We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chan Chan o lific :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Chan Chan o lific :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

W stayed here on the 5th of February 2014 a much needed break. I wasn't sure what to expect having never been to Cuba before.
This is one of the best cities I have ever visited. Like most holidays you get out what you put into it.
The hotel is wonderful. We stayed in room 1416 in the new building the room was lovely. Overlooking the Bacardi Building. The bathrooms were very large with a separate toilet there was always hot water. Both the old building and the new building have pools and bar areas on the top.

The old bar area is better to go for a drink in the evening and the service here was very good to. Every evening early doors there would be a band on in which you could watch the sun set over Havana. A particular favourite of ours was Ovi Nava who had an amazing voice there cd is being played to death in our house still. Was lovely to relax from all the bustle below and watch the world go by a welcome oasis.

The new pool area is quieter than the new and good for a lazy few hours in the sun . The pool service for food and drink was excellent, I didn't fancy anything of the menu and asked if they could make me a tuna sandwich which was amazing. Nothing was to much trouble.

Breakfast in the hotel is the best I have ever had in any 5 star restraint . You were spoilt for choice here . The breakfast area in the old building is wonderfully spacious and very grand. However we chose to have ours in the new building. simply because it wasn't as busy and you could relax more at this side. The waiters were very polite and all spoke very good English.

The bar area in the main lobby was wonderful they do the most amazing gin and tonic with cucumber in a very large glass ( goldfish bowl) brilliant! The waitresses work very hard and were always polite and friendly and recognised us stumbling in every night for a night cap.

The hotel is situated in the most perfect location. Most sights are within walking distance .If you like to wonder around. Floriditas is more or less just outside the hotel and the entrance to the main street. I felt completely safe wondering around the area and never felt threatened like I have in other third world countries.

I found the local Cuban people friendly always willing to help if they could, a well educated friendly cultured nation. I left with a warm glow and would return to old Havana tomorrow I loved it and the people.

Don't be intimidated by the guys outside the hotels with the cars . Alan at the front reception has some of the best for about 30 cuc for an hour well worth the trip to see the sights.

If you think its to good to be true.

The only Issue we ever had was locating room service this was a little slow if they picked up. But to be fair it was much more fun down in the lobby of the old building its just spectacular.

Thank you for an amazing stay Ill be back tomorrow ;) ( I wish)

Room Tip: New building are bigger and choose higher up , however the old building higher up has better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Barney01Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR's Parque Central hotel. We are very happy to read your review and your positive feedback about our rooms, facilities and services.

We are confident that you will be staying again at IBEROSTAR.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,742
    2,187
    442
    119
    94
See reviews for
1,068
3,624
241
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was our first hotel in Havana and we were pleasantly surprised by the lovely reception area, room, location, rooftop view and pool area. We spent two nights here and enjoyed it. The breakfast was good although the service was a bit chaotic. We also spent two nights at the Hotel National de Cuba and the Parque Central was a much better hotel experience. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable, central hotel. The park itself is a great vantage point for all the old cars.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HNMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, and for the time you took in writing your experience to share with other travellers .
It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate that you recommend us.

We are confident that we will welcome you back again at any of our hotels.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed in the new wing, large bedroom & bathroom plus balcony which was a bonus. Connected to older colonial wing with an underground walkway. This has a lovely Lobby & Bar and also a bank to change money which was very handy. Breakfast plentiful & staff all very pleasant. Both wings have rooftop pools so nice place to relax at the end of the day with a Cuba Libre! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppy707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Client,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for Tripadvisor regarding IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We are extremely proud that you have told us that you recommend our hotel in Havana. We are confident that you will be staying again at any of our hotels.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris,Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

we stayed here while traveling in Cuba on a "people to people" visit sponsored by "Ocean Doctor". This bustling hotel definitely caters to foreign tourists. The location is perfect to explore Havana. It meets western standards and nothing....except water(more in a bit) ...is for want. after check in you need to goto the money change window and easily convert your Dollars or Euros to "CUCS"...the official tourist currency. the official exchange rate is 87 CUCs per 100$US. You now will have the means to explore Cuba as everything is about CUCs for Cuba....the need for hard currency. It s also the main reason that the best careers on the island are in the tourist industry as citizens are paid their "official"salaries in Cuban pesos....worth around 1/25 of a CUC. a tip in CUCs is everyones goal! That being said the 24 hr. bar was great, the breakfast buffet immense, the gift/cigar/rum shop stocked....all priced in reasonable...for tourists...prices. Cubans not allowed except to work. Purchase a WIFI card on the second floor(bring passport to prove you are a tourist) for slow communications...10 CUCs per 2 hour card. Our rooms(we bookended our trip here) were spacious and modern w/ mini bars,good mattresses,safe,lotsa towels, and clean. small door opened over balcony so as to hear..and smell the city. only reason not 5star...was on third morning....NO WATER....whole hotel. Welcome to Cuba LOL. problem solved by our afternoon return. also note we were in the "old" section of the hotel which is connected via an under street tunnel to the "modern" section...don't miss the great images adorning the tunnel. We were able to use the bathrooms and eat in the Modern building as they had water. We understand this water issue was an isolated occurrence. Don't miss the awesome rooftop pool and bar for great views of the city. Staff was great w/o exception. lively music in lobby evenings. always felt VERY safe in and out of the hotel. This hotel is a great choice when exploring Havana. 4 1/2 stars for us.

Room Tip: ask for an outside room if you want to hear the city as we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greenday61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We appreciate your positive feedback and your rating. We apologize as well if in the everyday operational process we had to intervene one of our pipes, this was indeed an isolated situation and we always try to fix any problem as fast as possible in order to avoid disrupting our customers.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality once again.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here on our recent honeymoon!

The hotel itself is beautiful but we received really bad customer service at the bars and restaurants on 4/5 occasions! Even just ordering a coffee at the bar the barman was down right rude! We were ignored at breakfast on both occasions! The first morning there were no plates or glasses available for the buffet! The buffet itself was terrible! Very very minimal selection of food and not very fresh!


We waited in the restaurant for an hour on a margarita pizza, we could see people come in after us and get food and pizza before us! When we addressed this with staff they apologised and said it was because they were so busy which was laughable as there were 4 staff on the floor and 5 out of 70-80 tables had a handful of people sitting at them!

Location is great and of I returned to cuba I would stay here again but the service is a real let down for a 5* hotel!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facilities. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the situation you encountered in our restaurants. We will look into this information as we don't want our clients to have that impression. Please in your future visit ask for me at the front desk, I am sure we will be able to show you that we are really hospitable and will contribute in erasing the unfortunate image you took back home regarding our staff.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights here to explore Havana - this was the ideal location because it's central and has good facilities in the hotel as well as being of a good standard. We're too old to risk staying in dodgy hotels.
The large room had good lighting and seating (not all hotels have this) as well as useful facilities such as an in-room safe and an iron and ironing board. The items in the minibar were rather expensive so we didn't use them. There was lots of storage space and plenty of hangers in the wardrobe. The bathroom was very well equipped, clean on arrival and well cleaned each day. Overall the maid service was excellent and well worth the small tip we left each day.
The breakfast buffet was very good with a wide range of foods from which to choose.
We were disappointed that although a coffee machine was in the room, you needed to spend CUC4.50 to buy a coffee set. This creates the wrong impression In an expensive, upmarket hotel such as this. Seriously jet-lagged travellers like us really enjoy a cup of coffee when they wake at 4am!!
On our arrival we were very tired (20+ hours travelling does that) and just wanted something simple to eat. We went to the pool bar on the 8th floor where we had 2 cocktails, a large, very tasty pizza and 3 beers for £19. That really "hit the spot." We also went here for lunch one day and enjoyed a delicious baguette stuffed with serrano ham and tomato.
We also ate in the Mediterano restaurant which was excellent - I've posted a separate review on it.
Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a top quality hotel - pity about having to buy the coffee set.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandylindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Client,

We would like tothank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host. We are glad you enjoyed our services and our food variety in our restaurants.
Unfortunately coffee is not included in the price of your stay but we appreciate this feedback which will be taken into consideration with the hotel Management.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel was just wonderful, very clean a beautiful room, overlooking a building which we could see bullet holes in! The bar area was amazing, staff friendly. You can walk into old Havana at night to eat and we felt safe. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank betty47140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments and recommendations, and to see that you have had a very good stay in IBEROSTAR Parque Central,

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,208 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#12 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
5.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#17 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Iberostar, Traveltool, S.L.U., Holiday Gems and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing