We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Diver's paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool at Hamlet Oasis Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at Hamlet Oasis Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool at Hamlet Oasis Resort
Bathroom
The Cliff
Dive Friends shop for tanks
Suzuki Grand Vitara jeep for rent
Toyota Pickup for rent
Toyota pickup for rent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RVTex
Uvalde, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Diver's paradise”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hamlet studio was perfect for two people! It was decorated very cute and modern, very clean! Had a nice supply of towels. Beds were very comfortable! AC, was great for area. Had TV with lots of stations and WIFI. Kitchen was adequate with stove top and toaster oven, coffee pots and dishes had only small dorm size fridge, but she provided ice chest We loved being next to Dive Friends Dive shop! Ingrid, was exceptional with all the arrangements, before, during, and departure! We loved the lovely island and people, great place to Dive and explore!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice studio at perfect location, 50 mtrs from diving school and sea”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The studio is small, but big enough for my partner and me and our son ( 13) . Very well equipped, clean and cosy and nice terrace with view at the diving school and sea. Beautiful coral and many ( big!!) fishes and seaturtles .Perfect for snorkling and diving ( Cliff). The people from the diving school "Dive Friends" are very friendly and our son got his PADI at their school. The resort is beautiful with a nice swimmingpool and pleasant reception. Small footpath near the sea leads to other resorts and restaurant with lights shining on the sea, attracting big tarpons! Its only a few kmrs away from Kralendijk and many snorkling-/diving spots. The owner Ingrid is very efficient and so are the people who picked us up and brought us back to the airport, in our rented Suzuki Vitara from the owner. We enjoyed our holiday very much and certainly want to come back to this studio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Efficiency of the property and the location, ability of car rental at the same owner
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taryn A
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week in Bonaire and Airbnb was a big part of our wonderful experience. The owner was very welcoming and responsive to any inquiry during and leading up to our stay. For example, she gave us great advice to orient us to the area, like local places to shop!

The studio was beautiful, very clean, and had all of the amenities we needed to cook each day. We also rented a car from our host, which we were able to pick up, drop off, and park right next to the studio.We especially enjoyed the view of Klein Bonaire from our patio, and direct access to a fantastic dive site just feet from our front door.

Our week was magical, and staying at the Hamlet was part of that magic!

Sincere thanks to the wonderful owner!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, simplicity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenLGa...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Studio!”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

spent one wonderful week in Ingrid's Hamlet studio. The studio was very spacious and Simply but nicely decorated and very clean. I particularly liked the shower, which I probably used twice a day due to all the snorkelling that I did. It had great pressure and there was plenty of nice warm water. The studio has air conditioning but I found I didn't need to use it due to good airflow in the studio and an excellent ceiling fan. It has a nice big patio and due to the location of the studio, a water view which was a real plus.

The location of the condo complex is excellent. It is about a five minute drive out of town, right on the water and the reef at that spot was great for snorkelling. I snorkelled there often, in addition to numerous sites around Bonaire and Klein Bonaire. The studio is the closest to the water, right by the dive shop. It was so nice to be able to walk right out of the studio and into the water. There was a great variety of sea life at the reef in this location and on one occasion I even saw a giant green moray eel and an octopus!

A vehicle is a must while in Bonaire so I also rented Ingrid's jeep. It was perfect for getting around and exploring the Island, including the national park.

Ingrid was very good to deal with. Both before and while I was at her studio she was very helpful with inquiries and information and would respond extremely quickly. There was some confusion with my pick up from the airport and an issue with the fridge initially but I was able to email Ingrid about these issues and she responded immediately to solve the problems.

I have no hesitation to recommend the Hamlet studio and hopefully when I return to Bonaire it will be available for my stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: counter space in kitchen
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry-200...
Iowa, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Divers, you can't go wrong staying here!”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Ingrid's studio apartment for two weeks from December 26th, to January 9th. Ingrid was very good at contacting us by messages at the time of booking, a month out, and again just before the trip, just to make sure we had everything in order. We also rented her "dive Jeep" while we were there and she had it waiting for us at the airport with a full tank of gas and great directions to the condo.
Ingrid checked in a couple of times during the trip in person and messaging, just to make sure we were doing ok. The place was very clean and tidy. There was more than enough towels and dishes were nice and not cheap plastic. There was plenty of space for clothes and equipment storage along with a portable clothes drying rack that we used all the time.
The room comes with good wifi and a tv with cable channels. The bed is actually two smaller bed frames pushed together with two separate mattresses on them, but my wife and I had no problems with them sliding apart when we pushed them together for sleeping.
The room is wire for both 220 and 110 voltage. We only used the two 110 outlets in the kitchen area to charge our phones, cameras and Ipads, so we didn't look to see if there were other 110 outlets in the room. But two outlets were enough for us.
The dive shop opens around 8:30 and closes around 4:30 each day. We slept in most days with the windows open and unless someone was really banging the tanks together, it was no issue. ***Shout out to Robert at the dive shop! He is a wealth of information and friendly as all get out!*** Back to the review....
We enjoyed the stay and will be coming back and will recommend it for friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location......
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thanks Terry for the review! It was very nice meeting you and your wife and I hope to see you again!! And I take my job very seriously and love to go the extra mile for my renters :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik S
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect quiet studio near ocean and pool”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the studio at Hamlet Oasis. The proximity to the Cliff dive site was wonderful, the pool was pleasant, and the resort was quiet. It felt comfortable, safe, and was the definition of quiet relaxation. We spent a few hours in the water almost every day.

If you want to see all that the island offers and eat out, get a jeep. We rented ours with the studio and enjoyed the mobility to explore all the reefs, towns, and the park. The town is a few kilometers away so it's walk-able but far easier to access with a bike or a car.

The studio had everything we needed for two full weeks:
Twin beds pushed together to make a king, nice bathroom with shower, a drying rack for our bathing suits and snorkeling gear, a couch, TV and internet, a front porch with table and chairs, closet space, and a safe for valuables.

The kitchen was well equipped:
Four burner gas stovetop, large toaster oven, charcoal grill outside, small fridge, a drying rack, basic spices, a few staples, pots, pans, plates, cutlery, and the like. We ate in about every other night and drove down to Kralendijk for dinner the other half. Many groceries can be found in the supermarket about a block away, but it's worth visiting Van Den Tweel for a broader selection.

You'll enjoy your trip wherever you stay on Bonaire, but you might enjoy it more if you stay at the Oasis.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1_T_Scot
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great studio!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a great time!!! The studio is very close to the water and to Dive Friends Bonaire dive shop! It is well furnished including a little charcoal grill which I used a few times during our stay.

A very short walk off the front porch and your in the water!

Ingrid makes Airport pick up totally hassle free! We rented a truck from her and it was ready and waiting!! The truck is a diesel and got so good of gas mileage I thought the gauge was broke!!! It wasn't it just hadn't moved.

Can't wait until our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing