We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and also spent one night at the Hotel Nacional. The Iberostar Parque Central is definitely the superior hotel in terms of quality of the room furnishings and fittings, as well as location (the main attractions in Central Havana are all within short walking distance).
Our room was in the new wing but we were free to have our breakfast in the old wing, which has far more ambience, though the new wing serves breakfast too.
Wifi cards are available from the business centre for a reasonable charge. Connection speed was pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustfulJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear WanderlustfulJL,

We would like to thank you for staying at iberostar Parque Central. We are glad to read that you have had a wonderful vacation with us.

We are confident that you will be staying again at Iberostar Parque Central.
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,738
    2,185
    441
    119
    94
See reviews for
1,066
3,621
241
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I last visited this hotel 5 years ago, since then there has been a change of ownership and a new, modern tower block addition. The standard is still very good, however, there remain several problems.
It was unseasonably wet for December but in earlier Autumn months they expect and receive very heavy rains - in spite of this expectation, the hotel had leaks, buckets and even rain barrels in many public areas and several of the bedrooms. We stayed for two separate periods in the tower block - beautifully appointed suits, both with rain coming in from above the pelmets - loud enough to make a drip, drip noise throughout the night. My two travel companions were likewise in well appointed suites, but in the Colonial section - the first of these had mildew on the carpet and a very strong smell of damp. The second suite was superb, though. The Tower block was without telephone connection for one three day period; it coincided with a short time when two of the three lifts were out of action - several clients were understandably nervous. These are small issues and did not distract from a delightful hotel with very charming and helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts, superb cocktails and the tranquility from Havana's lively street life, still make this a 'hard to beat' option in Havana. I only make these comments because this hotel is charging top international hotel prices - I am very aware of the economic and social situation in Cuba and do not wish to impose international tourist criteria on the tourist infra structure, but the room rates suggest other expectations.

Room Tip: Park View in the Colonial section would be best for a first visit to Havana - always try for rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Portcred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Portcred
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your vacation. We are glad that you consider our standard very good as in past locations. Our hotel is in constant maintenance, it is a hotel that has 15 years of operation and that is being subject to a considerable renovation in the rooms of the colonial section and as well in the top floor. All of this is in order to improve our services and quality and as tourists needs and wishes change with the pass of time. We thank you for your valuable feedback as these problems have been counteracted and you won’t encounter them in forthcoming stays. Again we are thankful as in the refurbishments we will do in our rooms, carpets will only be found in our suites and junior suites and in the standard rooms we will have wooden floor. The second floor has already gone through this process last year.

I want you and all trip advisor reviewers that we are working very hard in order to increase our standards and to refurbish our rooms and public areas for our future customers, as our priority and our satisfaction is your satisfaction.
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
412 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here twice on our trip to Cuba, once at the beginning and once at the end. The hotel room is lovely. The large counter and dual sinks were great for two friends sharing a room. Our first room had a door on the shower but the second did not which was a little messy. The large bathtub looked great but didn't get used. During our first stay we were on the top floor and there was a leak in the hall. By the second and third day it was like a small swamp. The carpet was so wet the water was filling my shoes on the way to the elevator. When we returned to the hotel we insisted on a lower floor to avoid what I'm sure became a mildew situation. The bottom floors with the shops smells really strongly of mildew.

We stayed in the old section of the hotel. We ate breakfast on this side every morning and it was lovely. We had dinner twice on the new side and it was ok. I tried to use the wifi on the new side but it was very difficult. You have to buy an internet card before the office closes at 8pm. The first night I got there at 8:03 and they were closed. The next day I went early and they were sold out of cards. I was able to access the internet briefly for free before it kicked me off. The new side does have a place to change to money which is very convenient.

Our windows both times faced a bar that played music until late but earplugs worked just fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear NCtravelz
We would like to thank you firstly for choosing us as your host in Havana. We appreciate your comments and your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you have had in the hall outside your room. Our modern side of the hotel is the one that has carpets in the hallways, We thank you for reporting us this incident. We have worked on it since this problem happened and it has been already counteracted since the rains stopped.
We appreciate your comments regarding dinner and breakfast and to see that this inconvenience didn’t forbid you of having a great stay with us.
Sincerely
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights,arriving on the 2nd Jan, very efficient check in, and lovely spacious room, I had requested rooms in the old part of the hotel and we were not disappointed, they were well equipped, toiletries, robes, slippers. We ate in the rooftop restaurant with great views, which is also where the pool is. Breakfast was great, lovely restaurant, lots of choice and very friendly staff. The hotel is ideally located for the sights of Havana.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Judith,

We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We feel very happy for the fact that our front desk staff were friendly and efficient and for the positive feedback regarding our rooms in the Colonial section.
We are confident that you wil lbe staying again at Iberostar!
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Great location for authentic Havanna. Watch the CIty from the rooftop pool. Amazing. I recommend the local bars for music and drinks. La Floridita is walking distance. This is where Ernest Hemingway used to drink Marguerita's although I personally would recommend the Mohitos. The cigar factory tour is also close by and this is worth a peep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 103Nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear 103Nell,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar's Parque Central hotel. We are glad to read we were able to impress you with our location and views.

We trust to be able to welcome you back once again
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at the Parque Central for 4 nights in November 2013 for my wife's birthday.

THe staff were very helpful & in particular our maid. She left a lovely birthday message & came & found us when we had not shut our room door properly.

We wanted to see Havana so on our first morning we contacted the concierge to request the assistance of a local guide. The guide was excellent but wanted to be paid more than the concierge had told us. Thus, agree a price with the guide before he / she starts the tour.

By having this tour we got pour bearings & felt comfortable walking around Havana.

Havana can be intimidating but if you politely ignore locals trying to sell you their wares you will have an enjoyable time.

Havana is undergoing extensive construction upgrade to streets with very little consideration to pedestrians.

We had a excellent evening meal at the San Cristobel parador located on Rue Rafael [off the tourist map], local cuisine, quality & quantity.

I would recommend Havana, Parque Central and San Cristobel.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer section of the hotel but eat breakfast in the older part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Kenneth K,
We would like to thank you for sharing with us and with the online community of Tripadvisor your experience at our hotel. We are glad to read in your review the positive feedback regarding our staff, and especially your housekeeper who gave you personalized service and helped you when you left your room door open. This is a detail we are always supervising as many clients by accident leave the door partially closed and our hallways are always transited. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Ibetostar with my par5tnef and bestfriend.

Hotel reception is grand by Cuban standards. I found the staff polite and very helpful. Breakfast tasted ok but presented very well.

Hotel rooftop bar and pool is amazing.

Many sight seeing dpots within walking distance.

I really enjoyed my stay here. Thank you IberoStar

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank IrieMyrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear IrieMyrie,

We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We are thankful for your positive feedback
regarding our staff and facilities.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!
Paulina Chahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
3,205 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
1,497 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
3,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 78 in Havana
1,550 reviews
5.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 78 in Havana
954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#18 of 78 in Havana
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Iberostar, Holiday Gems and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing