We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

First visit to Cuba but we wanted something special for our 40th Wedding Anniv. Cuba and this hotel certainly didn't disappoint. Our room wasn't quite ready on arrival but as soon as we had completed check-in we were shown to our now ready room where a towel made into a heart shape with a bottle of red wine in the centre and a congratulations message awaited us. The room was very clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Couldn't fault the staff all were friendly, polite, and smartly dressed. Breakfasts were good and plentiful. Rooftop pool was very inviting as was the pool area in the newer part of the hotel. Didn't know what to expect in Cuba or at this hotel but we really enjoyed our special time and wish to thank management and staff for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: No problem with our room which was at the side of the hotel but would ask for one overlooking more o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank der9748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Parque Central during such a special moment as your wedding anniversary. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the detail we left in your room. Our attention to detail and the satisfaction of our customers is what we cherish most.


We trust to be able to welcome you back at any of our hotels.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,741
    2,186
    441
    119
    94
See reviews for
1,067
3,622
241
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very central and a real buzz so you may need ear plugs! The traffic does not have mufflers! Beautiful suite and excellent staff. International breakfast and not a spare table. The best place to explore Havana and they even had a 'couples' drinks party! At which it turned out that almost all had been 'scammed' in the streets near by usually by people who say they work in a hotel. But they do it SO nicely is is rude not to go along with it.

Room Tip: The suites are marvellous but ask not to look out over the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmercer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We feel proud by understanding that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

We trust to be albe to welcome you back at any of our hotels.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Well situated, close to all places of interest, excellent rooms , very clean. Staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Food was ok, although I'm told Cuba is not known for it's cuisine.Two parts to the hotel, old and new. We stayed in the old but visited the new. Had a few hours in the roof top pool which was great after a day seeing the sights. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LFCChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We are glad to read you have had a brilliant vacation and that you would definitely return to our hotel.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

On a positive note this hotel is in a great location in Central Havana and has a lovely rooftop pool area to chill out after a long day sightseeing. The communal areas are modern and well kept in both buildings. A good breakfast was served in the smaller modern section.

And then to the negative things:

We found the staff rude and not overly helpful on arrival and the check in is not until 4pm which I find a joke when you pay high prices for what is less than a 24hr stay! The reason for this is that it allows them to charge you on check out day to keep your room until 4pm and thus make a lot more money! We paid for a junior suite so were in the new building which looks great on arrival. When you exit the lifts on the accommodation floor the state of the corridors is a disgrace for a 5star, dirty, worn and covered in bleach stains (plus various plates I. Corridors which did not move for over a day!). the suite was large and had a separate lounge but to be honest don't bit her the rooms in the hotel appeared just as large. again state of the room was poor, filthy carpet to the point where I did not remove my shoes if at all possible. Lights did not work properly and air conditioning only in bedroom so bathroom and lounge got very hot. Bathroom ok and was clean. Overall certainly in need of some renovation work.

That said it is Cuba and we spoke with another couple who said that the bier ostrau was like a palace compared to what they had experienced at the Hotel Nacional so I get the impression it's the best it gets...but seems crazy expensive for a poor std.

We had stayed at the Varadero iberostar first which was far far better.

Room Tip: New building is better than the old but don't bother upgrading
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR's Parque Central hotel. We are thankful for your positive comments and for your feedback which upset you during your stay. We would like you to know that we are working already onthe details written in your review. Unfortunately sometimes the arrival of the supplies delay this task but we would like you to know that we will make sure to speed up as much as we can in order to give the less of inconveniences to our future guests.

Sincerely,
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

My go to hotel when on business in Havana. It is always a pleasure staying at Parque Central. They offer great service and have a magnificent rooftop pool overlooking the Capitol - a welcome sight after a hard day in Havana, it is very centrally located, rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luvs2trvl2RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear guest
We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Parque Central as your host while doing business in Havana. We feel proud by reading you are a repeat customer of our hotel and to know that we are a good choice in Cuba.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great place to stay in Havana. Good location, friendly staff, very clean with lots of amenities. Internet access needs to be improved though but that goes for all areas in Cuba.
Niiiiiiiiiiice job Parque Central!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lperegoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated.

It is a pleasure to read reviews as positive as yours, our main goal being your satisfaction.

We hope, then, to welcome you back soon.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is more or less where Central Havana meets the old town. A short walk down the main road takes yo to the Capitol building one way or, slightly further in the opposite direction the coast and the malecon.
Good large rooms, comfortable beds and if you stay in the old building a good view.
Beds were very comfortable and rooms had a free safe. Money changing is available at the hotel.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice at the buffet, but it does get busy if you leave it too late.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Visaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear guest,

It is a huge pleasure to read such a good comment about our hotel. We really feel glad to see how you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish to be able to receive you again in the future


Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#13 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
5.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#18 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Iberostar, Traveltool, S.L.U., Holiday Gems and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing