We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Habana(Havana)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,445)
Filter reviews
7,445 results
Traveller rating
4,249
2,452
506
132
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,249
2,452
506
132
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolparque centralnew buildingcolonial sectionsteak restaurantolder partold havanalobby barfantastic hotelbreakfast buffetold american carslive musicstayed here for nightscurrency exchangewithin easy walking distancefive star hotelrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
2,418 - 2,423 of 7,445 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I booked this holiday 6 months in advance (so had been looking forward to it very much!), when we arrived the lobby was very cool and the staff were very friendly and professional.

Our room didn't have the best view, but was clean and large, the bed was huge and the bathroom was lovely. The air conditioning unit was fairly quiet, and kept the room very cool! The cleaners always had a smile when we passed them in the hallways, and when we got back from exploring on the first day the lady that cleaned our room had left a note saying hello.

There was alot of variety in terms of breakfast, and the rooftop restraunt was good (the pizza was especially nice). The pool and the gym were clean, and towels were given out by the staff. All in all a fantastic stay, well worth the wait!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank FlisssT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

It is a huge pleasure to read such good feedback about our hotel. We really feel glad to see how you enjoyed our food, breakfast and overall your stay at IBEROSTAR Parque Central.

We wish to be able to receive you again in the future

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Was not sure what to expect from this hotel in the centre of Havana but were delighted with what we found! The hotel is better in reality than the photos on the official website suggest. We looked at a bedroom in the older part and asked to look at the the ones in the new side and glad we did. It was a delight to come back daily to the modern facilities and decor in our room after the hassle and bustle of Havana . The breakfast was what you would expect from this type of hotel lots of choice and service was good. Great views from roof top pools and good atmosphere throughout hotel. Wifi only available in lobby and expensive but from what we saw this is by far the best accommodation and food in Havana!

Room Tip: Request room in the modern side unless you are partial to green carpets, green, bedspreads and green walls!!! Huge difference between old and new!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank thainsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

It is a huge pleasure to read such good feedback about our hotel. We really feel glad toread that our facilities and food were top quality at IBEROSTAR Parque Central.

We wish to be able to receive you again in the future

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

On first impressions this hotel seems plush and the location is good for Havana, however if you like the items you take on holiday with you, there are plenty of other hotels that are excellent and still in a great location.

The dress is not hugely expensive but it has sentimental value as this was the dress that she wore on the morning of our wedding and it is just not something you expect whislt away

We were on our honeymoon and my wife had her dress stolen from our room. We went out to Floridita bar the night before with my wife wearing her dress and got all the great touristy snaps from the iconic bar, came back to our room, she took off the dress just by her suitcase, luckily we got snaps of us out at the bar with her wearing the dress in question. and then got up the next day and went out sightseeing, we came back to shower and to change for the evening and then we realised that the dress wasent there. We searched high and low in the room, and thought maybe it just got taken with the bed linen so went down and reported this and filled out a form as we didnt want to accuse anyone until everything had been checked.. they then rang the head maid and asked her to check and for us to check back in the morning.

We then came down in the morning and were ushered into the public relations office and she was very nice and got the head of security into the room as well as the 3rd party detective who assists the hotel in these matters. We thought these were promising signs and that surely this would just be a misunderstanding and it would turn up in the laundry bin. They told us not to worry and sorry for the hassle. We heading to Varadero so had to leave it with them as by the time we left they were still conducting what they called an investigation.

After another 4 days of us constantly checking with the Iberostar Hotel in Varadero, they finally got back to us and they had come to the concluesion that there was no evidence that the dress was stolen and in fact there was no evidence to suggest that the dress was even in the hotel!!!!!!!!!!!! even though we had photos to prove the opposite, they didnt want to see them, funny enough, the maid said she knew nothing so that was that. They said that door key readers showed only us and the maid entered our room (thats actual evidence to suggest she did take it but ok), so they stated that we must have taken the dress off outside and misplaced it was their answer!!!! so basically saying that my wife was wondering around the hotel naked!!!! great detective work there.

Whilst at the other Iberostar checking on the progress a lady overheard us and she had just come back from Iberostar Parquee Central as well and had also had items stolen!

The only option left to us was to report the crime to havana police office, but of course this would have required us to pay for a private transfer back to havana 2.5 hours each way and fill out a form, which is totally unrealistic and not a way, we wanted to spend our honeymoon.

me and my wife were left throughly disappointed by the treatment of this hotel, and would strongly advised to stay somewhere else unless you are happy to potentially lose items of your luggage! We are currently in the process of making a formal complaint with the head office of Iberostar. BEST AVOID

Room Tip: If do not want anything stolen, keep everything locked in your suitcase as hotel is starting to get a reputation for items going missing from hotel rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Client,
On behalf of IBEROSTAR Parque Central we would like to firstly thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon in our hotel. Secondly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us.
We really appreciate that you have recognized the special attention given by our staff in regards to the assistance to the incident you had at our hotel. As you explained, the hotel fulfilled with all the procedures established.
It is very important for us to point out that taking into account the seriousness and discomfort caused by these kinds of incidents, we have hired an outside certified agency to perform the investigation process, so we have to abide the results of the process given to us.
In your case it was reported that there was not anomalies or breaches of any procedure demonstrating staff involved on it, in fact every member of the staff involved is also part of the investigation process .
We had hoped that, like other times and so often happens, you would have reported to us you found your dress or maybe remembered if you have left it in another place, because this kind of incident is typical in honeymooners. We learned that it was not the case; we offered our apologies and gave you all the support and orientation you needed to make the police report . We understand your discomfort to proceed, but the hotel went as far as possible with the investigation with the resources we counted on.
We understand your feelings, believe it, for us it is very frustrating , because we work very hard to get the Guest satisfaction, even when the competent authorities have supported the hotel’s no responsibility in this situation, this incident leaves us very bad taste. Once again accept our apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay.

Hospitable regards,
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great rooms, lovely pool, lovely view from the roof. Breakfast buffet was excellent - nice cava - some places it's undrinkable. Don't miss the chocolate fountain...!

Dont bother ordering the pizza by the pool - that's the only thing we ate there and it was well...awful, so go out to eat, there are lots of cheap great places around! We heard the steak was very good in the restaurant but expect to pay Irish prices.

Staff were professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaemieNeirbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated.

It is a pleasure to read reviews as positive as yours, our main goal being your satisfaction. We appreciate your comments about our breakfast buffet and steakhouse.

We hope, to welcome you back soon.

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights before going to Varadero. Hotel is located right in the centre and couldnt be a better location. Hop on bus is right opposite hotel and was only 5cuc each for the day. Outside the hotel is horse & carts, vintage cars and every form of tourist transport. This is great but also causes problems when you leave the hotel as the drivers pounce on you everytime you leave the hotel. Its quite hard to push past them.

The room was very big but had no balcony or view. We were on the second floor and overlooked the roof of the lobby. The room was spotless with a mini bar and coffee maker. Coffee wasnt included in price but we used it to boil water then let it cool & drank it. The bathroom has a seperate shower and bath which was good. There was also a proper hairdryer which worked great.

We were in the old building and used the pool everyday. The staff were great checking we had drinks. We also ate our evening meals there as you cant beat the view. The portions werent huge but it was nice food.

Breakfasts were great, loads of choice, everything you could think of was available. I was annoyed by a female supervisor who stood and watched the staff but when spoken to by guests was rude in her reaction and would not assist, instead she would go and ask a waiter to help. I think she needs to learn from the waiters as they were friendly and worked non stop.

Havana was a great place but not sure I would return. Be careful getting into conversation with locals as we ended up in a bar buying them drinks then they wanted us to take them out for dinner. Even the proper american taxi tour we went on took us to somebodys house to buy cigars and then asked for us to take them out for tea. I wasnt scared but was very on edge all the time.

If we did go back this is the only hotel I would stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JoJo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at IBEROSTAR Parque Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Iberostar Parque Central.
We are pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful holiday. We appreciate as well your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews