We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in Havana by far!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“best hotel in Havana by far!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here twice in 12 days as part of a fishing trip to Jardines de la Reina. What a marvellous hotel and very welcome sanctury to the husstle and bustle of Havana. Excellent service all the way from check in, through conceirge and house keeping staff. Excellent rooms with all the facilities you would expect of such a fine colonial institution. If you stay in Havana be sure to stay here - you will not find anything close to the standards at this place.

Room Tip: ask for an inside room - not street facing - very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Richard S,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel in Havana. We are satisfied to understand from your comments that you had a wonderful vacation and that you would stay with us once more.
We are confident to seeing you again in Iberostar Parque Central.
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,892
    2,262
    457
    122
    102
See reviews for
1,127
3,749
246
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Cannot really fault this place, if i had to try hard i could only say in a couple of occasions they could have been less abrupt, having said this staff is very nice, concierge extremely helpful and they give maps of old havana free of charge, location was fantastic and room was very spacious and extremely clean. This hotel extends over 2 building (interconnected with a tunnel underground). We stayed in the modern building hence i cannot comment for the other building which is the colonial part

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio17177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Claudio 17177

We are delighted to know you have chosen Iberostar Parque Central as part of your holiday. We appreciate your help in sharing with other travelers your opinion about our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to going to Varadero. We stayed in the older, more colonial side of the hotel. I much preferred this side as it had a charming atmosphere and character. The room was lovely, nicely furnished & spacious. The bed was huge and firm but very comfortable. The bar was lovely to sit & pass a couple of hours..try the lobster calzone on the tapas menu..one of the nicest things I've ever eaten! The musicians that were playing each night were hugely talented and there was something different on each night which made it a nice place to wind down after touring around the streets of Havana.
The breakfast buffet was absolutely lovely..such a huge range of dishes to choose from..no one could be disappointed.
The hotel's location is one of it's strengths, we did a city tour that took in a number of other big hotels in Havana and ours was most definitely the best one to be able to wander into old Havana from. The concierge was very helpful and knowledgable and there was a money exchange open at specified times each day. We didn't use the rooftop pool on our side as there was a private presentation going on so we went over to the new hotel and used theirs..ours looked better and had a nicer atmosphere we thought. The old side rooftop bar served nice food and was a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of the city. The view over central Havana was certainly interesting and it was an eye opener seeing how crumbled some of the old buildings have become. We spotted a pig on one rooftop! There is a lovely view over the old buildings but whilst we were there there were a lot of necessary renovations being carried out so there was a lot of scaffolding around the buildings so it spoilt the view a little but it was still stunning.
Pros - lovely food, very comfy hotel, great location.
Cons - wifi was chargeable and only available in the foyer..this is normal for Cuba though and even though I don't go on holidays to then sit on the internet, I do like to research some of the places I'm going to or have visited so I get the most out of my travels..i'd rather do this in the comfort of my own room.

Things to consider in Havana..
Get a map from the hotel if they have them and ask the concierge to point out the best places to wander.
Don't wear lots of expensive necklaces, one of our below travellers had hers snatched off her neck as they were walking around. Even so we walked all around the streets off the pedestrian area and didn't feel uncomfortable. There are a lot of people wandering around who will want money if you take their picture and beware the cuban citizens that want to show you their local bar or where they live etc etc, they will seem very interesting and genuine but it is basically a ruse to get you to pay for something. Great if you want to go down that route but feels wrong..a number of us were caught out with this one!
Take a trip to Revolutionary Square for the iconic (if a little wide spread) surroundings
Do a trip in a classic car, we didn't as they were a little over zealous with the sales pitch and I now regret it.
Go to the cigar factory..very interesting..just a short taxi ride away from the Parque Central
Don'y buy your cigars on the streets as they may be just made of banana leaves..we bought ours from the Romeo & Juliet cigar shop in central havana as part of our city tour. Good prices there for all types of cigars and Cuba's other great exports coffee and rum.
Eat in the local Paladars, we ate in Nao Bar Paladar just at the end of Obispo down an alley on the right hand side, these privately run restaurants have great food, plenty of charm and loads of enthusiasm.
If you're doing a two centre holiday do Havana first and then do the beach.. it was a lovely contrast to be sat beside the lapping waves after a few hectic, hot days in the capitol. It's just my opinion but we loved it that way around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melooarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Melooarnie,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are pleased to know you had an excellent experience with us and that you enjoyed our food and services.

We hope to be able to welcome you at any of our hotels
Kind Regards,
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greetland, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Wonderful start to a vacation. Room was large and comfortable, swimming pool on the roof a wonderful extra after mornings touring and walking round the old town. Excellent that the old town was within a fairly easy flat walk. Breakfast was a bit of a bun fight but worth the effort. Only ate at the hotel the first night but it was Ok for a quick meal before getting to bed. Concierge was incredibly helpful recommending two paladars and phoning to book them for us. He also had a ready supply of maps to find our way around. Convenient for the open top bus tours too. Others have complained about noise in rooms at the front of the hotel - we didn't notice it! Maybe it was the effect of the mojitos?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sara E

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the experience you have had at Iberostar Parque Central . We are glad to know you enjoyed our facilities and services and that concierge were kind and helpful.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality once again
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Park Central lacks some genuine historical Cuban character but it makes up in good service and efficiency. The roof top restaurant and pool have an amazing view of the city. The breakfast is quite good in the morning and the lobby bar is fun with great Cuban drinks. Probably the best feature is that this hotel is in a great location to the old section of Havana. You can walk out the door and be in the thick of things. It is important to have good air conditioning as Havana is hot. The PC does. It also has nice big bathrooms with plenty of hot water. You can always go to the older hotels with more historical charm and have a mojito in their bars. Our room looked out on to the city. It was louder but it provided excellent people watching. There was even a Cuban band across the way that we could dance to in out room.

Room Tip: What this hotel lacks in genuine Cuban character it makes up in being a very nice & easy place t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Ann M

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the experience you have had at Iberostar Parque Central . We are thrilled to read that you had a fantastic vacation.

We hope to be able to offer you once again our hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Fantastic hotel in the heart of the city.
In breakfast you can find almost everything.
Great lobby with live music every night and also great coctails.
Cigar shop is available and tour desk that you can arrange excursions.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvel1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Marvel1974

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Parque Central on your holiday. We are grateful to read your positive feedback regarding our property.

We look forward to welcoming you once again!
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here with my friend, following 5 days in Iberostar Varadero. It is in a great location, especially for exploring the old town. We stayed in the "colonial" building, the lobby was great, very authentic with a cigar trolley. The concierge and the doormen were so helpful and friendly, I felt really welcomed every time we returned from our jaunts. The uniqueness was the tunnel to the "modern" side and being able to enjoy and utilise both buildings, depending on your fancy. Both roof terrace pools were amazing, absolute bonus for me, was the full view of the Efidicio Barcardi building from the "modern" roof top pool. Breakfast was good, again plenty of choice, the staff were attentive but a little less than their counterparts in Iberostar Varadero. Even though, our room overlooked the park with a busy intersection, with the balcony doors shut, you could not hear the traffic at all and even when they were open, especially in the morning, it was a very effective "wake up and get going" kind of sound. Particular mention: Our Virgin Rep made a bit of a booboo re: our transfer to the airport but the Concierge sorted it out and paid for a taxi himself to take us. Yes, he was able to claim it it back but we really appreciated his help and rest of the doormen....great bunch of guys, always smiling with a real cheeriness!

Room Tip: The rooms in the "modern" side are probably quieter but quite liked the view from the &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Brombat,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you have had a unique and faboulous experience.

We are confident that you will be staying again at Iberostar.
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,340 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
1,644 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 79 in Havana
3,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saratoga Hotel
Saratoga Hotel
#5 of 79 in Havana
1,335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
5.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 79 in Havana
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Iberostar, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing