We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!! Rooftop pool & views and cocktails - bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“AMAZING!! Rooftop pool & views and cocktails - bliss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed in the new Torre part of the hotel, the rooms were lovely, as good as 5* uk/european hotels, the beds are huge and comfortable and the bathrooms are huge with a big shower, separate toilet and a large bath.

Our room had a fab view of the Edificio Bacardi and from the rooftop pool you had a 360* view of Havana, which was a great way to spend time drinking the fab cocktails (for a hotel the food and drink wasn't that expensive - 4-5 pesos for cocktails which is around £2-3). At nighttime we preferred the more traditional setting of the candlelit lobby bar in the main part of the hotel (the newer part had a very modern bar and the rooftop bar opened at night too).

El Paseo Steak Restaurant in the old part was lovely, the steak was perfect! We did eat in the Lobby Bar, the waitress mixed the order up so we ended up getting the starters after the main course, but all tasted fab just a language problem.

There is a Havana City Tour Bus just opposite the hotel and it is very close (5 mins walk) to the Museo de Revolucion, Edificio Bacardi and the Capitol Building. Calle Obispo is also close by (El Floridita - Hemmingways favourite bar) is also just a few minutes walk, if you follow Calle Obispo to the bottom to Plaza Cathedral there is a fab restaurant next to the cathedral - lovely at night, we had Chateaubriand for something like 17 pesos each and it was gorgeous, also had a fabulous wine cellar - definitely the best meal (and wine) we had in Havana.

Just off the Plaza Cathedral is Bodegita del Medio, another of Hemingway's haunts, it is worth the visit, we weren't enthralled with the food in there but it was probably because it was so hot and a lot of the specials are fried so were not really in the mood for it.

The craft market at the old railway station is good for presents and carved statues, arty stuff.

We visited the famous Hotel Nacional, it was huge and was interesting to look around it but I am glad we weren't staying there, it was so big it was quite impersonal and the lobby reminded me of a train station with coach tours being ferried round constantly. Definitely preferred the boutique hotel feel of the Parque Central.

Well worth splashing out and will definitely stay there again if we go back to Havana.

Room Tip: The new Torre Building is very modern ask for 7th floor - better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fi7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,745
    2,191
    443
    119
    94
See reviews for
1,070
3,628
242
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

This place is lovely. Great location, lovely rooms and fantastic service. The rooftop area is stunning. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma, lazio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We went to Parque central last August for 5 days and we can confirm the positive feedbacks. The food is at a very high level and the price is not so high. the rooms are big and clean and the position is very good for a city walking (near capitolio national).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiamiMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights before and after staying in Holguin where we got married.
The hotel was great, professional service, nicely decorated, lovely breakfast, all you could want. The hotel were very helpful in offering advice and tips on the city.
We were 5 mins from Floridita bar (hemming ways ) great experience but expensive. As the Weather was very humid in June, we decided to see the old and new Havana by horse and carriage well worth it and only £30 for nearly 2 hours, best way to see it all.
We did the havana club rum tour, very interesting and visited an indoor flee Market. The city has so much history and found how they live today under government rule so fascinating. The city is stunning yet in desperate need of repair, it really is like going back in time. So glad we came here. You do have to be careful with the locals, they pester you, but you have to be strong and ignore them as you could get easily conned.
Great trip and hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunsetparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The best location in Havana - you can walk everywhere from here. Great service,lovely big clean rooms and helpful staff. View from rooftop pool is fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We visited Havan for a few days prior to a couple of weeks on the beach. This hotel was ideally located on the edge of the Old Town and within walking distance of the majority of tourist locations.

We stayed in the newer, Torre, part of the hotel and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

The bar and restaurant areas in the Torre section were modern and functional but the bar and entrance in the main part of the hotel was quite luxurious in an old colonial style.

The food and service in the hotel was very good and reasonably priced considering this is a top hotel.

There is a pool area on the roof of the hotel which is bliss after a days sightseeing.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Havana looking for 5 star accommodation.

Room Tip: Book into the Torre section of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiverpoolChillaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent,England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here for the first 3 nights of our trip to Cuba. We travelled with 'The Holiday Place' with Virgin flights. We had requested a high floor with park view and got exactly that.
We were in the old part of the hotel which definately has more character than the new part.
If I was to return to Havana I would def stay here again. Was really glad we weren't staying at any of the other hotels we saw, except perhaps the Hotel National - but this seemed to far out of the way for exploring Old Havana.

Air conditioning in the room wasn't great however and was probably the only negative.
Wide choice at breakfast.

Gorgeous roof top pool - beware - with the breeze you need to be careful of burning in the sun!
Had lunch by the pool one day and an evening meal in the italian restaurant in the new part of the hotel - both v.nice.

This hotel maybe modern and yes, it does not represent real Havana, but it is definately perfect for escaping the frantic pace and hassle you will encounter the minute you step outside the front doors!
Location is ideal for exploring Old Havana, and we covered all of Havana easily by foot/occasional taxi and coco taxi - which was really good fun.

You do get an awful lot of hassle in Havana - mainly offering rides in cars and horse and cart - the less eye contact you make the better!

We also visited the following, just a brief description, if you have any questions message me:
Floridita - nice daquiri but no atmosphere whatsoever
Old Havana - great morning spent walking around real Havana
Partagas Cigar Factory - v.hot - great tour
Revolution Museum - some great things to see but pretty repetative after a while
Tropicana - really couldn't decide about this, decided to go but really wasn't worth it - pretty cheesey
La Guarida restaurant - amazing location - best food in Cuba (although not by UK standards!) great service and wonderful experience. We called the day before to book a table and were seated at a wonderful table on a small balcony overlooking the neighbouring houses which was an eye-opener.
Revolution Square - a must do, but once you've taken a couple of photos thats pretty much it.
La Coppelia ice-cream parlour - like stepping back to the 50's - not many tourists and a bit confusing but glad we went
Los Nardos restaurant - great atmosphere - queued for a while outside before being taken upstairs but worth the wait. Ridiculously large portions and full of locals - not just tourists which was nice, food just ok.
Bar Monserrate - great live music, fantastic service, nice mojitos, my favourite place in Havana.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank goonervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#12 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
5.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#17 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Iberostar, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing