are so responsive as well -- if we had an issue, we sent a message, and they were here post-haste to handle it.

Did I mention how kind they are? We are here for two weeks (and will be a little sad when we leave August 5), and they arranged cleaning service each Wednesday and the middle Saturday.

I highly recommend Villa Azure! We don't want to leave.”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa for the perfect vacation”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Azure is exceptional and has everything you possibly could want for the perfect stay in Bonaire. It is a beautiful gated property with a lovely garden, pool, jacuzzi, spectacular views and even dive gear storage and rinse tanks. On arrival there were cold drinks to welcome us. Danielle is a wonderful host and also nearby in case anything is needed. I highly recommend Villa Azure and look forward to staying there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highway31
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go stay! Go stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Azure, in one word, is fantastic. If you ever are on Bonaire and looking for a house for a group, you can't go wrong with Villa Azure. It is in the Sabadeco neighborhood, and while private, you'll be within a stone's throw of many Island sights and attractions. The Andrea dive sites are within walking distance.

The house sleeps 12, and mighty comfortably. There are views of the Carribean (and sunsets) from anywhere you choose to light/sit. The house has a wrap-around deck, which includes a large area with a pool, plenty of lounge chairs, a portico for shade lovers, and a palapa with enough chairs and table space for a group of 12 to have dinner outside.

It is so well-appointed; 6 bedrooms, each with a bath, and a half bath on the main floor. Upstairs, there is a covered porch -- such great sunset views -- and a second living area.

There aren't enough words to express how kind the owners are. They met us at the Villa when we arrived for a tour to familiarize us with the house and surroundings. Not only that, they had a few supplies already stocked for us for the first day, including beverages and snacks. They are so responsive as well -- if we had an issue, we sent a message, and they were here post-haste to handle it.

Did I mention how kind they are? We are here for two weeks (and will be a little sad when we leave August 5), and they arranged cleaning service each Wednesday and the middle Saturday.

I highly recommend Villa Azure! We don't want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edouglas1...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Memories”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I have traveled the world, and this was our first time visiting the island of Bonaire. We are so happy we chose Villa Azure for the enjoyment of our stay in Bonaire. The villa is absolutely beautiful, clean, spacious, comfortable, and has all the amenities of a home away from home. The quiet and tranquil atmosphere will give you peace of mind relaxing around the house or taking a dip outside in the pool. Words can not describe how kind-hearted, easy-going, and helpful Danielle was to our family. We are privileged to call her a friend and feel that by the end of our stay, she has joined our family. Being from Texas, we are all about that southern hospitality, and Danielle went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. She even came over at 3 in the morning to wish us a safe trip as we departed for the airport. The Dushi Douglas Family can not wait for our next stay in Villa Azure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinkerbel...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“2 weeks in Paradise”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Well on arrival at the house we were a group of 6 people and WOW ...Blown away with the space and cleanliness of the property. Danielle explained everything to us. The breeze was defiantly needed and made the stay very comfortable The diving was fantastic and snorkelling too. The layout of the house makes pool side living very easy . Danielle and Danny were fantastic hosts and we would defiantly visit again hope to see you soon .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was perfect”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We've stayed in many houses on Bonaire. They have all been great. This one was spectacular. It sounds like hyperbole, but it was true. Hosts were friendly, accommodating, and gracious, the house was well laid out, well stocked, and the breeze was wonderful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Northfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay Here!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Azure. Danielle and Danny were exceptional hosts (so friendly, accommodating and welcoming) and fully delivered on each guarantee made in rental listing. Bonus: it's so nice to arrive to a refrigerator stocked with beverages!

The house is beautiful and looks exactly as the photos show. We had a large group, 12 adults, and used the entire space comfortably. We took full advantage of the gorgeous kitchen and pass through to the pool area, as well as enjoyed many sunsets from the 2nd floor porch (naps were also enjoyed here on the outdoor couch). The yard is nicely landscaped and the house is maintained well.

There are so many perks to this house, in addition to it's beauty and cleanliness: 1) the location is quiet and not far from downtown or the road heading north along the shore, 2) A/C and screens in each bedroom (a HUGE PLUS), 3) a large locker and rinse tanks for all of our dive gear, 4) an additional ice maker (for pool drinks), 5) the pool area is perfect for those that love sun and those that need shade, and 6) Danny and Danielle have the ideal approach to renting - giving you space to enjoy your vacation but also being available at a moments notice for whatever you might need.

I strongly recommend this home to anyone looking for a quiet, beautiful, and laid back space.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing