We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, great winds, great views, nice pool”
Comfortable villa with breathtaking views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable villa with breathtaking views.
Spacious coverd porch with ocean view. Living room with open concept kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Comfortable villa with breathtaking views.
Spacious coverd porch with ocean view.
Living room with open concept kitchen
Outdoor covered dining area
Fully equipped open concept kitchen
Comfortable living area
Guest bedroom with ocean view
Master bedroom with ocean view
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Work area
Swimming pool with a great view over Bonaire, Klein Bonaire and the Caribbean Sea
Enjoy our salt water swimming pool!
Gear room with rinse tank.
Entrance via portable electric fence
Welcome!
Iguana
Enjoy the beautiful sunset from your private terrace and pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DushiBona...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Lovely house, great winds, great views, nice pool”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I loved our stay at La vita è bella. The house is big and the wind goes right through it, so you need no airconditioning. The owners had fun decorating it, you can see that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review!! It was great to have you as our guests! Maybe till next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelajea...
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heaven can wait”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have rented this house. Villa e Bella is a beautiful home located in the hills of Bonaire overlooking the town and Klein Bonaire.
The home is appointed with everything we needed for a comfortable month stay.
There is a washing machine for beach towels and a dive tank in the garage to rinse and hang your dive gear.
We spent most days- enjoying breakfast- lunch and dinner at the pool. At night the pool is lighted and the lights in the town make the home seem magical!! We enjoyed the nature of Bonaire every morning waking up the the parrots, and yellow birds just outside the doors.
Located in a Bonairan community, close to dive sites and restaurants, we always enjoyed the ride home.
Marcel is next door and always close by for any needed information. Hans and Marcel were also easy to reach and very good about returning emails and phone calls.
We had a wonderful vacation !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Hi John and Pamela, thank you for your kind words and compliments! We're glad you had a great stay :-)
We would love to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Hans and Marcel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
520kelliv
East End, Grand Cayman
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at a private house can be hit or miss, but Villa la vita e bella looks as good or even better than the pictures. We couldn't stop talking about how perfect the house was, from the breathtaking views to the pool for after diving relaxation, everyone was surprised how the plan of the day ended with...."then we will hang in the pool before going to dinner". Knowing it was a private house we planned ahead by bringing pool floaties and few things for the 1st morning till we could hit the store, which all worked like a charm. Not only do we want to stay here again we are already trying to plan our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Dear Kelly,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We always do our upmost best, in cooperation with Marcel, to keep everything perfect. For the next stay you will get an extra discount of 5 %.
Best regards from Hans and Els.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nekton
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Villa!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful three weeks at La Vita è Bella. The house has all the amenities we needed and was in a quiet part of the island yet quite close to the city, shopping areas and snorkeling spots. We greatly enjoyed the beautiful pool and the outside dining room with a wonderful view of the island and Klein Bonaire. We have been to Bonaire now 8 or 9 times and this was definitely one of the best, if not the best place we have rented. As I mentioned all the appliances we needed were there, the property manager is a phone call away and lives next door (no worries, he will leave you alone to your privacy) and very helpful if you need it.

Finally, given the reason that many people go to Bonaire is to dive, I will say that though we don’t dive ourselves, the area set up for divers was quite elaborate, something we haven’t seen in other villas we have rented.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this beautiful villa and I know for sure that we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Dear Simon and Randy, thank you very much for your very nice review.
We get ourselves three times a year to Bonaire to keep good order of the house and grounds. In between, makes the property manager, our neighbor, that everything goes well.
Thanks again, best regards and see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBoete...
Philipsburg,St. Maarten, Netherlands Antilles
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, excellent location”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed this great villa with a beautiful view on Kralendijk. It's well appointed spacious and the caretaker offered us a warm welcome. The kids loved the pool and the rubber ducks! We went out to explore Bonaire and really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Paul and his wife Bregje and 2 kids were in our villa for the first time.
Our property manager and neighbour, Marcel, was very satisfied how they left the villa behind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Muchas gracias Luis! We're glad you had a great time and can't wait to welcome you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing