We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2011

what an absolute delight this hotel is. The reason it is rated no1 on tripadvisor is because it is in perfect location and is a delight to stay there. The pool area is fantastic there is also a new sister hotel you get there underground through a tunnel which is a delight go in the lift to the top to find another pool which seems to be empty and tranquil.There can be a lot of people hassling outside so we ate in hotel in the evening upstairs on the terrace fab meals all done on the b.b.q. A must is the city tour about 3-4 hours on a bus and then walking very cheap cost about 17 cuc about £13 bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mocannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,997)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Parque Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,509 - 3,515 of 6,997 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed in Parque Central for three nights. The hotel is lovely no complaints. The food is more expensive then outside, but its hassel free. There is quite a lot of begging outside so we didnt venture outside as much as i had liked. There is a lovely pool on the roof which we used a lot. There is a shop on the opposite side of the road its a hole in the wall, but this is far cheaper then the hotel. A large bottle of water in the hotel is 6 pesos and in the shop is 1.50 peso so its worth going to the shop.
The hotel is very central and we went on a tour with First Choice which costs 19 peso which i would definately recommend it goes to the majority of sites, cigar factory etc. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was lovely. We got reception to book us a meal outside the hotel when we arrived and it was lovely but expensive.
Overall a nice, clean hotel in a central location, but due to the reputation of the hotel been so good there is a lot of begging surrounding it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rach228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This is a great hotel in a wonderful location and really made our stay in Havana. We were upgraded to a suite and our room was really lovely and spacious with amazing air con. It is in need of a bit of updating, but the faded glamour fits the city very well. The roof top area is amazing, the restaurant has amazing views of Havana and the food is very tasty and well presented. Service is a bit slow but the views more than make up for it. The pool area is a great place to relax too and was quiet enough to make sure it was easy to get a lounger. The location is perfect for exploring old Havana and it is just a short stroll from the Malecon. We really enjoyed out stay.

Room Tip: A suite upgrade is well worth it, the room is beautiful and really adds to the faded glamour of Hava...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beanbag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Went with Virgin Atlantic so paid for the hotel as part of a package - not sure how much it would have been if I'd walked in off the street.
Very nice lobby - lots of plants, seating areas etc. but it is rather representative of Cuba as a whole - good and bad. Got short-changed twice - challenged it both times - got the money back but absolutely no attempt at an apology. Having said that there are many nice members of staff.
Lovely roof terrrace and pool.
I understand that for many of the staff it is an opportunity to make money from the tourists but it is very tiring to be constantly hassled for tips.
Was based in the older part of the hotel (understand that the new part is very swish) - room comfortable but needs updating - very tired deco, marks on the bedspreads and the curtains.
Unfortunately the management will not or can not read this so asking them to make a bit of an effort is a waste of time (a tea/coffee service in the lobby would be great).
So, on the whole, great situation - very very central, but could be better.
gb

Room Tip: Be polite and smiling to the reception staff - try a bit of Spanish and address them by name (on the...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennykenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Perfect location to explore havana stayed here 3 nights it was our silver wedding anniversary and our holiday company notified the hotel of this and we were given a beautiful suite, and on arriving there was a cake waiting for us a special touch much appreciated, the staff really make you feel special are so polite and even open doors for you, 1st class service

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 beautiful big suite with large bathroom with bath and seperate shower
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teresa186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We started our holiday in this hotel in July, we had never been in Cuba before and did not expect such luxury, this hotel was in the best location, the decor itself was magnificent and the rooftop pool was wonderful. The rooms were large and air con was terrific, also very clean, could not fault the hotel at all. The views from the pool area were amazing you could just sit and stare out sipping a cocktail and watching all the old cars cruising the streets, quite magnificent. We hired a white dodge convertible and driver the first morning for a couple of hours, it was worth every penny, he took us to places we would never have gone, parts are so green and lush we never expected Havana to be so beautiful in places. Havana itself is so vibrant and fun, people happy to help you. Eating out was again fun, never quite knew what we were going to get but always good. Old Havana squares and backstreets were really worth exploring and even our 9 yr old daughter really enjoyed it, with the added bonus of that pool to go back too, great holiday, exceeded all our expectatons.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank caz226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

In the middle of the rubble in the City of Havana stands this contemporary modern spacious beautiful hotel. Centrally located with restaurants,multi-lingual staff and the internet.

My room was spacious and clean with a charming City View. The concierge was very helpful with making arrangements for tours, restaurants and information.

There is a need for better security around the hotel's entrances. The buffet breakfast was good. Great location to stroll around Havana..........

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ParkAveSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 80 in Havana
3,705 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 80 in Havana
1,724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saratoga Hotel
Saratoga Hotel
#5 of 80 in Havana
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range: £181 - £480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Iberostar, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing