We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Abel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Havana
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Terral(Havana)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
5
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
5
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Abel and his wife are perfect hosts in a great location with lovely breakfasts BUT on two occasions when we booked with them we were moved to the neighbours house. They are also lovely but rooms can be noisy so just check where you are booked in.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hendytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Around 10 mins. walk from Old Havana and with wonderful hosts Abel and Aidee, who were extremely helpful and cooked wonderful food (see my photos). I particularly loved staying in Centro Havana but being close enough to walk to the old town.

Ask Aidee to make you her famous 'tortilla con jamon' for breakfast - accompanied by fresh mango juice and her homemade guava jam. Yum! I would also recommend having dinner there - as the prices are very reasonable and Aidee will spoil you!

Bear in mind that this is a colonial Cuban house, so expect things to be a bit rough around the edges. But that's part of the charm!

Fantastic hosts and a fantastic place!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank Stephann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Wonderful stay, they were extremely helpful and were plenty of suggestions. The breakfast was excellent but the service was the best part of it. Surroundings are a bit worn down but once you enter the house you forget. Their son Rigo also has a B&B about 2 doors down in the same block and offers one room, we were invited by him and his wife for lunch and were treated very nice.

When walking around the city and came back it was always nice to have a cold mojito waiting for us.
Aidee is the mos graceful hostess that we have met anywhere in the world ... truly unforgettable ....

We have friends going to Havana in the next month and will stay at Casa Abel y Aidee, they are traveling from Guadalajara, Mexico.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank califSilvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We liked the way that Abel meet us, so helpful and rely interesting in people and full of humor.

Stayed: February 2010
1  Thank hanneskeramikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Worth booking this casa if you are looking to stay in Havana centro. Excellent value for money and the food is better than you are likely to get in local restaurants. Abel and Aidee are keen to make sure that you have a cood time and they go out of their way to be helpful. Their son Rigo speaks excellent English and can sort things out for you. It's centrally located, but in centro rather than vieja. The surroundings appeared a bit dodgy but we had no issues over the 4 nights we stayed.
They were easy to contact and replied to any messages we left.
Telf. (53) 7 8634033

rbarroso@infomed.sld.cu
111 Blanco Street

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller99Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews