We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“live the local life”
Review of Casa Iraida

Casa Iraida
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Iraida
Ranked #38 of 81 Hotels in Havana
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Family at Casa Iraida are all helpful how to save money and where to visit. There are nice restaurants to eat, places to visit and of course banks around Casa Iraida. The owner Iraida and Alejandro will also are nice people to hang around with at house. Alejandro gave me many options during the stay. If you love being local and see around Vedado and Havana,this place is not far from downtown Havana,maybe 5CUC to the city by taxi, and of course Vedado is free to walk around! You will find fast way to get to every place you go when you ask family in this casa particular. I stayed 2 nights here first, and have extended 2 nights extra coz of the atmosphere they made for me. Really local hide-away from City's scam and noise, and I felt so safe and comfortable here. I enjoyed drinking and chatting with Alejandro til 3 in the morning actually. City is too busy comparing to Vedado, you can still see the life of Cuba in this area and longer you stay, you become local here. I have visited local fire house, bought some drinks and eats most of the time in Vedado and they all treated me good,which I'll never find like that in the city coz of many jineteros. Family at Casa Iraida love to share. I would recommend this casa with 5 and of course the price to stay is very cheap comparing to others as well.

Room Tip: nice a/c and fan are available. have refrigerator. bunk beds with space to get to know other people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuraisouljah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

situated in Havana Vedado a very cheap but clean Casa with a fantastic owner, who will give you many tips and tricks on how to spend less in Havana and visit the real non - touristic places
i travelled in 2009 but i cannot choose this option (dont know why)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: El hostal en si esta muy bien ubicado
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eltrexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank loliti86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir la habitación grande
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank pacooo721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Panamaronja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
0 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 81 in Havana
3,807 reviews
0 mi away
Tryp Habana Libre
Tryp Habana Libre
#29 of 81 in Havana
4,514 reviews
0 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 81 in Havana
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
0 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 81 in Havana
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Iraida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Iraida

Address: Calle No. 8 No. 656, apto. 4, Havana 10400, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 81 Hotels in Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing