We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, lovely hotel, big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely hotel, big rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights before going to Varadero. Hotel is located right in the centre and couldnt be a better location. Hop on bus is right opposite hotel and was only 5cuc each for the day. Outside the hotel is horse & carts, vintage cars and every form of tourist transport. This is great but also causes problems when you leave the hotel as the drivers pounce on you everytime you leave the hotel. Its quite hard to push past them.

The room was very big but had no balcony or view. We were on the second floor and overlooked the roof of the lobby. The room was spotless with a mini bar and coffee maker. Coffee wasnt included in price but we used it to boil water then let it cool & drank it. The bathroom has a seperate shower and bath which was good. There was also a proper hairdryer which worked great.

We were in the old building and used the pool everyday. The staff were great checking we had drinks. We also ate our evening meals there as you cant beat the view. The portions werent huge but it was nice food.

Breakfasts were great, loads of choice, everything you could think of was available. I was annoyed by a female supervisor who stood and watched the staff but when spoken to by guests was rude in her reaction and would not assist, instead she would go and ask a waiter to help. I think she needs to learn from the waiters as they were friendly and worked non stop.

Havana was a great place but not sure I would return. Be careful getting into conversation with locals as we ended up in a bar buying them drinks then they wanted us to take them out for dinner. Even the proper american taxi tour we went on took us to somebodys house to buy cigars and then asked for us to take them out for tea. I wasnt scared but was very on edge all the time.

If we did go back this is the only hotel I would stay in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jojohodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Iberostar Parque Central.
We are pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful holiday. We appreciate as well your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,745
    2,191
    443
    119
    94
See reviews for
1,070
3,628
242
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable and we were well looked after by our chamber maid Mabel. The breakfast buffet was lovely with eggs cooked to order. The pool on the rooftop must have one of the best views of all the hotels and the staff at the snack bar are lovely. It is well situated for exploring Old Havana - we walked to all the top sites - the Museum of the Revolution and Art Gallery are just around the corner. the concierges were so helpful and all there restaurant recommendations were brilliant. They also arranged for us to have a 2 hour drive around Havana in a 1951 open top Chevy - a fantastic experience with the driver and owner of the car Ernesto Fraga.

Room Tip: Rooms in old part of hotel on higher floor overlooking city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments, and to see that you have had a very good stay in IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We will congratulate Mabel for contributing on your wellbeing.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Undoubtedly, a really impressive architectural structure, the Parque Central would be a great place to stay if the staff had a little more of a "service" mentality. I don't need (or want) to be waited upon hand and foot, but I do expect to be listened to - and heard - when I am addressing people, either from the front desk, or the senior management. Neither seemed to be possible. My impression is that this hotel has the Tripadvisor #1 spot in Havana and doesn't need to try too hard. It's a shame, because with a little more of the Iberostar quality of service that you experience in teh rest of their hotels, this would be a really impressive property, in every sense.
For the record, the room we stayed in was a little dark and cramped (the chamber maid was brilliant and always had a sunny smile!) and could have done with a refurbishment. Great views from the pool terrace, in the new section of the hotel.

Room Tip: See the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gmacg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We are glad to read that your room maid was nice and that your room was well mantained. We thank you for your comments stating it was a little bit dark. We would like to apologize for your impression that you didn't feel heard,as all the management is always present and happy to meet and greet all of our clients.

Kindest Regards
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in August 2013 and I wouldn't change a thing about this place!!

Amazing roof with swimming pool, and every day chiil out live music by the pool, best pizza and coctails and amazing view to the Capitol!!
The rooms were beautiful decorated, very big and clean, the beds and pillows really comfortable and the staff was extremelly polite.
Breakfast and 2 restaurants we ate everyday had plenty of delicious choices and really everything just perfect!
Would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear guest,

It is a huge pleasure to read such good feedback about our hotel. We really feel glad to read about the good impression IBEROSTAR Parque Central caused you.

We wish to be able to welcome you back again in the future

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the Parque Central for 3 nights , June 26 to June 28.. If you are planning to stay in Havanna , this is the place to stay .. There is nothing negative to say about this hotel . It has a roof top swimming pool , amazing , the veiws from there are spectacular . The hotel has a buffet breakfast , which was included in our package . Absolutley delicious , vast choice of different foods to choose from , even has champagne so you can make your own mimosa .. The lobby is beautifull , great place to have a drink and listen to live bands..The location is very good , from the hotel you can walk to the Military museum , to Plaza Vieja , and to many other attractions .. Our concierge , Orestez , was just incredible , he set us up with shows , restaurants , disco's . He deserves a gold medal for his services ... If you are staying at this hotel , make sure you speak with him , he was in the newer part of the hotel . He is a kind , helpfull , informative , proffesional .. Orestez is " THE MAN " ... Thank you Orestez , you made our trip better than we ever thought is would be ..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We are thrilled to read that you have had an excellent holiday and that you consider our hotel the best in Havana.

We will inform and congratulate Orestes for the great service he gave you during your stay with us.

We are confident that you will be staying again at IBEROSTAR.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of June in the old colonial part of the hotel. It is full of character, with a classic 1930's feel – very nice lobby bar with snacks and music.
Room was on the 5th floor with a fantastic view of the Capitol Building, it was clean and comfortable. with a huge Superking bed.
The room had a secure keypad safe, an iron and ironing board and lots of hot water. The room was a little tired and some of the enamel was peeling off the bath but this did not bother me in the slightest.
Breakfast was excellent, brilliant service, an army of servers topping up coffee and clearing plates, I defy anyone not to find something appetizing. Bar food and restaurants also good, particularly the rooftop restaurant by the pool on the colonial side, very good value and amazing view.
Staff for the most part were friendly and helpful including reception, check in and check out was seamless. I would like to mention Raoul at the pool restaurant, what a character!
We tried both of the pools and they are both very good, there is quite a bit of shade which is a must! The sun loungers do tend to get taken pretty early, there are some individuals who go and put towels out before breakfast and then disappear for hours, which is in my opinion downright wrong !
Currency exchange available is available but there can be a queue. Wi-Fi was available for a charge in the reception area and there are internet computers with printers in the business centre (again for a charge). An easy 10 - 15 minute walk to the old part of town, and most other central Havana sights are also within walking distance (if you can put up with the attention from touts! Just smile, say no and walk on)
We took a one hour Cuba car ride 30 CUC – 1950 Chevvy tour which was great.
I can recommend Sloppy Joe’s for a drink and also Bar Floridita, good atmosphere and music and just round the corner.
Overall, an excellent experience at the hotel, and we felt good value for money. Would certainly stay again and Cuba itself is a fantastic destination, but change is underway so I would visit sooner rather than later if you have the opportunity.

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabelle040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR's Parque Central hotel. We are glad to see you have had a great vacation. We wil lcongratulate Raul for contributing on your wellbeing.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in any of our hotels.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for one week in June with family. From the moment we arrived the service was fantastic. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We had two suites in the 'colonial' part of the hotel, both were huge, one had been recently refurbished on the second floor, the other was a little older but had amazing views on the seventh floor. Special thanks to Mabel our room maid who made us feel very special. Breakfast was elaborate and interesting the selection of fruits was a real treat, as was the sparkling wine. All the hotel restaurants were great and inexpensive, as were the cocktails, this is the only place in the world where an excellent mojito costs less than a bottle of water. Many thanks to the lady in the cigar shop who was charming and made our purchases a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Corner suites are perfect the higher up in the hotel the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at IBEROSTAR's Parque Central Hotel. We feel thrilled for the fact that you chose the right place to stay while visiting Havana. We will make sure to welcome Mabel for contributing on your wellbeing.

We hope to be able to welcome you back once again.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#12 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
5.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#17 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Iberostar, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing