We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for groups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Best for groups”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The reservation to this hotel was made by our travel agency since we would stay in La Havana 3 times as we would be travelling throughout Cuba telling us that it was renovated and on of the best hotels. No doubt it had all the qualifications to be a 5* hotel but even though it was low season it was too crowded and noisy.Groups were coming and going all the time and we could not find a place in the snack bar in the reception or to the roof where the pool was! The corridors outside the room were ceramic tiles with no carpets and we continuously were listening to the noise of the luggage or the cleaning equipment from early in the morning till late at night with the result not to sleep well. We stayed in the 3rd floor even though we had asked higher floors (perhaps this is a mistake of our agency who knows!). The last night we stayed in the 7th floor and in an interior room (not facing the street) but the noise was coming from the corridor! Another thing which made us bad impression was that even though the breakfast room could not service so many residents at the same time, the had some tables reserved and empty while others were waiting in the line until there was a vacancy.It was not at all organized to accept so many people at the same time.Plus the infinite variety in breakfast buffet, the 24 hour doctor office and the exchange corner.We had to pay extra for the wi fi which was applicable only in the mezzanine. As far as location is concerned of course it was central and had space for the tourist buses to park and take the groups but it was before the entrance of Old Havana not inside because the traffic is limited.

Room Tip: Always higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion regarding our hotel. We appreciate your feedback in order to improve our everyday services. On the modern section of the hotel, the aisles are carpeted and the interior rooms do not tend to have so much noise. We would have liked to know this situation on order to be able to change you to a room with this specifications so you would have relaxed as you wished.

We youpe that you give us once more the opportunity to be your host.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manger
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,932
    2,293
    469
    122
    103
See reviews for
1,158
3,782
249
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoyed 2 nights at the Parque Central as part of a Jules Verne tour. The hotel is very clean and spacious with very professional, attentive staff. It has a great location ideal for exploring Havana. Breakfast good and plentiful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suehowe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for letting us be your host at IBEROSTAR Paruqe Central. It motivates us to continue improving the fact that we were able to offer you an excellent vacation with the best of service from our staff.

We are confident that you will be staying again at IBEROSTAR.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Paruqe Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed January 2014, with the hotel close to full capacity. We stayed in both the old and new parts of the hotel. The old hotel is full of character, with a classic 1930's feel - sweeping staircase and inviting bar area. Room was clean and comfortable. Our room in the new building was slightly larger, but lacked the charm of the old hotel and the build quality was average (including a bath with a hand held shower rose that only reached waste height). Hot water only once during our 7 night stay and no explanation from the hotel. Both rooms had secure keypad safes. Breakfast in both parts of the hotel was excellent. Bar food and restaurants also good. Staff for the most part were friendly and helpful (particularly those expecting to be tipped) - reception staff a little more frosty. Currency exchange available. Wifi was available for a charge in the reception area and there are internet computers with printers in the business centre (again for a charge), but there was a queue of people waiting most of the time. An easy 10 - 15 minute walk to the old part of town, and most other central Havana sights are also within walking distance (if you can put up with the attention from touts!). By Cuban standards, there is a reasonable supermarket within a 10 minute walk, but we didn't encounter any other foreigners there. Overall, a good experience at the hotel, but certainly not the cheapest option. Would certainly stay again and Cuba itself is a fantastic destination, but change is underway so I would visit sooner rather than later if you have the opportunity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We are very happy to read you have had a nice stay with us. We appreciate your feedback in order to improve our everyday's services.

We trust to be able to offer you our hospitality once again.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have just returned from this hotel for 3 nights the hotel staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. It is a bit dated in its decor but our room and towels etc were clean. The breakfast was great with lots of choice.
I would recommend this hotel it's central within walking distance to most things.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We appreciate your recommendations and positive feedback.

We trust to be able to offer you our hospitality once again.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

First minute we walked into the lobby/reception quick service and very professional. All staff very friendly and always willing to help or offer friendly advice.
Room big, clean and the maids very good. Bar staff always chatty and friendly. Havana itself, well worth the visit, the residents of Havana very friendly and proud of their city. A lovely 4 day stay from a very hospitable city!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Edna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at IBEROSTAR Parque Central. It motivates us to continue improving the fact that you were able to enjoy our hospitality.

We trust to be able to offer you our hospitality once again.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A1 hotel lovely rooms nice staff good food
Could say that no free wifi was a bad thing but paying for it kept you of it and allowed you to appreciate what a nice place and talk to each other ;-)
Rooftop swimming pool and waiter service much better than the beach

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We are very happy to read you have had a nice stay with us.

We trust to be able to offer you our hospitality once again.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Havana was a bizarre place of contradiction.

Stunning yet mostly decrepit architecture,amazing music culture and nightlife set in a lot of very evident poverty that did not detract from the energy and vibrancy of the city.

Parque Central was a stunning hotel worthy of any Capital in the world, Ideally situated in the centre of Havana it exceeded my expectations in every way, very classy, ideally situated.

Totally RECOMENDED

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mr_H_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at IBEROSTAR Parque Central.We are glad to read you found an oasis in the city and that you recommend our property.

Sincerly,

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,382 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 79 in Havana
3,672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saratoga Hotel
Saratoga Hotel
#5 of 79 in Havana
1,345 reviews
5.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Habana
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terral
Hotel Terral
#9 of 79 in Havana
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Iberostar, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing