We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A well run hotel with great location in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“A well run hotel with great location in the city”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We used this hotel for a three day stop in Havanna before going on to Veladero - a typical tourist choice. Havanna was the star of the holiday for its fantastic, unique vibe along with all the complexities of a country in the throes of change that make it such a great place to visit.
The hotel is right on the doorstep of the old part of the city which is the most attractive to tourists, and you can walk and see most of the main attractions in a day if you choose. There is also the option of plentiful cheap taxis, cycle taxis and the fabulous old American taxis which are all freely available right outside the door of the hotel.
The hotel itself is well appointed by European standards with good quality, spacious rooms, a very smart lobby/meeting area and a rooftop pool bar/restaurant and swimming pool on the rooftop of both hotel blocks. There was a great Cuban band playing in the evenings which made for an excellent atmosphere. The hotel is split into two blocks separated by a street.
Our standard room had a safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and had very efficient and quiet air conditioning. The air con was definitely needed as outside the humidity reached 94%!
The breakfasts in the hotel were excellent quality and varied, though the hotel coffee was not great - you have to go into the lobby café and pay for a good coffee if you want one!
There is a money-changing office in the foyer of the hotel where you can change your currency to CUC's, [ obtain and use convertible pesos only] and the rates are no different to the banks but will save you time and hassle.
You can pretty much forget using your internet/wifi in Cuba - there is only one government controlled provider running the service that is at best VERY slow and usually also drops out frequently. You have to pay for the service everywhere, so don't plan on staying in touch without a lot of problems! So warn any children in your party or sulking on a grand scale will ensue.
The staff were all extremely helpful and attentive, in what is an extremely well run hotel.
Whilst in Havanna, don't miss the Buena Vista social club whose various members play at different locations around the city, and whilst a bit cheesy we also went to the Club Tropicana show, one evening (as featured in the old Wham song!) which was actually very enjoyable and different. The Prado a pedestrian walkway is next to the hotel, follow this to the sea and take in the sea air whilst looking at the wonderful buildings all in various levels of disrepair
You can buy cheap cigars all over the city from street vendors - but don't, as most of them are fake and poor quality, so buy from a store. The Club Havanna rum however is extremely cheap and costs around £3 per bottle everywhere. Ladies there are no shops, unless you want a straw hat, a CD [all 10 cuc] a wooden statue or bongos/maracas .
This city is like going back in time, hardly any mobile phones in evidence anywhere, local people walk, or take the crammed local buses, or bike taxi, simply wonderful go now, whilst its retain this charm
In summary, a great hotel for tourists that is smart, clean and well run, and in probably the best location in the city for exploring as a tourist.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

It is a huge pleasure to read such good feedback about our hotel. We really feel glad to see how you enjoyed your stay at IBEROSTAR Parque Central.

We wish to be able to receive you again in the future

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,797
    2,212
    447
    121
    98
See reviews for
1,088
3,675
242
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just got back from a holiday in Cuba,3 nights in Havana and 11 nights in Varadero.The Parque Central hotel was beautiful and was in a a prime location in Havana. It was a 5 star rating with a colonial feel and friendly staff welcoming you as soon as you walk through the lobby which was air conditioned. It had a roof top pool which was fantastic overlooking the beautiful sights of Havana. The hotel was a great location for all the sights to visit and also the Cuban bars Sloppy Joes and LA Floridita ( Hemingway)which I would recommend. Tropicana Club was fantastic and should definitely visit, but make sure your taxi is booked at 1pm not 12pm as you will miss the last hour of the show where you get up dance with the locals. Loved Havana.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Parque Central as part of your holiday in Cuba. We are thrilled to read you have enjoyed our facilities and services.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon

Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for around 5 nights during the month of July 2014. I stayed at a suite and a junior suite. The rooms were very big and modern. The swimming pool on the terrace is amazing. The main halls are very beautiful. Breakfast is very good. Staff overall is very nice.
So what is the problem? The hotel is run as if it were a communist state enterprise:
-- Waiters (including the head of waiters) keep chatting while people have to wait long to get served coffee.
-- The attention of reception depends very much of the person in charge.
-- The rooms are not cleaned much.
-- Rooms are not sufficiently supplied with soaps and other toiletries. In fact, for some reason the junior suite was supplied with more toiletries and was better equipped than the larger suite.
-- Reception will rarely pass through calls and they did not seem to care much.
-- When I asked the public relations person of the hotel a question, she did not bother to lift her eyes from the computer. (I never thought that the role of a public relations is to be hidden behind a computer in an office)

The large groups (from tour operators) also seem to reduce significantly the standards of the hotel. The hotel's personnel is just not prepared to keep up standards.

Overall, I enyojed my stay at this hotel. However, the hotel is supposed to be a five star iberostar hotel (and the prices reflect it) and the fact that it is in Cuba is no excuse. Some proper training of staff would make a very big difference.

Tip: Apparently, many people prefer to stay in the older, more impressive building. I stayed in the new one and I can say that it is also very nice and its swimming pool on the roof is impressive.

Room Tip: choose upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mathew2055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facilities. We thank you as well for the feedback you have sent to us; we work everyday in the improvement of our services and facilities for our clients to enjoy their stay. We promise we will take your feedback as an area of improvement in which we will work deeply.
Cordially,
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We started our travels around Cuba here, it's a lovely hotel with a great buzz and atmosphere, always music in the bar and the cocktails we lush. Choice of food for breakfast was brilliant and there was even champagne to start the day.
There is a rooftop pool which over lools the park one side and sea views to the other.
Would definitely go back :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GCW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Parque Central for spending your honeymoon. We feel satisfied to read you have had a great time and that you plan to return to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Entering the lobby in the colonial building of Parque Central gives a touch of century old atmosphere, very sympathetic. There is adjacent the new building, also with a pool on the roof. Unfortunately the rooms do not stand the five stars in this wing where I stayed one night, four in the colonial. The roof pool on the colonial is as one can expect, surrounded with palm trees, lounge chairs, towels and bar with service.
Additionally the hotel is in the Havana Viejo, Old Town which is pleasant if one likes to take some stroll in it.
WiFi costs 8 CUC/hr, approx. 6 EUR or 8 USD..

Room Tip: Rooms in the colonial building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments, and to see that you have had a very good stay in IBEROSTAR Parque Central,

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Six years ago, we visited Cuba for the first time and loved Parque Central. The kids loved the rooftop pool and jacuzzi with the swallows swooping in over the water.
Great rooms, good food and fantastic location.
Looking forward to coming back in August to see what's changed in Habana and the Parque Central.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank huwlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments, and to see that you have had a very good stay in IBEROSTAR Parque Central couple of years back. Please contact us with your room wishes so we can track your reservation and note that you are a repeat customer. I hope to be able to meet you once you arrive at the hotel, you can ask for me at any time.



Best regards
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we stayed at Parque Central for 4 nights before going on to Varadero for 10 nights. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Colonial side and it was amazing . The rooms were very big and kept clean with bed being changed daily. We ate 2 nights in the mediteranian reataurant and would highly reccomend it.I would definately return to this hotel if i return to Havanna

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parquecentral, Manager at Iberostar Parque Central, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments, and to see that you have had a very good stay in IBEROSTAR Parque Central. We are glad you enjoyed our services and especially the Mediterranean restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Paulina Chahin
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,248 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#14 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
5.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#10 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#18 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Iberostar, Traveltool, S.L.U., Holiday Gems and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing